Re: Humaima malik in Bollywoood
i think Her friend has taken everything from her.
shes pretty much using him because hes the ceo of the production house, nasty …how comfortable shes acting and pretending to be besties…to get more roles…![]()
18 pages thread on Humaima freaking Malik? Really? She has really become that famous after doing a trashy bollywood movie with a Z lister?
Agree with the first sentence.
Second sentence is harsh and crude.
The answer to question is more money and greater exposure at whatever cost. #Too_ambitious
[Edit - This was in response to PCG’s comment which has been deleted.]](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Too_ambitious)
Exactly when she all dignified and covered in Bol nobody here gave two hoots about, now she’s gone to neighbour and taken off her clothes, everyone’s going bizerk and acting like romeos.. sheer hypocrisy.
There’s not a single thread dedicated to any Pakistani actor/actress here, but since HM has got the bolly stamp all are suddenly everyones noticing her.
Was going to comment on second sentence..the guy in the movie she is with is Indian Muslim and the guy who wrote the script is Indian Muslim. People who are in higher power than others do take advantage. Has nothing to do with religion. Same could happen in Hollywood or Lollywood or anywhere really. It’s up to person to not compromise their values.
As far as i know Bollywood isn’t based on religion and it has people from all religions.
It’s the India factor. The forbidden fruit factor. Always increases the TRPs and thread views when it is topic of tv show or thread. Only way to reduce this is to increase people to people interactions, get to know more Indians and have more Indian friends. That way the forbidden fruit factor decreases. You are doing your part in making that happen
So in the long term this will completely benefit showbiz pakistan.
^correct. its just the whole idea of both countries being enemies and fighting to this day to protect themselves...gained freedom from them , and get up to go work in their media is quite wannabeeish (personal opinion). u hate them so much in your home, even humaimas family ...yet ok to make money and use indian media for fame....
With the photos of her and that old guy (Tarun something?) he sounds sleazy like any middle aged guy. But why is she getting so cozy with him with her arm around him as well.
Does she really hate Indians at home? And does her family really hate Indians? Sachi muchi? :(
Gained freedom from them matlab? So Pakistani actors shouldn't act in Bollywood/UK/Hollywood?
Our people should take entertainment for pleasure, we should not look into their family background and family affair.
@TS well it’s kind of depressing to read such comments from otherwise modern thinking people living in the West, You don’t expect such thoughts from people who live abroad and have had a chance to meet all types of people. Makes you think there’s not much hope…to faida kya hai yeh sab likhne ka, I guess on the positive side it is better to be open about hate if you hate a group of people rather than hide it if what Dua555 is saying is true and HM plus family have such thoughts.
Maybe she did not see Southie’s latest songs on audio gallery. http://www.paklinks.com/gs/gupshup-voice-gallery/646041-allah-hi-allah-kar-pyaar-bhai-allah-hi-allah.html That should be the attitude.
You have to clarify now that you mention. Does she really hate Indians a lot in her home? Do her parents also hate Indians? What are the main reasons? Why would she make a "bestie" with an Indian person and why would she act in a bollywood movie or say she likes Indian things if at home she doesn't?
Our people should take entertainment for pleasure, we should not look into their family background and family affair.
True. But knowing if she is genuine in what she says in media and what happens away from cameras is also important. I guess all stars pretend to be things they are not. But if i become her fan after her performances in Bol and other places then i find out like Dua555 says she hates a group of people then acha nahi lagega.
So good to know early before one gets emotionally attached to a celebrity/actor/actress (or even a friend.) Like on GS, with any forum, you can tell which members you can have a chance to know/be friends with and which members you can never even hope to know or be friends with because they might not like your background/interests. That's fine. Everyone should have a choice on who they associate with but the other person should also know so they don't develop too much interest in that person's comments/threads. Mere saath aise hua and it's my own fault. Developing an interest in the welfare of someone who's comments i enjoy before realising that even if not intentionally subconsciously that person will maybe always dislike me because of my background. It's not a good feeling.
Disliking things is ok but hate is quite a strong word. I know Dua555 doesn't think too highly of HM but to call her a hater means there has to be some evidence of that. She always liked India in her interviews. If she doesn't like Indians then she should not hide it. Just be open about it, be yourself even if it means you don't get the stardom you want. Why pretend to like someone?
oh wow wow itna crowd wo bhi hamaree actress ke lia India me
If famous politicians' illegitimate kids, affairs and so on are considered off limits for discussion I'm not sure why a lot of the same people seem to think it's ok to attack Humaima?
Is it because she's a woman because I've yet to read so much hate directed at any Pakistani male for "lack of morals"
Does GS allow posting of private family pics without permission? Humaima is public property but what about her poor father with long beard and mother with dupatta? Come on I dont think we have the right to post such private pics without their permission. Dua is a relative and therefore has access to personal memoribilia that us being used inappropriately. Does this mean tomorrow anybody's jealous cousins can post any pics to prove a point? I vote for removing the pics from HM childhood and her parents atleast!
The family pics were not offensive.
They were actually nice.
I vote for removing her half-naked pictures from these forums that Mr. Mahool keeps on posting. ![]()
lol…could that be ms humaima herself as pkrgirl…! and i didnt know mahool was a MR ![]()
ok grandma, thanks for the label that im jealous…![]()
At the end of the day, people move and go places where they see an opportunity to grow in their career choice and also where the $$ is.
That's a reality of life, otherwise people wouldn't be immigrating far far away from home.
The only reason why people have such a problem here is because for some people India and Pakistan will always be bitter enemies.. so when a Pakistani actor goes to India it's seen as a slap on the face or "unpatriotic" to some delusional folks. If the same actor/actress got a chance in Hollywood I don't think the same problem would arise for them.