India vs SL - Ahmedabad, Rajkot & Baroda One Dayers

Re: India vs SL - Ahmedabad, Rajkot & Baroda One Dayers

:hehe: don’t get too excited, there are teams for India to “drub” like this before becoming or even getting closer to Aussies.

ofcourse.

But India team is made of much higher quality players than others yet for some reason (may be chokers, may be no confidence) they went on losing to less capable teams. That’s why beating SL is so surprising to me.

Thats what “they” all think too :slight_smile: , its just whoever proves it in the field gets the reward!

I totally agree. SL was taken by surprise. I would like to see this India team against England or Australia to really judge them.
Dhoni is another Adam G or not will be determined against Mcgrath or Flintoff
Cheers

well done team india. the real test for this "experimental" side is to come in the comming months. however, this batch of new faces look very promising for the indians.
i still feel however that ganguly should be given one more chance once he proves his merit in domestic. probably not as captain but as a batsmen (one which he was always). the former captain has done enough good for india to atleast merit one chance back in the team. i am afraid though that his ego will probably get in his way as he is too spoiled with being the "captain".
all in all it looks all good for the team so far with these new faces. chappel has done a good job with trying to create multiple players for each position in the team which gives the team the flexibility to rotate players around in times of need.

re Ganguly - why? India has always had a 'letting go' problem. Did that with Gavakar well past his prime; with Bedi; with Ganguly too. Problem is twofold - when the great ones are past their prime, we lose matches + the opportunity to train new blood (so we lose even more matches).

Imran didn't play too much past his prime - so we remember him for his great exploits, not for mediocre longevity. Now compare that with how we remember Gavaskar, Bedi or even how we'll remember Tendulkar or Ganguly?

Bhai ,
GAVASKAR didnot play past his prime. But yes many indians and pakistani do. I am yet to find anyone other than Gavasker and Imran in Indo-Pak who has draceful exit.

Most of the time , Players are to be blamed. They somehow never figure out when to call it quit.
Sad but ture…

one more to this list javagal srinath

higher quality. says who. tendulkar, dravid, and ganguly (talking about a few years past). Yes, they are high quality players. But who else in india is “world class.” The eternal problem of india. A goat thinking he is the lion.

a goat always thinking about the world cup matches against pakistan …

what is the record again. 62-35 right? Be happy with your world cup record little boy. We got the same number of WC as you do. 62-35. are you kidding me. That’s almost a 2-1 margin. But hearing you guys say it, it’s team hindia 1,567 to 0 for the bakrees of porkistan. Like I said before, just because a goat thinks he is the lion, doesn’t make him a lion.

abay kyaa sari zindagi 4 matches ko lay kar betho gay and ingoring the pathetic overall record of indian team against us otherwise. Tum mein aur bangladesh mein kya fark hay ju australia ko aik dafa hara karr khush hotay hain.
But than that is all you can expect from a goat, right?:smiley:

still we are happy with those 4 matches … :smiley: