Faisal Sahab - I was here untill 25th over when Gibbs and Kallis were playing well. After Gibbs the match got too interesting and I was just watchin the live on Cricinfo.
It was a good match - But once again our bowling was poor except Zaheer Khan and Harbhajan. 2 ICC Finals in a row.
*Originally posted by Victory: *
That's called the spirits. Well I agree out batting is good, but today our bowling and fielding delivered when it mattered.
Have you guys seen the first two catches of Yuvraj Singh. He was flying in the air and rivals any of jhonty's cathces.
The real turning point of the match was that important over by Harbhajan singh, in which he captured 2 wickets.
Friends! We do not have world class bowlers, but they delivered when it mattered! I am happy.
Unbelievable!!!.
yep. ;)
Its question of winning habit also.
Bowlers kept their head high when chips were down.
I hope they keep this winning habit .
sambrialian Bhai.. Email se as an attachment Mitahi bhej raha hun.
Umair bhai ... Indian players ne app ki Baat bhi rakh li.. Ek "QUALITY" team ko bhi hara diya ... !!!! ;)
*Originally posted by Victory: *
That's called the spirits. Well I agree out batting is good, but today our bowling and fielding delivered when it mattered.
Have you guys seen the first two catches of Yuvraj Singh. He was flying in the air and rivals any of jhonty's cathces.
The real turning point of the match was that important over by Harbhajan singh, in which he captured 2 wickets.
Friends! We do not have world class bowlers, but they delivered when it mattered! I am happy.
Unbelievable!!!.
I think the turning point was when Gibbs retired cuz Gibbs and Kallis had the game in their hand and they were playing so well. After Gibbs retired the new batsmen could not get settled and Harbhajan played the trick.
That is the game of cricket!. The game is not over until the last ball is bowled. I agree, I for some time lost hope when kallis and gibbs were going great guns.
SA really lost when they could have easily won, but it went the other way.
Quoted from rec.sport.cricket about Sehwag... I liked this a lot....
First he stole his strokes & then he stole his agressiveness Later he
takes away his coveted opening slot. Then he took away his
Man-of-the-Match awards But taking away the ability to
bowl-crucial-final-over-in-semi-finals-vs-South-Africa-to-victory is a
little bit too much **
*Originally posted by Changez_like: *
congrats to India! I really thought SA will win, but oh well its cricket.
I doubt if India will take the cup, it'll be the team from 2nd semi-final.
I'd like to see a final of SL vs IND that would be fun to watch ;)
*Originally posted by andha_qanoon: *
But taking away the ability to
little bit too much **
But there is a big difference, When Shewag bowled - SA needed 21 of 6 with out of Form Zulu and Pollock. when Sachin bowled SA needed 6 out of 6 with Brian Mcmillan in full flow and Dave Richardson facing him.
There is no comparison between Shewag and Sachin - I have seen both of them bat. Only similarity between them is their FRAME.
*Originally posted by Asif_k: *
There is no comparison between Shewag and Sachin - I have seen both of them bat. Only similarity between them is their FRAME.
Agreed. Shewag is very very good with the bat, but he is no where near Sachin.
*Originally posted by andha_qanoon: *
First he stole his strokes & then he stole his agressiveness Later he
takes away his coveted opening slot. Then he took away his
Man-of-the-Match awards But taking away the ability to
little bit too much **
Wonder when Sehwag will match/catch Tendulkar's inability to produce match-winning knocks. So far Sehwag has been a slow learner.
Sorry guys, I sincerely apologize but I just couldn't resist it.
Wonder when Sehwag will match/catch Tendulkar's inability to produce match-winning knocks. So far Sehwag has been a slow learner.
very true, a great cricketer is unable to produce many match-winning knocks. Sachin is a very talented cricketer, able to produce so many centuries, but unable to help India win many games.
But there is a big difference, When Shewag bowled - SA needed 21 of 6 with out of Form Zulu and Pollock. when Sachin bowled SA needed 6 out of 6 with Brian Mcmillan in full flow and Dave Richardson facing him.
yaar who is comparing..We all know Sachin is in diff class.
It is now a few times, that ehsan has to remove clearly extranous posts from this thread. Will all of you mind, sticking to the topic of the post and stop making time-wasting personal attacks on each other?
Evidently, ehsan has a lot of patience to be cleaning after you constantly, but its certainly not a good idea to keep engaged in a practice which is unacceptable and thus results in removal of your posts. This part should be pretty clear to all of you.
*Originally posted by Don: *
It is now a few times, that ehsan has to remove clearly extranous posts from this thread. Will all of you mind, sticking to the topic of the post and stop making time-wasting personal attacks on each other?
Evidently, ehsan has a lot of patience to be cleaning after you constantly, but its certainly not a good idea to keep engaged in a practice which is unacceptable and thus results in removal of your posts. This part should be pretty clear to all of you.