PCG so if you have a good exam day should we expect an "I made love... " thread?
i dont think i could shop with all the tension
theres nothing wrong with playing counterstrike ![]()
LOL @ all comments.
Thanks for the great advice guys.
Okay, well let me share with you guys what I do.
I whip out the tasbeehs and the janamaaz. It sounds pretty bad, I know, but if I don't turn to God, then who do I turn to?
And its not just a matter of the grade. If I get anything lower than what I think is the best possible, then I feel like I haven't lived up to my potential, and I feel like I've disappointed the professor. So its not just a number thang, really, its also about KNOWING you can do really good and ACTUALLY doing it.
Sighz, as for Kakay ji - you raised a great point. I have been a lot on here the past week or two, but mostly because my co-mod was off getting married (lucky dog) aur koi tho ho jo forums ko sambhaalay. But I think part of the reason is that the subject matter I'm studying is just not turning me on anymore. And its not even really the subject matter, but I think its school in general. Maybe, before Grad school (inshallah) I should take a break and take a year off and do something besides school. I really don't know what I would do ... maybe a year abroad or something? Live in Lalukhet or Thatta for a year? :D
Khair, are u guys going thru the same ordeal, and if so, what are your solutions?
pcg
Couldn't you think of some decent name for this thread? "rape" is such an easy word for you!?
Its symbolic.
*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
Its symbolic.
so u were symbolically RAPED? humm .. okay:)
Re: I got raped
*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
by my exam today.
Yeah, I thought I'd be in for a wonderful date at 5 pm today, and I got date-raped.
NO, no, please do not move this to cafe. There is a point here, really, I promise.
What do you DO after a really bad exam (or what have u done in the past, for all of you job-wallay log)? How do you vent? And how do you move on?
And how do you survive the wait between the taking of the exam and finding out results?
wow somebody whos feeling like me.Iv been telling people Im going to kill myself -bad marks are so hard to take- esp when we're used to perfect marks.
I did horrible on my advanced calc exam today and I am trying to ignore it. I will probably flunk it I think. And I dont know what to do???Dont have time to go shopping etc. Guess i should take my jaye namaz out too.![]()
UGH Don’t remind me I have a math midterm tomorrow that I am inadequately perpared for!!!
Hey counterstrike is fun and good educational violence. Like today to take frustrations off from work i am having a 5 hour Wolf session at my old college. Random violence never really hurt anyone.
The girly thing would be to go shopping so you feel guilty for spending alot of money on nothing? ![]()
Unless you left the paper BLANK...PCG...there's a good chance that you didn't do as bad as you THINK.
I cried after one paper in A-Levels..thpought I bombed it...ended up gettin the highest in the class...us humans can never judged ourselves...either that on my examiner was drunk when he graded it
Either way pray for the best...it mostly comes ;)
PCG, I have had my share of bad exams and stuff. It happens to all of us. Dont lose faith in yourself yeh? Usually, whenever I had a bad exam, I went and had a good time with the homies or watched a movie or something to get my mind off the thang. I tried to be prepared for the next exam and changed my studying habit or approach to see if I could do better in the next exam. :>
Spock: So you are a 4.0 GPA student, dayummm homie, you be good :D
agh...everytime i visit general and c the heading of this topic, it sends chills down my spine...why'd u have to use "rape" pcg :(
I have the exact same DM :(
*Originally posted by DeSiMuNdA: *
agh...everytime i visit general and c the heading of this topic, it sends chills down my spine...why'd u have to use "rape" pcg :(
Well said.
*Originally posted by DeSiMuNdA: *
Exactly!!!
Pcg could you not get a better idea for the title of this post ....
I think she knows by now it wasnt a really hot idea to choose such a title. So its over and done with. As the beatles said "Let it be"
why are u guys fighting over a symbolic title:rolleyes:?
just stone the culpirit:hehe: and get over with ![]()
PS: PCG: how old are u:)? Have u passed your teens yet or not ? :-p
stalk the leturer… find out where he/she lives… see where they keep all the exam papers… once in there switch names on the exam papers… be sure to take cynide with u