In Bharat 800 million defecate out in the open

Re: In Bharat 800 million defecate out in the open

*:eek: Isey kehtey hain, “Chullu bhar pani main dooob maro” *

Pardey main rehney do, parda na uthao
*Allah meri tauba, Allah meri Tauba *

:nono4:

*What do they do after saving that defecatory matter **in buckets ***:konfused:

*Asian superpower, *:dixsi:
*I guess, every indian has done it as this seems to be a social Tabbo there, nothing wrong about it, thats the way the forefathers have done, thats the way they do. Why to build “latrines” in the houses, throw this stuff outside homes, in open… right , we agree *

Is this some crank? who is this to say do this or do that?

Pagal da bacha na howey tey
Bohta purhak purhak key na bol
Maar khaey ga mujh sey, chup chup chup :bash: :bailan:

Some Indian’s think this problem has gone beyond a joke.

http://www.deccanherald.com/deccanherald/july252004/sl5.asp

We do not see what we don’t want to see

The first political joke I ever heard went like this. Nikita Khrushchev comes to Delhi on a state visit and is feted and fawned upon by our newly independent government. At the end of his visit Nehru asks him what he thinks of India and his only comment is that he found the sight of people urinating in public offensive. Nehru finds his comment offensive and wants to retaliate in kind so when he visits Moscow some months later he spends his time looking out for people urinating in public and finally after much peering out of car window spots one man doing it against a wall and gleefully points him out to the Soviet prime minister who says, ‘Ah, but that’s the Indian ambassador’.

Famous joke

It was quite a famous joke in the early sixties and was an attempt at self-deprecation at a time when too many people were noticing that India as a country was not potty-trained. To quote V. S. Naipaul’s scathing description, ‘Indians defecate everywhere. They defecate, mostly, beside the railway tracks. But they also defecate on the beaches; they defecate on the hills; they defecate on the river banks; they defecate on the streets, they never look for cover’. This description was in his first book on India An Area of Darkness and as I remember it Indians were more offended by this than almost anything else in a book that was merciless in its attack on the atmosphere and achievements of Nehruvian India.

folks I've said this before too. Trying the divert the discussion onto Pakistan will not be allowed. If you wish to discuss pakistan related matters, open up another thread in PA. They will be removed on sight, regardless of how much effort you put into composing them.

PRNR "Porkistan" is unacceptable lingo. please dont use it hereon.

Good joke, very old one but always interesting.

Many people say that India is the biggest toilet and Pakistan’ no. is second. I say, no. In fact China is the biggest toilet and India comes at no. 2, after that Pakistan stands at 3rd position.
I am sure that at least in this competition Pakis will not mind for remaining behind.:jhanda:

Ps, why not all these opposition of openness in India tries sometime to get relieved in open…it is fully ventilated and enjoyable. :bhangra: :nuch:

Ravage, can you tell me what is intellectual in this thread?

Or can you confirm me is Pakistan is fully sanitary equipped?

a) Completely fine with not using “Porkistan”. I dont get any joy in that nor do I hate Pakistan etc etc..but if someone is going to insist on using Bhindia, Undia etc could you for each of those posts also post your objection? As I mentioned, I used it only when replying to PakGanjoo who likes the work Undia for reasons he knows best

b) As for not getting Pakistan in to it, Ravage can you please explain how else does one view things of not in perspective of wha happens elsewhere? And you can easily notice the intent of such posts anyways - the way these points are being made by Pakistanis is as if everything is so perfect in Pakistan!! (pls read my earlier posts on this thread).

But like quite a few Pakistanis on this site, if you also have the inferiority complex, then of course you are right in insisting that when you are pulling down India/Indians, dont show the reality in Pakistan coz it makes you feel bad. You are right then.

PRNR.

Why this fact has not been accepted by the indian side yet. There is not doubt about it after so mnay references from the internet. and honestly, Pakistanis should not be blammed for posting such material on this site. Those who "expose" this issue and issues alike on the internet are to be blamed. Why do they post such info on net? They must hide it, never tell anything in public........it is their fault that they post such things in public.....

Right?

you can always please pakitani population we can beat indians in number of toilets

What is there to be accepted here?? No one is denying the truth here (some of the data could be more than reality - I have an idea of how this estimation happens) but these are facts that all agree with and are very much brought out in Indian media so there is no question - there cannot be about this being TRUE!!!. It is as true as all other news that you put up like treatment of Dalits. treatment of women, and so on.. But what I am questioning is the way you Pakistanis post these - as if there is perfection in Pakistan - I have mentioned this to you earlier that it gives Indians no joy to know that things are similar or worse in Pakistan and so its not like when we react it is tryin to seek refuge in Pakistan’s performance. It is just that these high and mighty comments coming from Pakistanis seems so odd. And as I mentioned in other threads with you involved, we all know for a fact that you dont post these issues out of any concern for plight of women or dalits or even plight of Indian Muslims..it seems to be just to feel better about Pakistan not coming up in any good light across sectors (like India is seen as emerging ecoomy and stuff like that - all the ills it suffers from not withstanding)

Like I admitted in some other thread to you for your joy, if this is what you want - I as an Indian, do agree that all these problems are a reality in India. Dont see any point in denying it

Question 1:
Okay, Why can’t we post it here? This is what I do not understand.
It does not mean that we are comparing the two countries. It does not necessarily maen that we are deriving joy from the worst situation in Indian or that we are trying to hide our problems in this manner.
Right?
Question2:
Then againt, to be very straightforward with you (as you are in your above post) despite the fact there are problems in Pakistan, the nature, intensity, magitude and character is so different from India… So in my opinion, two countries cannot be compared. None of the two can say, “You have this you have that” because the two countries have very unique different problems… Right?

