How....

Re: How…

@nadz123 http://www.paklinks.com/gs/life-and-relationships/541626-if-the-girl-is-more-forthcoming-in-the-relation.html

Umm, shave your legs?

hehe i love nadz’s threads:p

Y dont u talk to him about it..tell him u like all these choti choti mastiyan in a relationship..im sure he'll keep in mind even if he doesnt do it right away..y dont u initiate..v-day is coming up surprise him with a gift, flowers, cards and a homemade cake..tell him that nowadays husbands do these things to make their wife feel special..since u are not into this i decided i'd make u feel special..then blackmail him into taking pictures of u guys together(tell him thats the least u can do to make me feel special)

Is that how it is now meethie?
Facepalm moment all, rejoice :nahi:

Re: How....

I think the question you need to be asking is why does it matter to you that your husband isn't into displaying affection publicly. By your own admission, you say you know he loves you ( and clearly there must be some affection going on behind closed doors as you've had two children in as many years :p) so why does it matter whether others see it or not?

^She did point out that he won't even sit on the same sofa as her (in case she leaps and pounces him and all, I'm sure) so I'm guessing he isn't romantic, period. But you do raise a good point, why be affectionate for the sake of showing it?

i agree wth u if he loves u n u know this thing y u want 2 publicicze it u just want 2 put pics on fb

yes he does, well he does sit on sofa with me.....but not too close ...lol. incase someone sees us together getting cosey....sharam aati hai he says so himsefl...and shaadi say pehle.......=ufffff why dont u sit near me, why dont u talk to me, why dont u hold my hand...why dont we go out.....haiii.he did my head in then.

yes hes romantic.. but not publicly.....lol.

and yes i want a facebook picture.

bas.

If nothing works, add adult channel to your cable lineup. I can guarantee he will become romanchik but I cant guarantee that it will be you.

Just get some random guy to pose with you and photoshop his head onto it.

Simple.

uff you can't let your husband be himself, can you?

pole dance

Not everyone is like that, a lot of guys find the whole musshy mushhy lovey dovey public stuff pretty gross. Frankly if another couple is all lovey dovey in front of me, I like to distance myself as quickly as possible.

I also don’t like to be lovey dovey with my wife, (in front of other people). Esp when her or my family is around, I just get too ashamed.

My husband is not really into PDA's either. He does hold my hand in public, sits with me on the sofa in front of others (not too close though), and will occasionally give me a "side-hug" in front of his family - if there is an occasion like birthday, Eid, etc. But in private he is much more romantic....and that is when I take my pictures!! I like those pictures where we put our heads together and take a phone pic...so I get those pics when we are alone, and I have posted a few on facebook. Granted, we live on our own, so its easier, but try getting more cozy in private. Or if you guys are just watching tv/a movie, lean on him, or hold his hand. Start with small things so he doesnt get overwhelmed. If he still doesnt warm up to it, at least you get romantic time in private - some girls dont even get that :(

Maybe it's the knowledge that the photo may end up on facebook that prevents him from posing for such pics? In which case, I can't say that I necessarily blame him.

I am the opposite, PDAs make me uncomfortable.

Thats more than I have ever seen in my family! aur app keh rahi hain, itni PDA nahin hai?! What are the rest of the couples in your family doing??

agreed.thats alottt.

jump in his lap when hes not looking.Guys these days arent strong enough to push/throw a woman down.