The army of Khorasan? with black flags? now that really fires the imagination...
Taliban had white flags..
black flags are of the Shias, right?
The army of Khorasan? with black flags? now that really fires the imagination...
Taliban had white flags..
black flags are of the Shias, right?
Originally posted by Nargis:
magar ahmadiyyat mein kya burai hai??
u people should have and show respect for other people's belives.
Ghulam Ahmad was a man who claimed prophethood. In Islam, the system of prophethood ceased with Mohammad (sallallaho alaihe wasallam). And the Qur'an says
This day have I perfected your religion for you, completed my favor upon you and have chosen for you Islam as your religion.(Al-Maidah 5:3)
Then what is the purpose of sending 'a new prophet'?
Accepting anybody as a prophet means disbelieving the Qur'an and Ahdeeth that confirm the finality of the Prophet and completion of the deen.
Rabbeshrah lee sadree; wa yassirlee amree; yafqahoo qaulee.
There are several sites where Imam Mehdi’s coming has been dealt with. I recommend you visit: http://irshad.org/idara/home.htm. It has reference to all relevant ahadeeth and also lists quotations from unauthentic sources.
Yes
Q1: When there is no Khilafat today, how are the Muslim countries going to be oppressed by their Khalifa and how does Mr. Mehdi propose to 'rule' an 'Islamic World'?
Answer : Just because you dont have Khilafat today dosent mean that you cant have it forever. You could have Khilafat in a period of time maby in 10 years or in the 23trd century. Allah nows best.
Q2: How does he intend to make the 'Muslim Nation' rule the world with total reliance on an agrarian economy with already placed sanctions and export quotas.
Answer: Same answer again we dont know what the world would look like tommorow, only Allah knows.
Q3: How come the details of Mr. Mehdi's wars are sooo 9th Century-Arabia-Conventional-Warfare (sending ten men to ascertain ground situations etc.) and the enemy in years to come fights only through air supremacy with no 960,000 sitting ducks lying around for conventional warfare?
Answer : For the same reason as the language in the Quran is written, so that the humankind could "grasp" or understand whats Islam is about, for 1400 years ago, today, and in the 34th century.
Q4: Why do Muslims suffer from a severe inferiority complex and have to invent stories to counter urban legends present among Christians and Jews?
Answer : Its only a temporary situation, Islam and muslims are a dynamic proces witch develops all the time, as it has happend for the last 1400 years.
Q5: Why isn't Qur'an enough for most people?
Answer : Islam is not complete only with the Quran but the Profeths Sunnah is also a guideline to understand the Quran.
Q6: Why is there no mention of this fictitious chracter Mr. Mehdi in the Qur'an.
Anwer : That question you should ask Allah. Only Allah can answer it.
Seek and Allah will guide you.
ZII says: "If some of you have more specific questions about Imam Mahdi, I will try my best to answer some of them."
ZII and the rest, i suggest you to scroll up this page and read the topic of the thread, "very carefully"! got it?
original topic posted by kabir: can some one please throw some light on imam mahdi in light of koran
jazakallah
[This message has been edited by Zalim (edited January 21, 2002).]
Originally posted by Zalim:
*ZII says: *"If some of you have more specific questions about Imam Mahdi, I will try my best to answer some of them."[list]ZII and the rest, i suggest you to scroll up this page and read the topic of the thread, "very carefully"! got it?
original topic posted by kabir: can some one please throw some light on imam mahdi in light of koran**
When a Muslim asks fo advice or information on a subject, the first source is the Qur'an. If the info is not available in the Qur'an we go to the Sunnah. If it is not in the Sunnah, we look for interpretations by Ulema. This is the genarally accepted course.
If a Muslim says he/she wants an answer from the Qur'an, it will be assumed that the person is either unaware of Usul al-Fiqh or does not believe in them. The responders cannot err, if the questioner has erred.