Interesting Trivia..

There is intresting thing that I still remember which happened during India’s last visit to Pakistan for a TEST series.

It was last test match at Sialkot.And last ining was on.Indian were batting.in all 3 tests and 1st ininig of sialkot TEST Srikanth was a victim of Wasim akram.
Commentator was sayins " Through out this series Wasim Akram has his hand in getting Srikanth out…".While commentator was saying this Imran bowled to Srikanth and he hooked the ball only to be cought be Wasim at fine leg.

Then commentator complete his sentence.“… And this time Wasim has his both hands”.

:rotfl: :rotfl:

Kirsten is the right answer.

*Which batsman has fallen victim to Wasim Akram the most in one-day internationals? *

D Haynes from WI?

*Originally posted by Changez_like: *
D Haynes from WI?

Correct!

Which batsman has fallen to Chaminda Vaas the most in ODI?

A fascinating stat. found on BBC's bearder feature:

*Which bowler has most unassisted wickets (bowled and lbw) in Tests? *

Pakistan's Wasim Akram holds that record with 221 dismissals (102 bowled and 119 lbw) in 104 Tests. Waqar Younis, his new-ball partner, is runner-up with 212 (101 bowled and 111 lbw) in 87 Tests.

Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
**Which batsman has fallen to Chaminda Vaas the most in ODI?

I have a feeling it's a pak batsman, probably an opener.

Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
**Which batsman has fallen to Chaminda Vaas the most in ODI?

saeed anwar - 11 times
gibbs, ganguly, afridi - 8 times
tendlia - 7 times

impressive for vaas....

*Originally posted by armughal: *

saeed anwar - 11 times
tendlia - 7 times

impressive for vaas....

Yep!

*Originally posted by armughal: *

saeed anwar - 11 times
tendlia - 7 times

impressive for vaas....

what is so impressive .If you are opening bowler you are gonne get opening batsmen who are usually best batsmen of team in ODIs.

interesting. was expeting it to have been Sohail rather than Anwar.

*Originally posted by Diablo Kazama: *
interesting. was expeting it to have been Sohail rather than Anwar.

Well its just that Saeed played more ODI against them than Sohail.

This good place. I know one quis. who feelder (not wiketkieper) taking more catch?

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *

Well its just that Saeed played more ODI against them than Sohail.

You are indeed wise in the ways of the world, oh guru. I have now seen the light.

bow

*Originally posted by Diablo Kazama: *

You are indeed wise in the ways of the world, oh guru. I have now seen the light.

bow

khush raho . :)
You always learn when you are with wiser people.

Which test player played for his country, and held the post of 'coach' at the same time?

hmm I know that he is from Zimbwawe..ah totally forgot his namee..

Right Sherry Puttar - It was David Houghton :)

Oye 2bornot2b - Aajkal koi aur kaam nahin hai kya ??

^ Madarsahs are closed for the summer holidays.

Yes, David Houghton is correct.