ICC World T20 SF: Pakistan v South Africa @ Trent Bridge, Nottingham - 18 June, 2009

Re: ICC World T20 SF: Pakistan v South Africa @ Trent Bridge, Nottingham - 18 June, 2

Jokers will do well today InshAllah :jhanda:

Re: ICC World T20 SF: Pakistan v South Africa @ Trent Bridge, Nottingham - 18 June, 2

I will be at the ground, look out for my wave. :D

Take GS Banner with you Please and dnt forget to write my name :mocking:

is it going to be that big :D...

have a nice time and come back HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pakistan should send shoaib malik as opener with shahzaib. waisay bhi kuch nahi karta shayed early wickets rok lai. akmal as one down after shahzaib departs

LOL why? Are you that special?

^ Koi shak :snooty:

^Mujhe nahi hai, meri ankhon ko hai :p

Good Luck Pakistan..... :)

Can't wait for this match to come on! I hope we play Parnell sensibly in the start! I have a bad feeling about our batting...duh! lol

**Goin to watch the match at Big Screen ....

I hope it won't b a disappointment ..

I hope our batsmen are sensible. I cant wait. Leaving work early to go home & watch the match.

SA has been on the top of Pakistan so far in the whole tournament.

Refer to this:

Battle of the best bowling teams | Cricket Features | ICC World Twenty20 2009 | Cricinfo.com

I came to work at 5 in the morning so I can take a 4 hour lunch to watch this match! I hope we pull off a miracle!

^ I've seen a lot of good excuses. Couldn't you come up with something. Come on... BTW what kind of work is it where you can go 5 in the morning?

Good Luck Pakistan !

My concerns:

As of now i dont think any of Paki Batsman is good against short balls beside Akmal. So if Africa put up more than 160 and bowled short then Akmal is the only one i can count on...... Afridi might help, He can Edge the short balls for a 6.

No one is hitting Sixes consistently for Pak.... We expect em from Afridi, Razzaq and Misbah.... But so far Younis khan is the only one with few sixes. Akmal can hit some but i rather have him hit fours. Hassan did hit few sixes but shld be count on him ? hopefully he will surprise us again by hitting few sixes.

I hope one of em ( Razzaq, Afridi and Misbah) goes for like 5 or more sixes.

Shoaib Malik and Fawad Alam both r capable players... i hope Malik goes 1 down and hit some boundries .... I think on his day he can be the best T20 player. He can hit fours easily, change strike and even go for sixes.

Alam is totally being ignored i dont see a reason of having him in a team and not using him ? Hopefully If they want someone there for anchor role, they will use Alam. Coz So far Misbah just plays arnd and when we need boundries he gets out.

I dunt want Afridi bowling bfr 6th over and Gul bowling bfr 12th. Ajmal has been awesome, hopefully he continues. GUL WILL BE THE MOST IMPORTANT PLAYER FROM PAKISTAN TODAY....... HOPEFULLY HE GETS FOUR WICKETS IN HIS FOUR OVERS WHILE BEING ECONOMICAL.

M. Aamir has been very good so far, but he is new and how does he perform under pressure will be tested today. Hopefully he hold on to his nerves and bowl at rite places. Razzaq can be effective too, if they tried to go hard from begining hopefully Razzaq will get couple of wickets and put them on back foot.

AGAIN GOOD LUCK PAKISTAN

INSHALLAH Game Apni hai :)

Those of you who have not prayed nawafil of late, now might be a good time to do so plus it might help to ease your nerves :D

Just relax and enjoy the game

A good fight is all we want to see

Pakistan Elected to Bat !

The same team (that played against NZ and Ireland) has been retained

According to cricifo, pitch would help spinner later on. So it was a good toss to win.