India all out 444, Aus get lead of 73
Re: India Vs Australia..1st Test @ Adelaide
India all out 444, Aus get lead of 73
Swami played a nice cameo.
Nohit not bad.
Saha - she did her job.
That’s the problem with sending someone off with words, it might come back to hunt you. Arron learnt that the hard way ![]()
Arron gave warner an angry send off only to figure out later that it was a no ball, needless to say Warner came back and returned the favor with interest ![]()
Even on the next ball, the one that warner left, warner looked at Aaron with smirk and said “come on come on”
I guess Aaron knew it was a know ball …as soon as Umpire called to check …he knew it was going to be reversed
test slipping out of Indias' hand, Aussies are effectively 250/3 another quick 60/70 runs (with warner on the wicket it can 100) and they can declare, this would leave India to survive at least three sessions.. to draw the match...
Warner was out caught behind. Indian bowlers so far bowling ok. Why is Ishant bowling around the wicket. Lyons will have field day on the rough created by Ishant.
Why is Karan on the team and hardly getting to bowl. While Vijay and Rohit are bowling several overs.
Arun bowled warner off a no ball. Vijay dropped a stinger at gully
Warner was out caught behind. Indian bowlers so far bowling ok. Why is Ishant bowling around the wicket. Lyons will have field day on the rough created by Ishant.
Why is Karan on the team and hardly getting to bowl. While Vijay and Rohit are bowling several overs.
Arun bowled warner off a no ball. Vijay dropped a stinger at gully
this and aisay buhat sayy KYON judge sahib.. match her'wa daytay haiN...
Samajh mein nahi aaya, bhai sahab.
It was Varun. Not arun in previous post.
Samajh mein nahi aaya, bhai sahab.
It was Varun. Not arun in previous post.
Agr samajh aa jati tu app Kohli key jagaah na hotay aaj!!!
j/k
nothing serious..
24 runs from one over by Mitchell Marsh.
Next over Steve Smith should have Given him strike.
Could be nail.biter tomorrow. Unfortunately can't watch it.
I dont see an Indian win from here. The only result is a draw or Aus win.
Indian batting collapsed..
We will come back tomorrow. :)
Indians should hold on tomorrow.
If Dhoni were the captain, Indians would've played for a draw on day 5. I don't think Dhoni thinks much of test cricket.
Not sure where Kohli's thoughts lie. He could get ambitious and try to prove himself and go for a win and in the process lose.
If Dhoni were the captain, Indians would've played for a draw on day 5. I don't think Dhoni thinks much of test cricket.
Not sure where Kohli's thoughts lie. He could get ambitious and try to prove himself and go for a win and in the process lose.
MAK Pataudi used to say attack is the best form of defence.
With Lyons getting purchase thanks to Ishant bowling round the wicket, playing defence could end up with lots of catches to short leg.
The commentators were saying - this is why Test cricket is best form of cricket. I agree.
Getting tired of Manjrekar going goo goo gaa gaa each time an Indian hits a four.
India did quite well with the bat in the first innings but that won't count for anything if they lose tomorrow. They need to take it session by session. If they are 200-220 for 3 or 4 wickets by tea, they should go for a win
Muhammad Yousuf's record of 9 100s in a calendar year is under thread specially because of his current form. He has made 6 100s and has 4 inning more to play till 31st Dec.
So will he declare tomorrow? Given Indian batsmen's performance will he be reluctant and play 30-40 min in the morning and score 50 more?
I am predicting an India loss. I am also predicting two close LBWs going Aussies way. Or one close LBW and a caught behind which would not have touched the bat.
If the close decisions are evenly balanced, I would predict a draw.
I fear the umps may get caught up in the emotion that is dominating this match. And probably this series.
I am predicting an India loss. I am also predicting two close LBWs going Aussies way. Or one close LBW and a caught behind which would not have touched the bat.
If the close decisions are evenly balanced, I would predict a draw.
I fear the umps may get caught up in the emotion that is dominating this match. And probably this series.
For now one clear LBW gone India's way.
At the moment India 75/2
286 needed in 74 overs, they can do it.