ICC Awards 2004 / Murali edged by Warne (Merged)

*Originally posted by Captain1: *

yeah yeah yeah.

Yasir score 366 against BD, while rest were against SA, NZ and India. His yearly average was 50+

Take out 366 from Yasir, he still score 900+?

Sehwag score 699 @ 31.7

I see, Sehwag is CLEAR winner, all hands down.

Are yaar Sehwag can play in middle order and since they didnt have regular spinner they could use Sehwag,Sachin & Gayle combined as fifth bowler. Samjha karo yaar.. :D

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *
Samjha karo yaar.. :D

jaisa aap boloayn ji :)

Are you guys crazy? INZAMAM! He has single-handedly carried Pakistan on his back and he is definitely the real deal. Not only that, he HAS performed over the past year. I would put him instead of Sehwag at NUMBER SIX for crying out loud. If you can't make the team based on your position then you shouldn't make it at all. Why not field a team with 11 batsmen then? What a bloody joke.

Flintoff deserved the award completely. He has been an awesome player and ,more importantly, a consistent player.

Regarding the issue of pakistani players not being in world XI, i dont care that much. As long as we play as a team and produce consistent results, we will make it to world XI anyway.

:insha: we’ll become the World XI needing no player from any other team :snooty:

sehwag an play in the middle and yasir cant????
atleast yasir comes one-down in tests, sehwag to us me bhee opener hee aata hai....
what pathetic reasons do u ppl cmoe up with....

perhaps the selection forgot that sehwag hit 300 in tests and not a one-day match....

and who cares who the opposition was....
the fact is that he did score against them....
u need to be good even to score against the weaker teams....

and i dont think pathan has really been that good....
he played a couple of good matches, got wickets, was a miser in runs-giving....
lekin then he's now followed the example of zaheer khan and become a bowler who takes one wicket in three matches and gets hit for more than a run-a-ball....
i think his career has ended already....

bharaas nikaalne wala icon

Dont get on the bitter bus that quick f&b. If you read my post, it was about protesting against the panel that does not have any pakistani and not the world X1. Each of the test playing nation should have a representation on the panel.

khair it was just a discussion and my point of view, there is not need to call names and point fingers! lets enjoy ICC Champions Troph :)

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *
Decent 6Chora,

As bitter said ,stop this victim mentality.
Just tell me which pakistani should be there and on whose place. Mind it selection is based on performance between 1st Aug 2003 & 31st July 2004.

Only Mistake I see is omission of Murali,but then that might be because most of these selector think that he is a cheater .very Sad but that is only explanation I could think of.

Now tell me does it make u a better player if u r awarded or named in the world XI ??? Definitly no … bcoz this based on Past performance …

Now have a look at Dravid apart from his recently 52 or Sehwag, Gibbs …

For sure i’m trying to tell u (those who questioned the World XI) that we all know it ain’t the best even though it’s selected by the socalled Experts …

For sure anyone of u guppies is able to put up a team which can compete against this Team from those players who r not included

It’s a something that gives u a lot of satisfaction if u r awarded by the likes u admire but it surely won’t win u matches for ur beloved country … For me a won match against any good team is far more important and something i remember with joy

So ppl (especially Pak Guppies) let them award whom they is good or best … Just hope and Pray our Team shows who is the BESt on the field !!!:wave: :wave:

*Originally posted by armughal: *
sehwag an play in the middle and yasir cant????
atleast yasir comes one-down in tests, sehwag to us me bhee opener hee aata hai....
what pathetic reasons do u ppl cmoe up with....

perhaps the selection forgot that sehwag hit 300 in tests and not a one-day match....

and who cares who the opposition was....
the fact is that he did score against them....
u need to be good even to score against the weaker teams....

and i dont think pathan has really been that good....
he played a couple of good matches, got wickets, was a miser in runs-giving....
lekin then he's now followed the example of zaheer khan and become a bowler who takes one wicket in three matches and gets hit for more than a run-a-ball....
i think his career has ended already....

bharaas nikaalne wala icon

Itna Gussa theek nahi...
I have to agree Sehwag doesnt deserve to be there .Some other middle order batsman could have got that place.
But at the same time ..I dont think any pakistani player including Yasir deserves to be there based on the criteria.

I think the world 11 looks pretty gud, and i don know y murali is cryin abt it...first of all he jerks, his arm is like that or wateva the reason b...icc shud make some rock bottom rules for such things, cos another guy malinga if ya ppl have seen his action or not.. even he jerks and the same explanation is given..that his arm is like that

"Murali should play 'Special Cricket' with other 'special' cricketers". That was a comment made by a gentleman during lunch today. :)

Bilkul Sahi kaha Unho ne..

*murali’s exclusion really ticked me off. a few reasons why he wasn’t deservedly for me named test player of the year. 1} he is black and the judges in the icc panel who made the selection were racist 2} benaud is biased when it comes to fellow aussies, he still tried to justify his decision when ?tioned even when the stats’ spoke for themself. freak

• inzamam and yasir both had a productive season they should’ve been considered and veeru’s inclusion was a mistake, he is a entertainer just like afridi when he gets going, he’s not a cricketer who has a solid allround game. one of the thingsthat lacks in his game is “no footwork” and yet he gets to represent his country @ international level. :eek:

i’d like to see veeru hit another triple century ever again in his test career, he got lucky @ multan

dravid was a gr8 choice for tests though i’m not sure his odi game was as good as his tests? *

Is it possible to watch the awards in North America??

Pardon me, but are these awards actually supposed to mean something?