Re: Ibadat/worship For Shabe Baraat
no yaar after maghrib prayer today ...it will be 14th n the night will began
I saw in news paper here, it says 15TH OF SHABAAN. may be in Pak its 14th of Shabaan but here its diff.
ya may be ...like UAE is always 1 roza ahead ....i think u have missed it :(
^ :(
i will still pray some. Neeyat hai na. InshAllah He will accept. :)
INSHALLAH ......Ya do pray ...Allah will Accept it :)
Please click here Surah Ad-Dukhan - 1-59 - Quran.com
here u hav many option to read translation of Ayat in many/multi languages ![]()
Shab is not an Arabic word, its a Persian word used for Night.
9:1 Baraatun mina Allahi warasoolihi ila allatheena AAahadtum mina almushrikeena
**بَرَاءةٌ **مِّنَ اللّهِ وَرَسُولِهِ إِلَى الَّذِينَ عَاهَدتُّم مِّنَ الْمُشْرِكِينَ (9:1)
9:1 DISAVOWAL by God and His Apostle [is herewith announced] unto those who ascribe divinity to aught beside God, [and] with whom you [O: believers] have made a covenant.
and:
9:3 anna Allaha bareeon mina almushrikeena warasooluhu
ِ9:3 أَنَّ اللّهَ بَرِيءٌ مِّنَ الْمُشْرِكِينَ وَرَسُولُهُ9
9:3"God disavows all who ascribe divinity to aught beside Him, and [so does] His Apostle.
More:
6:78 innee bareeon mimma tushrikoona
إِنِّي بَرِيءٌ مِّمَّا تُشْرِكُونَ (6:78)
6:78 "O my people! Behold, far be it from me to ascribe divinity, as you do, to aught beside God!
Wikipedia tells that it’s a Shia festival and it has nothing to do with Forgiveness.
There is no saheeh marfoo’ report that speaks of the virtue of the middle of Sha’baan that may be followed, not even in the chapters on al-Fadaa’il (chapters on virtues in books of hadeeth etc.). Some maqtoo’ reports (reports whose isnaads do not go back further than the Taabi’een) have been narrated from some of the Taabi’een, and there are some ahaadeeth, the best of which are mawdoo’ (fabricated) or da’eef jiddan (very weak).
Shia view
Shias celebrates the 15th night of Sha’ban as Laylat al Bara’at and observes this night as a night of worship. Being different to sunnis they also believe that on the 15th of Sha’ban, 255 AH (868 CE), Muhammad al-Mahdi was born. Shias believe him to be the twelveth Shia Imam and also the Mahdi, a very important figure who is believed by Muslims to bring absolute peace to the world.
Plus, Lelatul Mubarakah is Lelatul Qadr because according to Quran, Quran was revealed in Lelatul Mubarakah aka Lelatul Qadr which comes in Ramadan.
44:3 Behold, from on high have We bestowed it on a blessed night: for, verily, We have always been warning [man].
44:4 On that [night] was made clear, in wisdom, the distinction between all things [good and evil]
44:5 at a behest from Ourselves: for, verily, We have always been sending [Our messages of guidance]
Lets see Sorah Qadr.
97:1 BEHOLD, from on high have We bestowed this [divine writ] on Night of Destiny.
97:2 And what could make thee conceive what it is, that Night of Destiny?..
2:185 It was the month of Ramadan in which the Qur’an was [first] bestowed from on high as a guidance
So, Shab e Bara’at is not a night of forgiveness but night of curse/hatred and disavowal.
Now couple of day are left before starting of Shab E barat. This is one Holly day fro all Muslim mankind so on that night every one try to find ibadat of Shab E barat. From below link you find useful information about Shab E barat so must click below.
Click here Shab E barat Ibadat, Prayers, Nawafil](Shab E barat Ibadat, Prayers, Nawafil, Dua or Fazeelat)**
Now couple of day are left before starting of Shab E barat. This is one Holly day fro all Muslim mankind so on that night every one try to find ibadat of Shab E barat. From below link you find useful information about Shab E barat so must click below.
Click here Shab E barat Ibadat, Prayers, Nawafil](Shab E barat Ibadat, Prayers, Nawafil, Dua or Fazeelat)**
Peace hotboy9,
Why u r posting in duplicate?