How Pakistan will win the next two games

Re: How Pakistan will win the next two games

Isn’t Shoaib Akhtar out of the ODI series already?

He is not available for Sri Lanka as well.

By the way, If we forget last two games for a moment, were not we a happy lot and praising everything like anything? And now…:bash: Gosh, we love to bang on the panic button on the first available chance :smash:

so when do you hit panic button? after 5-0 whitewash? or 4-1 wipeout? you are talking like English coach “forget what happened in Pakistan, we can still be number one” :omg:

So what is the margin of error for you? One series? And than we should hang all of them? There is something called perseverance which unfortunately is not so common among us.

Faisal Bhai Jaan,

Can you please post this article in the Inzi Bashing Thread, because mai aab thak gaya hou.:D

Captain jee,
Even though thread is for the next two onedays, Faisel's comments cover the world cup.

Lets start with some emotional support for our team. I absolutely Love Team Pakistan. They are unquestionably my most favorite team in the world. I am absolutely sure they are capable of beating any team in the world, and lift the World Cup in '07

Nobody is asking for “hanging up” of all of the team, just the members who slack in their performance. Even their “hanging” is not really necessary, but sometimes sidelining works, sometimes extra coaching works.

Besides, people are not hitting “panic” button as I see, they are criticising the wrong-doings during the games.

fartguru, what part of "emotional support" do you not understand? :p

one where u start making sweeping generalizations…:tamatarr:

First thing I said is that Team Pakistan has my full support. Shoaib is part of the team. I didn't name many other players either. So don't get your panties in a bunch there. Shoaib is a star.

:k::k::k:

Fartie I guess he missed shoaib from his list because the thread is mainly regarding the last 2 ODI in which we all know Shoaib will not be playing.

Yaar,
Mennu vhee patha hai paiyaan, sometimes ppl can suffer from foot in the mouth disease, saade kul vhee aiyee huwasee, ghalthi hogai tha hund kee karan....

aray nahin janab aap ko khuda na khawata aisee disease kyon ho. Sehwag hay na is kay lyay:D

Captain bhara dropping them from the time is just like hanging them up. Ask Sami what he might have gone through while sitting at home? The thing is that we have already lose Shoaib and Afridi to injuries, I do not think it’s a ripe time to experiment. Are we still full of options considering that we are in a do-or-die situation? It’s better we keep the faith in those who were not that bad just a while ago, give them some room man :slight_smile:

Again, I donot necessarily mean to drop Rana out of team for the next game(s). I would like him to continue on in next game too but after getting some serious look at his mistakes, if he continues the same mistakes again in next game then we know that either PCB hasn’t asked him to re-look his method or he is not listening. I’ve appreciated Rana from the first ODI he played against India (2004 series at home) though he was belted for 25 runs in first over in Karachi game, but then he came back strongly in next 8 overs for 3 wickets… thats the Rana we all like and appreciate!

pakistan were ble to post a decent total despite the fact that big guns didn't fire(afridi,inzimam,yousuf and younis), it is just a matter of these players playing a big inning and team would be back onb track inshallah. On these dead wickets bowlers can only be effective when batsmen take risks chasing a big total. Dhoni didn't play in the air as the total india was chasing was not much, had it been 30 more runs the same batsmen would have taken chances against our bowling. Bottom line, we should not be making a lot of changes, BUtt shud stay but should not take the firsrt strike against pathan, rana shud be replaced by rao

Inzi is an asshat.

*Just one series loss, and you are out with the knives? *