India- One picture per Day

Re: India- One picture per Day

It works 12 months a year even when the roads are blocked due to heavy snowfall. It is equipped with Ac and heaters.

11.6 km long high tech tunnel.

Proud moment for the locals

Nice :k:

St. Philominas Cathedral, Mysore

Bonus pic

Nice view :k: in first image.

THIS IS AMAZING

Would love to visit this place and take ride in this train

Thanks for sharing this pic.

**Spanish Mosque, Begumpet, Andhra Pradesh
Copyright shakti smaran@flickr

Bonus Pic

**View from Shivagange hill, near Tumkur, Karnataka

**God knows who decided to build a temple on top of that rock. Stairs look dangerous as well. Must be getting very few visitors

Bonus pics

The vaishnodevi temple in Jammu is beautiful especially in Winter.

It is based at an altitude of 5300 feet. It is breathtaking in Winter.
My mother’s side of family is from Udaipur.
Lake palace is breathtaking. Umaid Bhawan Palace
Mysore Palace .
I love the incredibly India ads it makes me want to explore India.
The colour, diversity and the numerous climates makes it so many countries in one.
Mark Twain once travelled India and apparently said, “it is a place where extraordinary things seem common place. There is only one India. A country of 100 nations. A land of dreams and romance.” Sad to see it deteriorate so much in corruption :(The corruption hiding and tarnishing the deep mystical spiritual secrets and historical tales hidden within.

^^ I have been to Vaishno Devi few times. It is beautiful

That is amazing. Was it a very strenuous journey? I have been to Uttarkhand only and some of the places there. SOme of my family have visited Kashmir but i have not yet visited. The above documentary is amazing. I recommend a watch. I mean it covers the positive aspects but makes you want to visit the places again. I like to read about past history. Have you been to Uttarkhand? Interestingly, the legend of Sushruta who made one of the first books on surgery and ayurvedic medicine many thousands of years ago was discovered by the text of Sushruta Samhita found in many places including Sindh in Pakistan. It was then passed onto Arabs who had come to the land.

I did not know much of Sushruta but one of our professors mentioned it in a talk on history of surgery which enlightened me.

Taj Ul-Masjid: largest mosque in Asia Incredible India: Taj-Ul-Masjid : Asia’s Largest Mosque Taj-ul-Masajid literally means “the crown of mosques”, also spelt as Taj-ul-Masaajid and Taj-ul-Masjid, is a mosque situated in Bhopal, India. This is the largest mosque in Asia.

Tirupati temple: richest temple in India Incredible India: Tirupati Temple - World’s Richest Temple

Bailey Bridge in Ladakh is the highest bridge in the world. Incredible India: Bailey bridge - World’s highest bridge Ever since I saw 3 idiots ive wanted to go to Ladakh

Varanasi at night by some tourists

Himalayas and Ganges
Uttarkhand post floods

Nalanda: the oldest residential international university where people all over the world came to visit including famous Chinese scholars. It was the cradle of Buddhist civilisation.

Kaka have you heard of the Gupshup:voice gallery feature. There is this amne samne segment where people ask questions of a guppie and they answer it by voice on soundcloud. Would you be interested in being next guest :) ya jab bhi aap free ho. acha lagega agar aap karenge :)maine socha i'd ask you in case..you were interested.

Great Indian Maal gaadi in Goa.

Indian railways is the backbone of India. Every moving train is a miniature India which contradicts itself in every way. Its like 29th state of India. Some day i will do a feature of Indian Railways.

Bonus pic.

Everytime we saw this last coach which had an officer on board we used to wave at him and said “Rail ka babu Tata, tere muh me aata” :smiley:

I wish i had a presentable voice :(

Thanks though, let me know when you are a guest. I will be glad to hear you :)

There is nothing left of these stairs anyway.