Huma's Art Club

Re: Huma’s Art Club

This was from an exam, we only had an hour to make this and we didn’t know what we’d be drawing. The brown desk, the blue fabric background were both major fails because I was focusing on the details of the items placed on the table. So not too happy with it but for an hour it wasn’t a complete failure.

It is nice yaar
Like Ur drawings:)

Re: Huma's Art Club

^^good drawing & painting

Thank you, girls, ye are motivating me to resume this hobby!

Ahem wanna see what I used to do during boring lectures?

:hypo:

And these are just some of the doodles… No, I wasn’t a very attentive student. :o

^ I also doodle in lectures…sometimes I end up drawing the lecturer!

Considering you only had 1 hour to draw I think this is really good. :k:

just one hour :hayaa: talented log

^^^I like them, ideas of drawing those designs are quite imaginative :)

Same lol and this one time a lecturer even caught me doodling me away! :blush:

Thanks, Muqawwee!

Thank you, fashionista! I think I was going through this phase of being obsessed with fashion design at the time and these doodles were supposed to be embroidery or textile design patterns.

This portrait drawing is a bit better than Abrar’s one :hehe: He was a friend of mine in undergrad and he wasn’t too happy because I made his moustache too thick! :@: It lacked texture too but I was like psshhtt I’m too tired to change it now!

The pencil has smudged a bit since I didn’t really keep it protected very well.

Ahh talented our Director is! haha

Oh oo lagta hai is shkal ko real main bhi kahin daykha hai :hehe:

No doubt, Huma you are amazing at drawing. :slight_smile: For what reason you kept hiding all this talent from us? :mad:

Did you use HB pencils for this?

I have to ask you one question, when you draw portraits of people what is the first thing you draw? Do you start drawing the eyes first?

CEO, I was I think.* :D* I’m so out of touch now.

Thanks, Lilly, I stopped doing arts and crafts around 2008 and so when I joined GS in 2009, it was just never on my mind so isi liye kabhi baat bhi nahin ki is baray mein I guess.

Gosh, I can’t remember what pencils I used. It might have been a staedtler 4B.

The first thing I draw is the outline. It looks something like this. http://i722.photobucket.com/albums/ww228/szymczuk/Tutorial%20Stuff/Lesson001BJawline.jpg … But if you mean what do I start detailing first, it’s usually the eyes but not always.

Some phool. Both were coloured using chalk crayons I think.

Huma's Art Club

They for me Huma? ;£

Jee, do do rupay, do do rupay! :hehe:

brilliantly drawn portrait :k:

Huma's Art Club

Lol, i'll take em all then! ☺

Yeah I meant to ask the same. A lot of people start drawing the eyes first. I need to improve drawing first before sketching some portrait.
Any suggestions for this?