the mags that came out sunday kay sunday ya monday kay monday with those newspapers were a joke! and you could already tell there was an upper class being built that was about to alienate the middle class by those 2 page inserts
KHUDA KI KASAM i have never heard these names it not like m CBCD but seriously ill turn 22 this july but yet i was always very poor n my urdu skills i still cant read urdu very well spell kerke read kerti hon so humm no i havnt.
P.S aaj kal buche apni umar me kuch zyada hi baray ho gae hein they r 8 but htey act n r treat as if they r 10 11 so tht all is changed n parents shud control their kids… even if its by beating the heck outta them
:salaam: janab .how are you??jee abb mai kaam aati hoon due to my small son.my mom is mashahALLAH Fine.she is going for phsio therapy.i hope it spells this way.well the worst part is i wan na meet her laikin abhi aai hoon dobara kaisai jaoon.laikin ALLAH ka shukar hai she is feeling much better.
Ma’loom nahi.n sanjeeda ho ya tanz ker rahi ho. Reading a weekly mag isn’t going to change anyone’s class. People however have different tastes and outlooks. Some people read literature published in both Urdu and English. Reading English papers/magazines may have been an upper class thing in the eighties or early nineties, but now it’s not very uncommon.
I have read even those Urdu short stories we used to get for a couple of rupees from the market. One of these stories was ‘Tarzan aur rehm-dil Nadia’. The story was simple – Tarzan gets injured in a fight and Nadia helps him regain his health. They even had Tarzan’s picture on the title page. :smack:
dude, i meant that the material in those inserts was like…nothing. there was nothing in there to read. and it seemed like the material in it was not exactly targetted to middle class kids, more like to upper class children. seemed like it was copy paste from magazines or stories from the west. the other magazines that are being listed was more approachable in teh sense that the majority of the population could read it and go yeah i could relate to it. i never meant that reading english automatically gave you a “higher status”