Re: I swear by..
Sara is there a need for to use scrubs on ur body? Try body scrubs from Bath and body works. Or just use a loofah with ur body wash.
Yesh it is necessary ![]()
Ive been using loofahs for yrs… u mean ppl don use loofahs in shwoer???
you need to try soaking your face in tomato paste, onions, garlic and peppers. put ur face in there for 10 minutes, then boil with spaghetti. its great it totally opens up the pores and then u get hungry and sit down and eat right afterwards.
Sara i havent used it on body, just face and its alrite. Not that great
For body i use Dermalogica's Sea Salts mixed with Olive Oil
O My how it leaves my skin soft.
I cant live without BodyShops BodyButters and Their Vanilla Range.
I've got Everything they have of Vanilla at home.
Other than that I think i can live without most of the things.
Maybe my Epilator.
More of a bush person, dun worry bout getting addicted to such things.
Hmm sea doalts/body salts wit olive oil? How do u use it? I mite try it :halo: rite now i’ve tried olive oil in my hair.. dekh te hain kya farakh parta hai :halo:
you take a saucer, add olive oil and salts in it, they wont dissolve so dont bother.
Olive oil is only there to make your skin smooth just rub the oil with the salts over your skin, the salt grains will exfoliate while the oil moisturizes.
then shower.
Aveeno foaming facial wash
Er, no. It stays here. ![]()
Back onto topic …
My straightener … I would die without it.
Olive oil and sea-salts are better for a total body scrub than that St. Ive's Apricot stuff.
botanics skin brightening range....is ooooh! and body shop vitamin e oil
oh and i forgot to mention charcoal mask by origins. It is the best!
I think foundations by origin are great too. I recently bought one and like it much better than the mac, clinique and bodyshop ones that I have used in the past.
Actually I got it cos u recommended it
Thanks ![]()
Dove body wash sensitive skin....since I started using it 3 years ago....my skin feeels great :D
Lancome face exfoliator for combination skin...it's amazing
Dove soap bars. I picked one up as a free giveaway at a Unilever recruitment event in 2001.
I startted using it, because I got it for free. I used up one bar. I asked my mum to buy another. She began wondering what on earth was so good about it and used it. She was hooked. Then my dad wondered why we had 2 soaps and tried it. He got hooked. Then we all told my brother how good it is.... he bought it and got hooked.
i love my body butter: a mix of cocoa, shea and coconut butter:blush:
and my favourite perfume is “aqua allegoria-pampelune” from Guerlain…a delight, it stays on the skin and doesn’t go rancid even during the hot and humid indian monsoon ![]()
Diorkiss lipgloss are nice and smell :love:
i love it, i use “cotton daddy” one, but it may be too light for most desi
I swear I thought he was gonna say Tide-To-Go.
But I agree on the Dove soap bars. Was recommended to hubby and instead of buying two separate items I thought I should try it. I’m hooked.
for body scrub, i mix apricot kernel meal anddeadsea mud…and my skin becomes silky smooth:blush:
for face, my fav mask is green clay mixed with rosewater, and peppermint essential oil