*Originally posted by Nussairee: *
.....they should play this eleven.
I love Waqar and Rashid as cricketers, but i think they must go if Pakistan is to bring the cup home.Waqar has lost his repect as a leader (after series of bad experiences with star players, i.e. AKhtar, Youhanna etc), and Rashid Bhai is badly worn down by Injuries. I understand how both are extremely keen to participate in the world cup but we are to win it, then following can do the job:
Saeed Anwar- Pakistan need his class and experience!
Taufeeq Umar
Yosuf Youhanna
Inzamam ul Haq
Younis Khan
Abdur Razzaq- Does not want to perform under Waqar's leadership
Shahid Afridi- Has improved his bowling immensely Moin Khan- **Good with gloves and mouth behind the stumps*
Wasim Akram
Saqlain Mushtaq
Shoaib Akhtar
What do you guys think?
The Game Responds:
*That's the perfect team if you ask me; job well done on that one. People, That Is All.*
My Team for the upcoming WC with the current players form.
Saeed Anwar
Shahid Afridi
Yousuf Youhana
Inzimam ul Haq
Younis Khan
Faisal Iqbal
Abdul Razzaq
Moin Khan
Wasim Akram
Waqar Yonis
Shoaib Akhtar
subs
Saqlain Mushtaq
Taufeeq Umar
M Sami
Sorry to say but I would prefer an extra batsman rather than having Saqlain, nothing against him personally, but my bowling lineup is currently the best in the world.
Shoaib, Waqar, Wasim, Razzaq, Afridi, that is a darn good bowling team.
My Team for the upcoming WC with the current players form.
Saeed Anwar
Shahid Afridi
Yousuf Youhana
Inzimam ul Haq
Younis Khan
Faisal Iqbal
Abdul Razzaq
Moin Khan
Wasim Akram
Waqar Yonis
Shoaib Akhtar
subs
Saqlain Mushtaq
Taufeeq Umar
M Sami
Sorry to say but I would prefer an extra batsman rather than having Saqlain, nothing against him personally, but my bowling lineup is currently the best in the world.
Shoaib, Waqar, Wasim, Razzaq, Afridi, that is a darn good bowling team.
i agreee wid ur team but they would have problem! wid this omg!
i am sure we will go in WC cuz we are on the #4 on ICC but i dont think we will win cuz Australia iz doin so gooooooooooooooooooooood!!
Nice team, a perfect line up from what we have available right now :k: But maybe in place of Taufeeq Umar there should be Misbah ul Haq, who seemed to be a fairly solid bat.
[li]Saeed Anwar: Opener. The Liberty.
[/li]
[li]Shahid Afridi/Taufeeq Umer/Imran Nazir: Openers. Better to pick b/w Shahid/Taufeeq as Imran has been out of his form.
[/li]
[li]Inzimam-ul-Haq: Back up as fall of 1st wicket.
[/li]
[li]Yusuf Youhana: Back up as fall of 2nd wicket
[/li]
[li]Younis Khan/Misbah-ul-Haq: Back up as fall of 3rd wicket. Difficult to pick one of them coz both are great players. But when it comes to experince, Younis Khan would be a better choice.
[/li]
[li]Abdul-Razzaq/Azhar Mahmood: All rounders. Pick one of them or if the team management wants both of them in the match, as Pakistan doesn’t have much all-rounders, drop the second place of openers, bring up Razzaq or Younis Khan as a opener.
[/li]
[li]Moin Khan/ Rashid Latif: Wicket-Keeper. If Rashid passes fitness test, better to pick him over Moin because he ain’t drop easy catches as Moin does. Otherwise, Moin Khan. Sorry, no chance for Kamran Akrmal. Though, he played well against Zimbabwe, but to play against Mights Aussies, South Africans, needs experience!
[/li]
[li]Saqlain Mushtaq: Spinner. Be careful
[/li]
[li]Wasim Akram: Fast Bowler.
[/li]
[li]Waqar Younis: Fast Bowler.
[/li]
[li]Shoaib Akhtar: Fast Bowler. :kaboom:
[/li]
[/list=1]
[QUOTE] Originally posted by Nussairee: *
Abdur Razzaq- **Does not want to perform under Waqar's leadership*
Who said so, abhi se itne naatak, or u just making it up!!!
Well Waqar is a performer, n he is leading well thats what i think, after him i dont think there is anyone to lead the country, i dont think Inzamam will be the rite option for the whole tournament, and i guess at the moment we shouldnt make a batsman captain, aik to batting hoti nahin aur upar se captaincy ka pressure, Waqr hi sahi hai!!!!
And as a matter of fact Razzaq should remain 5-6 in the batting line, and Imran Nazir should be brought in should be helped workin on his back foot shots and also train him for temprament, or should i say the whole battin line up for temprament, its really neeeded, u simply cant chase evry single delivery, its not a sub-continent ground that you will be having the best batting tracks, South africa will be an amazing place to see the world cup, like in Australia!!!
and Imran Nazir should be brought in should be helped workin on his back foot shots and also train him for temprament
Keep Imran Nazir out of the team on the temporary basis. His performance has been poor in Kenya, Morroco Cup. Better to give chance to youngster like Taufeeq Umer, Misbah-ul-Haq, Faisal Iqbal and Hassan Raza, not for the World Cup. But for the coming series against South Africa.
well still pakistani ppl wont stop ASSUMING things that Razzaq doesnt wanna perform under WAqar!! Riduculous, he has tw of his test cneturies under waqar and alos his best oneday figures under him....
Stop Asuuming people and wish this team well for remaning matches till the end of the worldcup!
Pakistan lack All-rounders. In the team that I have seen only one all-rounder is present. This is not going to get us a WC. We need two or more All-rounders.
It is not Azhar or Razaq, it is both and both should be present in the team. Take Shahid out, give him tournaments like super sixes etc.