Re: How old were you when you had 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th…child?
no amount of exercise will prevent dna damage to a woman’s ova. a woman has all the eggs she will ever have when she is born, she does not produce fresh ones. these eggs age, die, degrade. it is their natural life span. the reason for the 35 rule of thumb is the quality of a woman’s eggs go down significantly, leading to a noticable increase in genetic defects in babies. if someone has strong views about abortions after early preg. screening for genetic disorders, they must think long and hard before they go down a late pregnancy.
I agree that energy levels make a big difference…but in my opinion, age is just a number. I know plenty of people in their late 30’s and 40’s who’re more energetic than your average 20 year old’s. Heck my dad, in his 60’s, is more energetic than me! I think diet, outlook on life/aging, and leading a active lifestyle plays a major role in this.
Re: How old were you when you had 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th...child?
if someone has strong views about abortions after early preg. screening for genetic disorders, they must think long and hard before they go down a late pregnancy.
This is the only part I disagree on. If someone has strong views regarding genetic disorders or other birth defects......or they simpy don't want to "deal" with a disabled child....then they should think long and hard about getting pregnant period.
No matter how small the % is....the risks are ALWAYS there. No one can given any woman a 100% guarantee that her baby will be 100% healthy if she gets pregnant/gives birth before 35.
jumping from 3rd floor has a risk of breaking your legs, though results are in Allah's hand. Iss ka matluab yeah throi he ke aap chat se kood na shroo kar dain
TLK bhai,
r u saying that Allah nai hum ko aqal di hai
3rd floor sai jump karna aur taang totnai mein Allah ki marzi shamil nahi thee?
jumping from 3rd floor has a risk of breaking your legs, though results are in Allah's hand. Iss ka matluab yeah throi he ke aap chat se kood na shroo kar dain
Wrong analogy.
I said in regard to those who wouldnt be childless by choice* that long. Those who just could NOT. Like me. Of course its not about those smarty pants who think its in THEIR HANDS to have their life fulfilled with every other achievement like career and enjoying life and all and having getting married and children are somewhere at bottom on their list.
So AGAIN, its in Allah's hands. If HE wills, one should have their first child in 36, then I think one should leave it to Allah because He is REHMAN. Dua is what creates miracles.
If I have to pay heed really, I would discard all these US or whatever researches and read Quran and read about those elderly married couples where prophets at their oldest age were blessed with children. The story of Hazrat Zachariya, AND ofcourse you know how Allah sent hope to Hazrat Sara AS that she will be blessed with a son when she was 80? And she herself refused to believe it at first.
Now if anyone tries to tell me that miracles like these happened only like hundreds of centuries ago and NO CHANCE anymore, SORRY but I am not going to buy that. Because Creator is the SAME, and so are His Powers.
If not this, and anyone (state/govt or research) be trying to pass it as a law that one SHOULDNT have children after 35 as it will be as good as jumping from the roof, it is only like spreading a message of disappointment, which is KUFR in Islam.
On that discussion about 35 being a "cutoff" date: My mum was 38 when my little brother was born. He has always been perfectly healthy Alhamdulillah. No medical issue on my mum's side either.
I'm seriously thinking of another baby. I am approaching my mid 30's and have been struggling with this shall I or shan't for a couple of years. Does anyone know of the serious risks and have any advice or experience
in having a baby mid 30's onwards, I would appreciate it!
21 with my first. =)
And queer got it right with the 35 = high risk thing...women have all their eggs from the day they're born. As you grow older eggs degrade and the risk for genetic defects in a fetus go up significantly. As many healthy late pregnancies I've seen in my own family, I also have a khala who was 38 when she got pregnant with her youngest son, and he has Down Syndrome.
21 with my first. =)
And queer got it right with the 35 = high risk thing...women have all their eggs from the day they're born. As you grow older eggs degrade and the risk for genetic defects in a fetus go up significantly. As many healthy late pregnancies I've seen in my own family, I also have a khala who was 38 when she got pregnant with her youngest son, and he has Down Syndrome.
but i think this down syndrome happens in very rare cases?. what if women is 34 or 35 and what r the precautions then, there must be some?
^ technically, the older a woman is, the greater the chance but even the greater chance is pretty low, all things considered. its all relative.
Advanced maternal age. By the age of 35, a woman’s risk of giving birth to a child with Down syndrome is 1 in 400. By the age of 45, that risk jumps up to 1 in 35. This is because the older a woman is, the greater her chance of having abnormal chromosome division. Although advanced maternal age is a factor, the majority of children with Down syndrome are born to women under 35. This is because more women under the age of 35 are having babies than women over 35.
my grandmother had 6 children while in her late teens and early 20s and she had two babies with downs. her daughter died in infancy but my chacha is masha’Allah in his early 60s now and thriving.
it is considered the same in canada too given certain health conditions, etc.