re: How to choose a beautician if you're not there
I think senior MUA falls within the price you quoted as acceptable.
Her name is Ruby I think, unsure.
But I'd trust AS studio to know their stuff.
I think senior MUA falls within the price you quoted as acceptable.
Her name is Ruby I think, unsure.
But I'd trust AS studio to know their stuff.
nice page!! ... well ... AS senior is cool too for me if I can still afford him or her too!! ... u got their latest rates ?
SINCE you are a DIY kinda girl, I'd recommend 7th sens for you. They are really friendly, put you at ease. TOTALLY listen to your input and relax you a lot.
And they know their stuff too.
Mighty did two of my relatives make-up and both had flawless skin but mighty heaped on layers and layers of base.
Ppl actually came up to my cuz after the valima (for which it was mighty MUa) and said ** "after ur wedding you've become pretty, what happned on your wedding day?". No bride wants to hear that **.In the pics with the strobes etc she looked good but NOT at the actual event. And it was a huge event.
The second cuz who got married after the first one knew about mighty's attitude and actually fought with her to make the base less because she wanted a more natural look.Mighty kept saying that trust me it will look good and you can see it at the end and then we can remove it-DUh remove all the base and blush and contouring and re-do a face?Nope.Then ur stuck with what you got. But this was a while back so hope she's changed - or a thick layered look is what your going for. ;)
@ Dee ... id go with someone whos experienced like AS ... Ruby or Raza whoever it is ... 7th sense sounds good but rnt they new around the block ? i won't mind - if I can get an online portfolio frm them and if they listen that is even better!!
thanks majesty about the warning .. thats exactly what i am running from .. esp because im tan ... :)
although i like mariam ... her brides dont have a strong look ... theyre too elegant for my liking .. id get that kinda make up on a brother's wedding or something!
Hi guys!
I'm getting married Inshallah, first week of April and will be going to Pakistan in mid March from Canada. I'de like to know how many days in advance should I book the MUA. I've decided to go for Allenora signuature line (Lahore). One of my cousins has told me that two weeks in advance is enough time for booking....
Is this true??? please let me know. Any comments would be much appreciated.
Thank you!
Hi guys!
I'm getting married Inshallah, first week of April and will be going to Pakistan in mid March from Canada. I'de like to know how many days in advance should I book the MUA. I've decided to go for Allenora signuature line (Lahore). One of my cousins has told me that two weeks in advance is enough time for booking....
Is this true??? please let me know. Any comments would be much appreciated.
Thank you!
soon as u land the very next day you should hit the roads and book your MUA. that way you can get a feel of the parlour and see if those are the people u want to work with.
Thanks! I will defenitely do that as soon as I land.
soon as u land the very next day you should hit the roads and book your MUA. that way you can get a feel of the parlour and see if those are the people u want to work with.
see i didnt even go n visit any parlours there cx i knew they lyk dat cakey look wich i dnt want. ![]()
did u not find a good MUA in mirpur?
see i didnt even go n visit any parlours there cx i knew they lyk dat cakey look wich i dnt want. :( did u not find a good MUA in mirpur?
So who did your make up? I haven't gone back yet im due to go in September Inshallah.....
Im just dreading a few things which I will have to deal with I guess.
eemmm i still dnt knw. weddin is in april :)
hope everything works out well for u dear :)
Re: How to choose a beautician if you're not there
Ohoo sorry sorry sorry didn't find this thread in "what's new" and kind of lost track of it.
Okay friendliest MUA -
Samira Umer - A bit of a high maintenance sort of person whose pretty much in her own world and just does her own job without even talking to you much
Mariam - She is pretty friendly, she talks a lot with her clients while doing their makeup and does make them comfortable too
Uzma's - If uzma aunty herself is doing it, she will be friendly with you but if you want to change some things in the makeup she might not agree with it or do it
Arsh - She is a friendly girl, i don't really know if she intermingles with her clients though
Allenora/madeeha's - you've skipped them so not mentioning
Maram & aabroo - same as yours, havent heard too many good views about them
who else?
Do most people use the same MUA for the shaadi and walima?
Just make sure you find someone who will listen to you and let you give input. It's your wedding day! Good luck :-)
Sorry I'm new to this thread but just wanted to ask you guys a random question:
Do most people use the same MUA for the shaadi and walima? I'm getting married in NY and my walima will be in Pennsylvania. My inlaws told me there are no good makeup artists there and I'm better off having someone come from NY. She is charging so much though!
Aside from that I'm going to have a 2nd walima in karachi in september (lucky me!), anyone know of any good makeup artists there? And how early would I have to book them?