When will the selectors learn !
*Originally posted by Some1: *
Agarkar..brilliant bowling as always on a grassy pitch :
7-1-36-0
When will the selectors learn !
He freaking went for 14 runs in over # 13
So is the wicket still grassy of they took of some before the start?
and what happened to BALA JI? is he unfit ?
*Originally posted by Decent 6Chora: *
So is the wicket still grassy of they took of some before the start?
and what happened to BALA JI? is he unfit ?
I read an article about Ganguly complaining that he had asked the Curator to shave off the grass, but he said it has not been done so far.
So your guess is as good as mine.
Balaji is out due to injury...
india in quite a commanding situation at lunch on day 1....
*Originally posted by armughal: *
india in quite a commanding situation at lunch on day 1....
Sabah al Khair ya Shabab
As if the inclusion of Agarkar was not enough...they also included a strokeless player like Akash Chopra at the expense of Yuvraj Singh.
Plus the absence of Harbhajan and Pathan....It will be a miracle if India manages to save this test match let alone win it.
Having said that...I am glad that Ganguly is not playing. That is one passenger less in the team.
As if the inclusion of Agarkar was not enough...they also included a strokeless player like Akash Chopra at the expense of Yuvraj Singh.
Plus the absence of Harbhajan and Pathan....It will be a miracle if India manages to save this test match let alone win it.
Having said that...I am glad that Ganguly is not playing. That is one passenger less in the team.
Agree with everything except the Ganguly part.
*Originally posted by Aejaz: *
Agree with everything except the Ganguly part.
Well if you tell me what Ganguly has done with the bat of late..I am willing to reconsider my opinion....
He has gone from being an inconsistent batsman to a consistent one..i.e. now he consistently fails.
@ the consistency part
Well Jokes apart, every player has a lean patch, you name them and they have had it, the point here is that Gangs has always stood by his players even when someone has been low, and has CONSISTENTLY said that when a player is low he should not just be discarded. hence I am applying the same rule for him, he is down but definitely not out.
Apart from that he is a superb Captain, with a terrific record, the only problem I see right now is the fighting spirit in our team, and for that you cant blame an individual.
Anyways if you dont agree with me I respect that, you have your opinion and I have mine.
I do hope I am not offending by posting the BD/NZ scores here, I am doing so only because there is no thread for it, and I am too lazy and incompetent to be posting in 2 threads at the same time.
BD/NZ 2nd test day 1
NZ won the toss and elected to bat first and are 141/2 after 44 overs
Over # 32 Agarkar concedes 11 runs
Hell now Kumble Joins the club
over # 36 he concedes 13 runs
Over # 37 Agarkar concedes 9 runs.
Is this really a test match???
38.6 Agarkar to Martyn, one run, fifty! driven hard, cover fielder
manages to half stop it, easy single takes Martyn to a splendid
half century
Aejaz...are you really pulling an all-nighter to see Agarkar & Co ball....
Salam Aejaz Bhai and rest of Cric fans,
Just came to job so wats the situation ??? and ASN is streaming the match or not ????
Aejaz...are you really pulling an all-nighter to see Agarkar & Co ball....
Kiya karu bhai aab tou neend bhi nahi aati, keeping fingers crosse and hoping for a miracle, warna AUS ne to apni le leni hai.
*Originally posted by YAaRrOo: *
Salam Aejaz Bhai and rest of Cric fans,
Just came to job so wats the situation ??? and ASN is streaming the match or not ????
Wa Alaikum Salam Bhai
situation is not to my liking, and unfortunately aaj live Stream bhi nahi hai.