I know I have no right to say this

Originally posted by tipz:
**I think that ALL images... not just in here... should be kept in IMAGE GALLERY...
thats the point of IMAGE gallery...
when someone posts something there... they move it... to khail or watever

ALL images in IMAGE gallery**

No I can't agree with that since Ehsan bhai made this possible after a similiar thread was launched about posting Images in Khail. That would be senseless to reset the whole thing.
We need changez the one change was made is the implemenation of IMages in Khail Threads let us not quit from this idea it was a great and made the World Cup thread more lively.

“meRe SoOnE kE joOtE naHi." -- ShiNoO*© ...*
"yoUr comManD iS mY wiSH." -- ShiNoO*© ...*
"mE tO hooN hI BurRA." -- Ali_R 'n SHuJ*©*

i think i have a better hybrid solution for this issue...how about if we do not let anyone post image in Khail-Khilari forum, but if it is needed he may load the file in gallery and paste the link to that file as a reference in his article. This way a person who does not want to see pictures can always skip 'em.

Originally posted by pumpkin:
**i think i have a better hybrid solution for this issue...how about if we do not let anyone post image in Khail-Khilari forum, but if it is needed he may load the file in gallery and paste the link to that file as a reference in his article. This way a person who does not want to see pictures can always skip 'em.

Basically you are saying to ban posting of pics in khail khalari like its under Pakistan forum. sara maza kharab ho jata hai but its all up to you guys what ever you dcide don't really mater to me.

why don't u all just leave pics for the image gallery?

"sub bhool bhi jaye koye, kuch yaad mager ata hai"

Well thats what happens when People let their frustration on Indian players just because they are bored or because their cricket board is impotent.

AK

[This message has been edited by Asif_k (edited July 23, 2002).]

Originally posted by Asif_k:
** Well thats what happens when People let their frustration on Indian players just because they are bored or because their cricket board is impotent.

Since youre so obsessed with impotency, may I remind you how your 'impotent' board is begging veggiepie to give them permission to play Pak?

Originally posted by Spock:
** Since youre so obsessed with impotency, may I remind you how your 'impotent' board is begging veggiepie to give them permission to play Pak?

And your Board goes to other countries without seeking permission from your Govt ??

AK

Having read all the comments it seems most guppies would like to restrict the pics in the threads. So lets try the following:

**Pics will not be allowed in every thread unless they are important to what is being disucssed, like the ball tampering thread where the pics help the arguments.

Big tournaments like the upcoming Morrocco one, we can have two threads running, one where the tournament is discussed and the other where pics are posted. So only people who want to see the pics can go to that thread and also it will not hinder the people with slow connection to access the discussion threads.**

I hope that helps Fanta

Lets have your comments.

Pardon my intrusion, since I do not participate in Khel Khilari all that often, myself. But it seems to me, some of you are going backwards, whereas we should be going forward. Internet connection speeds are increasing all over the world, and those with slow connection have the option to switch off pictures from their browser setting, if they so desire.

What ehsan just posted above is the right compromise, although I would have suggested that those with slow connections should resolve that issue at their end, without holding back the others. I am sure not all threads require pics, but I would be sorely disappointed if a member is penalized for posting a picture in this forum or if we decide to hold back members from posting pics as an unwritten code of conduct. That, to me, is going backward.

If you ask me, I would suggest putting more multi-media here. Maybe share video and motion clips to prove a point. Put audio commentary and interviews here to share. Wouldn't that be great? :)

This is just a personal opinion, and I hope I didn't offend any of you. My special apologies to fantastic1, who I know is a terrific member and has a genuine problem.

Originally posted by Faisal:
**Pardon my intrusion, since I do not participate in Khel Khilari all that often, myself. But it seems to me, some of you are going backwards, whereas we should be going forward. Internet connection speeds are increasing all over the world, and those with slow connection have the option to switch off pictures from their browser setting, if they so desire.

What ehsan just posted above is the right compromise, although I would have suggested that those with slow connections should resolve that issue at their end, without holding back the others. I am sure not all threads require pics, but I would be sorely disappointed if a member is penalized for posting a picture in this forum or if we decide to hold back members from posting pics as an unwritten code of conduct. That, to me, is going backward.

If you ask me, I would suggest putting more multi-media here. Maybe share video and motion clips to prove a point. Put audio commentary and interviews here to share. Wouldn't that be great? :)

This is just a personal opinion, and I hope I didn't offend any of you. My special apologies to fantastic1, who I know is a terrific member and has a genuine problem.**

Faisal bhai... Some people cannot afford better connections than dialup, and someone do not have cable/DSL due to unavailibility in their area... We must also keep them in mind...

As I said, they have the option to switch off pictures in their browsers, or any other such thing. Why hold back others from availing newer features?

I have connected to GUPSHUP from Pakistan for a number of months and I had the same problem of slow downloads. So I understand completely the frustration felt by some of you, but I would never propose to stop the progress towards more features, just because my own connection is poor.

If you think posting images of this sort is progress then continue with them

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/hockey.jpg

Anyways it was a request, never meant to hold back anyone from anything

adios.

Not really. I am not talking about specific instances, but am commenting on the whole discussion from a overview standpoint.

Again, I’d like to stress, I understand the problem, but disagree with the proposed solution. Stopping people from posting pictures is, my view, not the way to go.

No one was stopping anyone from anything thats why we were having a discussion about it i think

Kher I have resolved the prob at my end. I will get rich enough to buy 100RS an hour wala connection and then come back to participate in discussions here

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif

Until then adios amigos. (I ddoubt if there are any amigos here though

j/k)

P.S: ehsan kindly close this thread now, its purpose is solved

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif

If you are saying no one stoping anyone to stop the pics then what was the reason to have this thread started at the first place?

fantastic1 you just made a big fuss on this posting pictures. If you don’t want to see the pics why don’t you simply turn them off from loading in your browser.

**To me picture posting along with the discussion is like watching a movie with sound and video, its more fun and sometimes you don’t even need to type anything cuz the pic says it all and shuts ppl with proof

[This message has been edited by Question (edited July 24, 2002).]

Chill sawal. The purpose of thread is obvious i think. And if u had read i am not the only one complaining. Anyways the prob is solved what’s the point in gerring hyper???

** I merely wrote my opinion, didn’t know it would offend ppl this much

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

[This message has been edited by fantastic1 (edited July 24, 2002).]

If you take the votes most of em are for posting pics.

wanna tell how did u solve the problem? wonder why you could not solve it before but had to go through all this…

Wish i had your kinda fighting spirit

good girl de dentonic-da-ishtehar…
bara hi chunga te mufeed mashwara…

thanx 4 posting te sharing

God bless u all…

DerVaisH

Ai khuda jazba-e-ehsaas na bakhsha hota…
Acha hota ager pather ka tarasha hota…
Waja-e-tehQeer hon insanon mein insan ho ker…
Pather ka hota to inhe insanon ne pooja hota…