And yes, I do admit that Pakistan has its own problems (different that India as I said earlier) and they are in the worst deteriorating condition…I guess this would help you understand that I do not hide Pakistan’s problems in this manner as you said.

Ans 1 - Of course you can post it here. No issues with that. But the comments and the way things are brought out seem to clearly suggest that the motive is purely to seek pleasure in puttin down India. If we remain obsessed with doing that to each other, how are things ever going to get better. (do we want them to get better?)

Am glad to read your next point

I understand. We want them to get better and we also want them to be “brought to light” so that world’s attention could be re-directed to such issues, right?

And again I admit that I too, sometimes “in flow” let myself loose in these comments. But Honestly, MOST OF THE TIMES, the discussion or the posts take an extreemly hilarious turn, it is is hard for me to stop comenting on them. Being a Lahoria myself, I simply cannot stop from commenting on them. Also, the news that we receive about India are the most wierd things that are ever heard in todays times. And believe me, they are like the “imaginatory and fantacy” stories that the childern read in their childhood and are enchanted by them…Tell me who would wanna smear cow dung over his body in case of a nuclear fallout and specifically a nuclear fallout with Pakistan? Who defecates in open daily in such large numbers??? And then people stores the defecatory matter in BUCKETS??? What for???

I guess you understand my point as well.

Oh I completely agree with your observations. Sometimes if you watch he Hindi news channels like Star news or Aaj Tak, you come across even more wierd things....They are really sad but its not like this is what happens all over all the time. But it will be surprising if an Indian doesnt get upset if someone else comments on it the way we feel you tend to at times...despite all the thoughts you may have on India or Indians we love India as much as you love Pakistan - so its a natural reaction...
Yes they are funny at times... I know we have enough differences of opinion, but it was nice and a bit strange for the last 2-3 posts on this thread with you...somehow feeling odd when I am not like defending some comment from you...I guess we will have those times again...

^ I totally understand your point of view and obviously you should love India, being an India and it is quite understandiable to anyone with a sane mind.

Basically, I am not an India hater but I hate, and I repeate, I extreemly hate the Indian policies, towards Pakistan, to put it in a more acceptable way. A human living in whatever corner of the world deserves respect for being a human. Right?

So you have to understand it too that being Pakistanis we also love Pakistan the same way you love India. And we really get offended and angry at Indian policies towards Pakistan.......

One more thing. I appreciate Indians coming to our forum and posting here.........

One way thinking can make you mentally sick. Be careful!

Ps, Hateworthy minds bring bread and butter to psychatrists.

And what does he know about India apart from how Indians defacate???

Thanks. I hope those policies will change (not very sure about Kashmir - I have no idea who is right or wrong but ab kuch hona mushkil lagta hai coz no indian govt can afford any concession on that...Indian public opinion will never allow that - kya karein..we too have lost all those men there and its not possible to ever give up on the cause they lost their lives for ...assuming here that India may be wrong in occupying Kashmir...but all that is so bloody debatable...

I also hope India can be truly secular and am sure its getting better.... no one is happy about Gujarat...

Ok now we are being too nice to each other....feels too uncomfortable, doesnt it?? ;-)

^ Why not PRNR. Sure, lets see how the things go…As long as things will be taken honestly and realistically, I am sure, we’ll be nice. and once again thanks for this admittance about Kashmir, but there is a Pakistani perspective to it too. Let me write me exam and then we will discuss about it too. I’ll tell you what seems to be wrong. Just wait for this sunday, after that I’ll make a thread. I hope we’d have good discussion over there.

Yeh bhai sahab bohat ghussey main hain :wink:
I don’t know how they defecate. I came to know from Indian sources how they defecate :smiley:
And yeah, those need psychiatrists who store the defecatory mater in BUCKETS, don’t they :rotfl:

@PRNR

Please have a look at this India conference took place recently in Toronto. I'll provide you with more links and info about this issue and how the majoriity of Hindus, your country fellows behave about Pakistan///////

this time hindu conference of canada write to paper about MUSHARRAF,s MODERATION the artical wrote by daniel pipes on september , 27, 2005.and here how our sweet neighbour sweating themself to be aware the world.
good luck.

don,t trust musharraf

daniel pipes appreciates pervez musharraf,s verbal promise to help spread a moderate view of jews within islaam.what sholud he bear in mind is that MR, musharraf specializes in making verbal assurances wich diametrically oppose his actions. he verbally assured the global community that pakistan would not allow nuclear weapons to proliferate, while A.Q.KHAN sold designs to iran and libya.he verbally assured the united states of full co-operation against al qaeda; evidence shows that this has not transpired.And he has spent his whole career verbally assuring neighbouring india of his commitment to peace, while allowing MADRASSAS AND TERROR CAMPS TO PROLIFERATE.
I WOULD ADVICE mr, pipe and the jewish community not to raise thier hopes too much. MR. MUSHARRAF has gained billions in american aid in return for his supposed co-operation. undoubtedly, what he hopes to gain from the jewish community is damaging burgeoning ties between india and the jewish community while giving up little in return other than empty words.

ron banerjee, director, hindu conference of canada, toronto

Just look where the priorities lie for a lot of Indian’s. Tv’s rather than toilets.

India banned scavenging in 1993, but even today 800 000 men and women carry buckets of human waste on their heads. Most public space in India is unfortunately also toilet space. It’s quite normal to find men urinating against walls, or people squatting every morning outside slums near railway tracks or in fields. Pathak says 110-million Indian homes do not have toilets. According to the Indian census, 77% of homes in rural areas and 30% of homes in urban areas don’t have toilets. But they do have television.

do you spend anytime praying? or digging for more news about indian toillets?