Re: Imran Khan-What a shame!
^ jaisa des wasa bhes
Itni bak bak or milli Camilla yahan par. Jahannum may jao sab bhai log or ho sakta hai ka iss mahenay ke waja say dua kabool bhee ho jai! :(
Ab mein ney konsa fatwa dey diya Firenze bhai! My life's philosophy is ... jiyo aur jeeney do.
Actually what IK does is what most Pakistanis should do. When in Pakistan behave like a Pakistani and when out of Pakistan stay as far away from desis as possible .... trust me sukhi raho gey!
Actually when I first came to the UK, a Pakistani Ph.D student gave me very good advice ... pardes mein Pakistaniyon sey jitna door raho behtar hai, sukhi raho gey!!! Now I don't mean it literally as some desis are very helpful but that was pure gold advice
Aur mashallah kya cool advice thee woh, ab tuk mein saans bhi ley raha houn aur zinda bhi houn..
Haha awesome what a advice for me too
main Ramdan key wajah say aisi waisi khabroon aur ladies par nazar nahin rakhta hoon, zara aap batain kah aaj kal koun hay khaton-e-doim :cobra:
:emmy:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/intikhaab/615520-main-rozay-se-hoon.html
aaj ghalti say roza rakh he lia hay to ittna ghussa :barbie:
people fail to understand that what an individual like us here on this board does something like that, its his personal matter for sure, for many reasons... for example, no one idealize us, none of us is asking for a vote public vote, no one of us claims to make a "naya pakistan" based on a islamic welfare state concept, no one of us goes to stage and says things like khan has said.
its entirely different when a nobody-in-political scenario does it, and when the leader of 2nd largest political party in terms of election score, someone whom people idealize almost like worshiping him - does it.
consider khan sahab claiming "iyya ka na'budo wa iyya ka nasta'een" aur "main is mulk ko aik kalmay par jama karunga" kind of things, and then consider this party and its audience and its timing and all. both are oxymoron.
at the least, its political immaturity if nothing else.
people fail to understand that what an individual like us here on this board does something like that, its his personal matter for sure, for many reasons... for example, no one idealize us, none of us is asking for a vote public vote, no one of us claims to make a "naya pakistan" based on a islamic welfare state concept, no one of us goes to stage and says things like khan has said.
its entirely different when a nobody-in-political scenario does it, and when the leader of 2nd largest political party in terms of election score, someone whom people idealize almost like worshiping him - does it.
consider khan sahab claiming "iyya ka na'budo wa iyya ka nasta'een" aur "main is mulk ko aik kalmay par jama karunga" kind of things, and then consider this party and its audience and its timing and all. both are oxymoron.
at the least, its political immaturity if nothing else.
See I just can't stand this kind of thinking.
What iyya ka na'budo wa iyya nasta'een has to do a politician mingling non Muslims? So to prove that you are oh so religious, one must condemn and cut off all the ties with non Muslims? Is that what Islam really teaches us? What about Prophet Muhammad pbuh and his companions who got on perfectly well with non Muslims? Are there any examples from Prophet's time where he turned down an invitation from non Muslims simply he was a Prophet and superior being? No if anything, perhaps Prophet Muhammad pbuh should be treated as a prime example of how leaders must maintain friendly ties and goodwill amongst non Muslims no matter what system of beliefs they belong to.
Mind you Imran's profound appreciation for British welfare system is no secret, historically he's given more and bigger lectures on how and why we should have that kind system instead of making empty slogans in the name of Islamic welfare state. When he talks about establishing a welfare system based on Islamic principals, those who actually pay attention to his words not attire, know exactly which modern day state he refers to and that is not an Arab country by stretch of the imagination.
There is no oxymoron to be denounced and discussed unless someone just wants to have a go at putting moron back in oxymoron for sake of it.
If anyone honestly wants go down the route of discussing leader's all time text book friendly religious exterior, he/she should start off by condemning none other than the Great M Jinnah!
See I just can't stand this kind of thinking.
What iyya ka na'budo wa iyya nasta'een has to do a politician mingling non Muslims? So to prove that you are oh so religious, one must condemn and cut off all the ties with non Muslims? Is that what Islam really teaches us? What about Prophet Muhammad pbuh and his companions who got on perfectly well with non Muslims? Are there any examples from Prophet's time where he turned down an invitation from non Muslims simply he was a Prophet and superior being? No if anything, perhaps Prophet Muhammad pbuh should be treated as a prime example of how leaders must maintain friendly ties and goodwill amongst non Muslims no matter what system of beliefs they belong to.
Mind you Imran's profound appreciation for British welfare system is no secret, historically he's given more and bigger lectures on how and why we should have that kind system instead of making empty slogans in the name of Islamic welfare state. When he talks about establishing a welfare system based on Islamic principals, those who actually pay attention to his words not attire, know exactly which modern day state he refers to and that is not an Arab country by stretch of the imagination.
There is no oxymoron to be denounced and discussed unless someone just wants to have a go at putting moron back in oxymoron for sake of it.
its not about non-muslims, its about the kind of party and the guests there (i'm sure you are not talking about it without watching all the pictures in that dailymail news). if you don't find it bad and think its fine for a leader who says all that to such parties, doesn't mean its fine for everyone else
now see where are you going, cutting ties with non-muslims, lolz where did anyone said that in this whole thread? why cannot stay in the middle? keep ties and keep your stature and respect your religious and social norms? why cannot people take little criticism of their political idols?
a vast majority of IK/PTI are these days in KP, many of them will vomit if you tell them details of this party
you are giving wrong example of Prophet S.A.W. here, before giving that example just imagine in your mind if the Holey Prophet S.A.W. will approve of any of his followers to attend a party with kind of guests/performers were there?
its not about non-muslims, its about the kind of party and the guests there. if you don't find it bad and think its fine for a leader who says all that to such parties, doesn't mean its fine for everyone else a wast majority of IK/PTI are these days in KP, many of them will vomit if you tell them details of this party
What details? I'm a Brit and I can assure you that Royal gatherings are perhaps the most boring snooze-worthy events in the country. The fact they are so safe, snobbish and mundane is enough to make any Brit puke.
