If I die

Re: If I die

to quote rumi..

At last you have departed and gone to the Unseen.
What marvelous route did you take from this world?

Beating your wings and feathers,
you broke free from this cage.
Rising up to the sky
you attained the world of the soul.
You were a prized falcon trapped by an Old Woman.
Then you heard the drummer's call
and flew beyond space and time.

As a lovesick nightingale, you flew among the owls.
Then came the scent of the rosegarden
and you flew off to meet the Rose.

The wine of this fleeting world
caused your head to ache.
Finally you joined the tavern of Eternity.
Like an arrow, you sped from the bow
and went straight for the bull's eye of bliss.

This phantom world gave you false signs
But you turned from the illusion
and journeyed to the land of truth.

You are now the Sun -
what need have you for a crown?
You have vanished from this world -
what need have you to tie your robe?

I've heard that you can barely see your soul.
But why look at all? -
yours is now the Soul of Souls!

O heart, what a wonderful bird you are.
Seeking divine heights,
Flapping your wings,
you smashed the pointed spears of your enemy.

The flowers flee from Autumn, but not you -
You are the fearless rose
that grows amidst the freezing wind.

Pouring down like the rain of heaven
you fell upon the rooftop of this world.
Then you ran in every direction
and escaped through the drain spout . . .

Now the words are over
and the pain they bring is gone.
Now you have gone to rest
in the arms of the Beloved.

:rotfl::omg:

I will say, " Now, who will save Lois Lane? :teary1:"

This is just so amazing to read .. MashaAllah

This has struck my heart and soul .... 5 star rating for this post X2....

ohh what on my tombstone..

i dunno :bummer:

Now the words are over
and the pain they bring is gone.
Now you have gone to rest
in the arms of the Beloved.

I feel like dying now

rumi is an amazing read,

here is another one of my favs

I died from minerality and became vegetable;
And From vegetativeness I died and became animal.
I died from animality and became man.
Then why fear disappearance through death?
Next time I shall die
Bringing forth wings and feathers like angels;
After that, soaring higher than angels -
What you cannot imagine,
I shall be that.

ok this is gettin depressin :bummer:

Okay now a serious one :slight_smile:

TLK had lived an amazing life even though it was rather short. TLK was a great friend; he was the kind of friend that stands by you when you need somebody to be there. He once saved my life. We were both young kids then and we weren’t very close. I was hastily walking across the street when Michael saw a speeding car. If it wasn’t for TLK, I would have died right there. :teary2: That’s how I became close to TLK. Yes, that was 10 years ago and we’ve been inseparable ever since.

I remember once TLK told me he met a girl who stole his heart. Being his best friend I must admit I was rather shocked and thought evil things about that girl. Of course as you all know, I am referring to Mrs TLK. I was so envious of Mrs TLK. It was not because I’m in love with TLK but it’s more of I was simply not used to sharing TLK’s time with anyone else. It was always me and TLk. When I met Mrs TLK, I didn’t know how I would react. Mrs TLK turned out to be a really nice person and she ended up being a good friend of mine too. I must say, I was happy for TLK and Lady TLK.

What is it that we remember when we think of TLK? I think everyone who knows him very well would agree with me on this. It was his sense of humor. He was the kind of person that would make everyone laugh so hard that they’d end up crying. Who could forget about his mama jokes? How about all his green jokes? Goodness! Just thinking about those green jokes still makes me laugh. He was so out there when he starts those jokes. That is what I will truly miss about TLK. He could make me laugh when I am really sad. He always cheered me up when he knew I just had a bad day. That’s the trademark of TLK. He always wanted to make people happy.

TLK’s death was sudden. I remember when I heard the news I simply could not believe it. TLK was too young but as it slowly occurred to me I have realized that TLK indeed lived his life wonderfully. TLK was well-loved and he had done so many things on earth and I’m sure he’ll do much more in heaven. I will forever be grateful to have known TLKl. I will forever be grateful that TLK was there at the right place and at the right time to save my life. I will forever be grateful for spending 10 years of my life with a friend like him. All the memories I have shared with him will forever be cherished and remembered.

TLK will forever live in my heart… In our hearts.

TLK is in heaven now and we are here on his funeral. This is not the time for us to grieve his death but it’s our time to celebrate his life. Don’t ever forget TLK. He never wanted to see people cry. He wanted to make everyone happy. So at this moment when we are about to lay his body to rest, let’s all think back and remember how TKL touched our lives. How he made us laugh and how good TLK was as a person. This is not the moment for us to shed our tears but we should all be thankful that we were given the chance to have known a man named TLK.

TLK will forever be missed but I know in the right time, I will meet Michael again. We will all meet TLK again and he’ll make us laugh in tears again

:hayaa: :hayaa: :hayaa:

abay u found such uplifting words by rumi depressing?
its about self realization beyond the bounds of this mortal world.

^ no not his words - but applying on a person who is currently alive.
Tariq, pagal marnay ka zyadah shouq hai :mad:

toh TLK ka asal naam michael hai?
hmmmm michael maseeh?

michael?
correct me - were there rumors about TLK running after X2 or aliyish?

heheheeehhehe

I will say Innalilay Wa inna ailahy rajyoon. Allah marhoom ko janat main jga dy on ky bypnah karda o na krda gunahon ki bakhshihs kerty hoy or lwahyqeen ko sabry jameel ata frmay ameen sum ameen:(

Haha it was a bad copy paste job :)

do u really think i gonaa write it for TLK bahi :) nada !

Fitty Munh tum ny tu copy paste walon ki nak bilkul hi ktwa di:smilestar:
yeah ju kisi muslman ko muslman ky merny per prhna chahiy woh kisi ny nahi kaha. Log seriously nahi ly rahy mamla:D

Not for TLK bahi but here comes a nice yoke

’ Mar gaya Mardoood , Na fatehya na darood ’ :omg:

Koee aur mar hee nahee rahaa …

Main to baar baar pooch chukaa Hoon

yes Tariq Micheal Joseph MaseeH :)

I m ready to die in my footsteps :cool: