Re: Imran, Wasim say Pak selectors underestimated WI
afsoos ka maqam us waqt yaad nahi raha jab “pot” smoking ka ilzam lagaya gaya? ![]()
You are just a waste of time.
Why on Earth Great Khan under his captaincy with all the firing guns in his armour couldn't win in WI??????
Because he was faced with probably the best WI team ever. That WI team could butcher this WI team in less than 2 days. Lara or no Lara.
If you rememberthe history and that series he was the only captain who came really close of winning the series and not even with 1-0 but 3-0. ANd that against the side which had haynes, greenidige, richards, richardson. logie, hooper, dujon. marshall, ambrose walsh. Pakistan won the first match comprehensively by 9 wickets. In second test Pakistan were chasing a target of370+ in the final innings and at one piint maindad and ijaz were making the impossible possible. In the end the matxh became really close and ended in a draw with pakistan scoring 340+. The thirrd match saw the horrible and pathetic unpiring for which WI umpires are famous for. Pakistan was robbed of victory when WI were chasing 260+ in the final innings and were 8 down for 200 and then there was a partnership of 60+ runs where umpires refused to give any decision in favor of pakistan. I am not sure but i guess imran khan at one point in that innings asked the team to leave the field because it became obvious that WI umpires were going to do anything to allow WI to win and level the series and thats what they did. No one after that series from pakistan came closer to beat WI yet.
^Totally ! :k:
ehsan bhai you didn't get the point. my point is he couldn't win for the very same reason. pak had a very good bowling attack in him, Wasim and Abdul Qadir but in batting we just had one reliable batsman in Miandad. Their batting still managed to put good scores and ours couldn't. Ofcourse the result was predictable. Now the same Imran can't see that our bowlers didn't do bad, but our batting failed in the first innings that cost us the match. Had we put 350 on the board in the first innings, Windies couldn't win that match, even if they had put 350 again since pak would have two days in spare.
Bhaijan aisay mein tu aurr zarorat thee kay aap kee bowling strong ho. Yar there is no doubt the batting failed, but how can you be so sure that had we put 350+ in our first innings, the result would have been different. The batting failure in the first innings had such a big impact that we are not realizing another problem. An average batting side and sometimes it become below average, were able to score almost 400+ runs in both innings which is definitely something problematic. What will happen when the same bowling attack will bowl england.
That is why Imran and wasim are stressing so much on bowling. They know that inzi and youhana will be back in the next test or soon but the bowling remains the same without the fire power.
yaar, “everybody” including Imran Khan, Raindance and fkhan2 knows it that if Shoaib Akhtar was in our team umpires would’ve been perfect, all LBWs would’ve been given, all fielders would’ve supported bowlers and WI batting would’ve crumbled to less than 100 runs on board, its only some of us who cannot see that.
Yar i really want to share with you some of the scorecards which will show you the difference akhtar made. But then i realized that there is no use. Nothing will convince you because for some reason you don’t want to be convinced. I really feel that you are opposing akhar like a fanatic. Yes he has big mouth and attitude problem and has been punished accordingly and now its time for the PCB to reconsider his inclusion and thats what they are doing. I was wrong when i said that your credentials are impressive to give you a spot in PCB. Thankgod we have dopeheads in PCB but not fanatics like you. You know, I know and everyone know that shoiab will be back and at that time, I am going to paste back everything on this forum which you have said and are saying and i am sure will continue to say.
I said that earlier before the WI tour started that PCB should have selected Akhtar if he was completely fit. But I refuse to accept it that if Akhtar was in the team we would have won the first test (having said that I am not bothered by the defeat AT ALL, its just one match after all). Our batting still would have crashed the same way. The young guys were not mentally strong to play big innings. Those who have seen the stupidist shot Yasir, Salman, Asim and Bazid played will agree with me. An experienced batsman would have murdered Fidel and Gayle.
FKhan2 Bhai,
I know I have tried this conversation a number of times, but just for the record would like to repeat, show me one post by any of the so called St Actor fans, where it or they say he is not the BEST Bowler, or that he is not a MATCH WINNER, or where it says he cannot change the outcome of any MATCH???
My only question to you is would you rather have a good team (with a big heart) and lose or a Player with a larger than life ego and win (That too not always), specially who has gone on record with statements that if not for him the Pakistan team is not worth a penny, and also that if he were born in Australia he would have been much better off, or that the whole team depends on him for results, or he never had a good supporting Bowling Partner. You know this and I know this I could go on and on and on and on!!!
If you still feel he is worthy of the team, I feel you are not a Fan but a Worshipper, alas I am not in the same boat, yes yes yes and I repeat yes he is a good bowler, but not above the TEAM or NATION.
, and the sooner he realises that the better for him and the Team and the Nation.
NB: Game Bhai and Raindance Bhai, the same applies to you both too:D
Thankyou aejaz bhai for posting
Yes I am a worshipper, but not of shoiab but of pakistan cricket. For the betterment of our team and cricket I want the best for our team wether it is the bowling department or it is the batting department.
You admit that he is a good bowler and I admit that he has attitude problem. He has been punished enough and i think he should be given one more chance because he has the potential to be a match winner and aejaz bhai this is not me, or other guppies but people like wasim akram and imran khan as well.
Anyways alot has been said on shoaib akhtar and now i feel all of us are simply repeating the same which we have said in the last 2-3 months. So why don’t we wait for the time when he will come back
--------------------------cvabn------------------------
aejaz bhai , janay dain, app appni sehat ka khayal rakhain ,
aap ko chaska lainay kay Allah mian aur bohat say moqay dain gay,
Sehat and Chaska in the same breath:D ,
Waise Raindance Bhai, I do appreciate your concern, Thanks Buddy!!!![]()
Buddy,ok ![]()
I totally agree with Imran. We fielded a very poor lineup in this match. Obviously the PCB expected an easy encounter.