It just looks like any other extremely formal black tie event, a typical almost stately diplomatic tea party. I would be the first one to shred him to pieces of he was flaunting money and splashing booze on private parties and expensive clubs but attending diplomatic, high brow event is whole different ball game.
What details? I'm a Brit and I can assure you that Royal gatherings are perhaps the most boring events ever! The fact they are so safe, snobbish and mundane is enough to make any Brit puke.
It just looks like any other extremely formal black tie event, a typical stately diplomatic tea event. I would be the first one to shred him to pieces of he was flaunting money and booze on private parties and expensive clubs but attending diplomatic, high brow event is whole different ball game.
yeah a diplomatic high brow event with nude girls, is so safe for some, while a whole different ball game for others... carry on...
no offense, but probably being a brit has something to do with it? is it that common that now people will consider it safe and OK?
its not about non-muslims, its about the kind of party and the guests there (i'm sure you are not talking about it without watching all the pictures in that dailymail news). if you don't find it bad and think its fine for a leader who says all that to such parties, doesn't mean its fine for everyone else now see where are you going, cutting ties with non-muslims, lolz where did anyone said that in this whole thread? why cannot stay in the middle? keep ties and keep your stature and respect your religious and social norms? why cannot people take little criticism of their political idols?
a vast majority of IK/PTI are these days in KP, many of them will vomit if you tell them details of this party
you are giving wrong example of Prophet S.A.W. here, before giving that example just imagine in your mind if the Holey Prophet S.A.W. will approve of any of his followers to attend a party with kind of guests/performers were there?
I didn't bring Quran into it, you did. Perhaps its you who should've thought about remaining in the middle. What religious norms are we talking about? Is there are Quranic reference and or hadith that tells you that must turn down an invitation from a non Muslims?
Yes do yourself a favour do NOT see Imran as an idol! Once you do that things may start to make a lot more sense!.
yeah a diplomatic high brow event with nude girls, is so safe for some, while a whole different ball game for others... carry on... no offense, but probably being a brit has something to do with it? is it that common that now people will consider it safe and OK?
Are you sure you are visiting the right sites? ;) LOL
Woah! Nude girls in a Royal gathering. I must google this after breaking my fast.
According to some oh so religious and pious souls, Jinnah, the world's most famous Brown sahib, is a straight up kafir or whatever. So who the hell is Imran Khan?
I didn't bring Quran into it, you did. Perhaps its you who should've thought about remaining in the middle. What religious norms are we talking about? Is there are Quranic reference and or hadith that tells you that must turn down an invitation from a non Muslims?
Yes do yourself a favour do NOT see Imran as an idol! Once you do that things may start to make a lot more sense!.
lolz see, again you are ignoring my post and saying whatever you want to... no problem its your opinion.
i never said in the whole thread that we should cut ties from non-muslims
never brought in any Quranic reference in the whole thread
that "iyaa ka na'budu iyya nasta'een" reference was from IK's own speeches he delivered during election campaign.
and i never made any one my political idol, my posting history on this forum will tell you.
thing is, you didn't read the post properly, or didnt saw the actual daily mail news properly. if you did both and still stand by your point, then i give up arguing with you on this subject. if people themselves cannot see whats wrong with such parties, no one can make them see.
According to some oh so religious and pious souls, Jinnah, the world's most famous Brown sahib, is a straight up kafir or whatever. So who the hell is Imran Khan?
those who call jinnah kafir, ask them. Jinnah was my hero he will remain my hero.
Imran is also my hero, on a different stage.
Woah! Nude girls in a Royal gathering. I must google this after breaking my fast.
soooo there you go, you had not seen the whole thing and was just arguing based on 2 pictures of Imran standing with the old-prince : )
bhai there were only two nude girls out of maybe 200-300 guests
baat zara wazan mein karein
Even though IK is friends with JI (don't know why?) he does not have mullah-type conservative mentality
He will always attend London high society events if invited
soooo there you go, you had not seen the whole thing and was just arguing based on 2 pictures of Imran standing with the old-prince : )
I actually don't read trash like Daily Hate, we're taught not too touch the paper since school days :) I would thought that by now, I probably have much better idea about Royal gathering than some people in KPK or maybe I've developed an immunity so a bit of flash neither raise my blood pressure nor excites me. Ahhh the perks of living in a good old kufr country.
bhai there were only two nude girls out of maybe 200-300 guests baat zara wazan mein karein Even though IK is friends with JI (don't know why?) he does not have mullah-type conservative mentality He will always attend London high society events if invited
Jolie, GoldenAsif made it easy for you...
he counted the guests to 200-300 while pictures only displayed half a dozen, and also counted the nude girls to be only two while there actually only two in the pics : )
GA, would you also share the formula you used for this projection of how many guests and nude girls were there?
pics of a dozen guests ---> 200-300
pics of 2 nude girls --> only two
aur mashwara mujhay de rahay hain kay baat zara wazan mein karein hahahah, lagay raho bhai.
why do people try to every single thing about leaders even if its indefensible. believe me it would have been really easy to accept that khan is not infallible and can make mistakes, and this one of them.