- A contestant Anurag was punching the life out of Anu Malik’s pic & Anu clocked him doing it.
- Sonali looking as elegant as ever.
- Babu Singh impressed all 3 judges.
- Kapil Thapa member of the Indian Army got the all important peela ticket.
- Nirali Fozdar lives in Ahmedabad and to learn Music goes to Mumbai via train every Wednesday night. Journey lasts 8 hours and she reaches Mumbai @ 6 am. She comes back home later that day! Talk about commitment! She got the peela ticket and looks like a good contender for the title.
- Vipin Kumar Sharma 1st successful entry from Dubai Auditions.
- Sonali In Dubai.
- Meiyang Chang (overall 5th best in last year’s competiton) is one of the many contestant-come-hosts of this year Indain Idol.
- Ali Hussain from Pune got the peela ticket. Kya gata hai larka yaar, this guy has gotta what a voice - Anu Malik.
- UP ke Megha Sharma another sureeli awaaz went through.
- Bhanu Pratap Singh has been a contestant in 3 previous series went through once again.
Tomb of Miyan Tansen in Gwalior. He was renowned as the baap of classical music. PTV produced a drama on his life a while back & a movie on his life is being made with Himesh in the lead. In the picture Javed Akhtar & Kailash paying there respects at the beginning of the episode.
- Shini Kalvint 1st entry through and she was brilliant.
- Mohit Lalwani from Delhi. He wants to become the next Indian Idol and buy a house for his parents as they dont have a house of their own. He went through and good luck to him.
- Roshan from Kerala got the YES vote.
- Torsha Sarkar from West Bengal was the find of the day according to Anu Malik. You certainly can’t go wrong with a surname like that.
- Laxmi from Morena. Comes from a very humble background. Fan of Salma Agha who almost didn’t make it but the judges changed their mind.
- Harshida from Middlesex was a contestant in last year’s competiton, this year she is hosting @ London, Leicester and Glasgow.
- Parminder Khela from Berkshire was the 1st successful entry from London.
- Harshida in Leicester.
- Mona Siddiqui originally from Amsterdam also went through from the ‘lot’ in Leicester.
I am so glad that red top girl (cant remember her name) is out, I dnt want to be mean but she kept on blaming Ali for not ‘‘pakkring the sooooorr’’ what the hell sooooorrr is ? Its ‘‘sur’’ women lol, And she was the one who forgot the lyrics first
pratab singh guy was such a drama queen, I had my eyes teary when he was crying out loud embarrased
But finally 4 saak ki ‘‘tappassaya’’ ke baad he got a chance
Haha yeah, I felt so bad. You could see she was literally infatuated with him. Like when she hugged her mother saying, I met him and how she told him her heart awaits for his voice all the time.. cute but sad.
She was way too annoying! She didn’t even know the lyrics herself!
Those 3 guys sang soooo well, best of the lot! He was calling that guy Bhanoo.. lol.. I think that’s his name. I fast forwarded through that part because it was disturbing to watch him fall on the ground, hold onto Anu Malik’s pants and scream and cry so loud. I understand people get emotional but no need to get so dramatic.
Who saw today's eppy? 30 of them got selected and I am pissed off at a couple of girls who made it in. One is that overconfident girl with the teddy bear, it's like grow up woman, you're 17. She got everyone late in the morning and it's sad that a few people couldn't rehearse properly and messed up. Then the chubby/fat chick with curly hair (vidya balan lookalike), good singer and all but her attitude towards others is so condescending.
Last nite's show was good. I am totally hooked and this is my first time watching Indian Idol.
It was sad to see the ones who didn't make it and kinda annoying when larrkian tou larrkian, boys would cry too. That is so unnecessary. I bet the whole drama part of it is based on script. Still a good show though.
Tanushree begins the blame game and scolds Ali for not pakarring the*** sooor*** when she forgot her lines twice!
Laxmi (right to left) stuffed up the song for Jankee by not singing her alloted lines and not dancing to the beat, as it was too early in the competition to do so?
Trio of Avinash|Rajdeep|Sandeep sang in sequence and were the only one’s to not make a mstake.
A wailing Tanushree being consoled by Hussain after hearing she didn’t make it to Gala round and Ali who according to her didn’t pakar the sooor made it through.
Laxmi (big fan of KK) after being told that she didn’t make it alongside Jankee, wanted to meet Kailash personally and alone but Kailash played like a pro telling her main akaela he aa raha hou, paraosiyun kay sath nahi aa raha houn. Muniya described her antics well, she was all over him.
Below is the Bhano show. He’s been failing at the Theatre round stage for the past 3 years and he failed again, but his love for Anu and his farewell speech emotionally moved the judges and they reversed their decision.
I agree the boys were much better, especially har dentist ka khwaab 'Sandeep Chatterjee' who gave an amazing performance. I've been pretty disappointed with this years entrants thus far, the competition last year was unbelievably fierce with the likes of Emon, Amit Paul, Deepali, Jolly losing out when they were amazing. If you watch Sa Re Ga Ma Pa the singers on there are like proper trained professionals, they sing with so much detail and even the one's who lose are better than the one's who are currently in Indian Idol 4.