Re: “I am not a feminist”
Understood!
Carry on… ![]()
Understood!
Carry on… ![]()
Re: "I am not a feminist"
Feminism is all about women, no concern for men. Why would you want to associate yourself with that?
Woman logic...
oxymoron..
^ Hence, the meme
Tbh feminist is a wrong word. Its given to females who have the guts to stand up for themselves. Obviously some go over extreme but you know what I mean! Sexist men don't like women standing up for themselves and when women do then they get labelled as a ''feminazi'' or bla bla.
Lagta hai bhabi say zaada hee jootay par gai hain.
I see nothing wrong w/ saying I'm a feminist. They have fought for a good cause, and not just for women. I see no shame in admitting I'm a feminist. Of course, I don't believe you need to male-bash in order to be a feminist, that is NOT what being a feminist is about.
You do know that feminism contradicts with islam? I am not saying that everything they say is against islam, but there are big mainstream parts of the theory that go against islam. Nothing wrong with it that if you come out and say your mind about either if you are against those feminist ideas or islam is too misogynist.
Interesting, I haven't studied in too much depth to the extent where I would know how contradicts with Islam. Do tell. And I have studied Islam extensively but consider myself an agnostic, so...
But I'm still curious. Personally, being a feminist isn't about following the ideology to a T, I like to look at it as a movement with good ideas and female empowerment. I also studied it as a part of my degree and was thinking of going further into it.
Woman like that are just a pain in the ykw. Since when do you have to constantly feel the need to make a point about how much of a feminist you are in order to be one?:halo: It’s like that joke about how many feminist does it take to change a lightbulb. Answer: 12
One to screw it in,
one to excoriate men for creating the need for illumination,
one to blame men for inventing such a faulty means of illumination,
one to suggest the whole “screwing” bit to be too “rape-like”,
one to deconstruct the lightbulb itself as being phallic,
one to blame men for not changing the bulb,
one to blame men for trying to change the bulb instead of letting a woman do it,
one to blame men for creating a society that discourages women from changing light bulbs,
one to blame men for creating a society where women change too many light bulbs,
one to advocate that lightbulb changers should have wage parity with electricians,
one to alert the media that women are now “out-lightbulbing” men,
and one to just sit there taking pictures for her blog for photo-evidence that men are unnecessary.
Feminist, in a western sense is a NO. Stay away from it. Allah has given men and women their respective roles, Alhamdulillah.
So, why the need to be like men? What are they trying to prove?
The only kind of "feminism" I can support is that of Muslim women standing up for their Islamic rights. Way too many sisters get their rights denied. For example, parents don't ask their daughter about their choice of husband.
So, yes, they should stand up against things like that. Call it feminism or whatever.
Interesting, I haven't studied in too much depth to the extent where I would know how contradicts with Islam. Do tell. And I have studied Islam extensively but consider myself an agnostic, so...
Why? Were you a born-Muslim or not?
Also, how many non-Muslims do we have here on this Forum? Like a rough percentage? Anyone knows?
It is a pity that one has to be defensive about being a feminist (or a liberal). Kudos to the right wing in every country for presenting these words in such a negative light.
Kudos to OP for highlighting this.
I just wanna see if im highlighted.
YAY I AM.
oh, on topic: he's just trynna be funny in front of the boys. meh...
i like the rituals of feminists
I see nothing wrong w/ saying I'm a feminist. They have fought for a good cause, and not just for women. I see no shame in admitting I'm a feminist. Of course, I don't believe you need to male-bash in order to be a feminist, that is NOT what being a feminist is about.
Sooner or later, you will all realize that women will never be able to pee whilst standing. You are all better off embracing the fact that kitchen is where a woman belongs. Its a lost cause, so would you be a sweetheart and go fetch me a sammich.
I became an Agnostic when I was 16, I have my reasons. And born-Muslim? My parents and family are Muslims, so that’d be a yes. My great-great-great-grandfathers were Sikh though. As for percentage of muslims, there is no way in knowing simply because it’s not the criteria for signing up for this site but it’s safe to say 70%+ are Muslims.
:halo: I don’t have peen envy, thankyouverymuch.
Tbh feminist is a wrong word. Its given to females who have the guts to stand up for themselves. Obviously some go over extreme but you know what I mean! Sexist men don't like women standing up for themselves and when women do then they get labelled as a ''feminazi'' or bla bla.
Women like you ought to be given credit for their bravery, I agree.
Sooner or later, you will all realize that women will never be able to pee whilst standing. You are all better off embracing the fact that kitchen is where a woman belongs. Its a lost cause, so would you be a sweetheart and go fetch me a sammich.
You da man.
yeh kya hai baaji?
Women like you ought to be given credit for their bravery, I agree.
hahahahaha!
yeh kya hai baaji?
Google kerlo, bhai.
Aap bhi google karke hi agnostic bani hain kya?:D
y no more feminist reply here???