Re: How Sarfraz Ahmad ‘accidentally’ rose to cricketing fame
When you do not any logical answer - bring in ghaddar waddar - coming from a …
Logic coming from jyala of zardari, lolz. Btw it is the land of bhutto that altaf would rid.
Kabay ka mongoram lagatay huay kuch sharam nahee aati - tasuabi batain kartain huay
main pichlay kai maheeno say yehi to bol raha hon kay yeh tasubi hia… chalian ajj apko first hand experience hogiya…
Ye wohi mostar ha jo har doosri post main tum muhajir ko bin bulaye mehman keh k zaleel krta hai ![]()
Bae tume es se kia tum apna liberalism aur sindhu desh ka chooran becho
No other captain and his teams has got two world title in hand in Pakistan other than this boy. And he has not been given his due share to represent his country in the last 10 years. It is very simple and clear.
So to you its punjabi racism?
It is you assuming that. But there is sheer nepotism in Pakistan - this is the result of it. And you are not admitting it. Instead you keep on “galian kadna”!
When you ran out of logical answers.
I said captains were given fair time period. When Azhar was made captain i was not excited either.
main to janab NS aur zardari dono ko haramkhor kehta hu, onhi k control ma ha pcb. Aap zardari ki mohabbat ma girftar hongay main nahi.
A rare picture of honorable president talking.. or may be he is just posing with the hand sign..
From Uttar Punjab. So what is your point?
No doubt sarfraz gave great result so far but it does not mean he become lime super captain. This icc ct win is due to
You are wrong. Winning CT means Sarfraz is Super Captain … best Pakistan ever had.
You should accept that fact that:
1: It was not great fearless performance by young guns… but bringing the best out of young guns by their leader Sarfraz, else same guns under most Pakistani past Captains would have failed miserably.
2: Removal of selfish players like Shahzad and Wahab …means little. Most selfish players were still playing, like Azhar, Babar, Hafeez and Shoaib … but all performed when they were led brilliantly.
3: Do not think that other teams did not had players better than Pakistan. Pakistan is still ranked 6 in ODI … and since last 7 to 8 years, they are in this pathetic position even though many good players came and gone.
4: Against SL, Pakistan facing 237 to win collapsed 6 for 137 .. still 100 runs to get in 24 overs with Sarfraz and tail end. It was nerve of Sarfraz that made it possible for Pakistan to win the match in 45 overs (… Pakistan made 100 runs in 19 overs and won with 5 overs to spare). It was sterling performance of nerve and batting by Sarfraz, as loosing that match means Pakistan was out of tournament.
Why you think it would be huge pressure for Sarfraz leading in all 3 formats? … Was your opinion same for any past Pakistani Captains who led Pakistan in all 3 formats … that leading in all 3 formats was great pressure for them? … when in last 10 years, Misbah, younis Khan and Shoaib Malik led Pakistan in all 3 formats … so?.
Do you know that when Sarfraz took over, Pakistan performance was so pathetic that even BD was considered better team than Pakistan, and today Pakistan is improving fast? … Do you know that in 2 formats Sarfraz led, Sarfraz performance is better than all past Pakistani captains?
Do you know that in cricket, quality of players do make difference, but most important job is of Captain, who is not only responsible of getting the best out of players he is leading, but his decision on the field makes lot of difference. That is why, a Captain with inferior players can win matches against better team with less better Captain.
And without any argument, amongst Pakistani Captains, it is obvious that Sarfraz seems most capable.
I dont even know what racism means … i only care about how pak will win and beat India. i dont follow cricket much anymore and all i want, Pak beats India in each and every match
so sarfraz and his team has done it, so they are my heroes for now
bt purely on cricket termsSarfrazaz is a pathetic keeper. he is simply not that good on a technical basis but we don’t have great keepers on the bench either. Sarfraz will not be kicked out for his captaincy. he may get a boot because he is a not a very good keeper and will drop catches and miss stampings on important occasions…but hey if we can stay with an idiot like kamran akmal for so long (worst ever keeper), sarfraz can stay too.
as a captain yes he won CT and did well but I need to see more. he made some strategic mistakes but he is learning…
No point here! I was just clearing some confusion here! It was United Province then - by the way!
oh racist one, show me where I even implied ‘Sarfaraz apna hay’, you are the one crying about it. I have criticized selection based on nepotism, favoritism, if that is ‘racism’ to you, then I can’t say a word more.
After Pakistan’s first loss to India in the CT, I just had a good gut feeling that Pakistan will reply in kind if we meet in final, and Alhamdolillah Ahmed Shehzad and Wahab Riaz were rested, rest is history ![]()
Performance as wicket-keeper (number of catches), or scoring better than other batsmen do not necessarily translate into a ‘leadership’ role, it just meant that he was good at skills he was in team for. However, him having led the U-19 was the real show of his leadership capabilities which should’ve been taken into consideration when Misbah was failing or had stepped down.
A timeline of Sarfraz till yesterday when he was made test captain as well.