How MQM won the Orangi Town Election.

Re: How MQM won the Orangi Town Election.

I know the love for Bhai is exemplary but hahahaha accusing those ladies of being ANP voters is funny considering how ANP supporters were out there stopping ppl from voting, and the only thing they would gain from is to have LESS votes casted.

If MQM stops extorting and threatening, things wouldn't be that rosy. Remember how Farooq Sattar was losing in the previous election badly and then overnight things changed.

And all the evidence is out there; that fat aunty casting votes on the 'KITE' (MQM's isignia) is no 'pathan ANP supporter'. Again, the only defenders that come out to defend the Murdering Qatil Movement is their supporters who are merely doing it for ethnic preferences, that's all.

come'on yar, common sense is something. and i'm sure you brought this (the bold part) up just for the sake of argument. You very well know by looking at the picture that none of these ladies can ever be ANP voter : ) and ANP did boycott anyway.

and the point is not about wining or not wining, i honestly believe that even if MQM do not do any of these things, they will still win this particular seat (like many other in Karachi), but the point is overwhelmed number of votes, to show that MQM enjoys undivided support from ALLL karachiets, which is not true, and if you be honest to yourself, you will not find it difficult to agree with me on this : )

Please leave Allah out of this...marzi hoti hai tu Allah kay ahkam ka mazaq urra lay tay ho...and besides Allah has no problem with stating facts...

end of story.

Duh, ofcourse the MQM would win, no one even contested against them, thats a no brainer...

It's the 70% turn out rate that was quite funny, esp considering its a by election, no opposition contesting, extremely bad law and order situation, suicide bombings likely... They didnt rig to 'win', they rigged it to make it all 'rosy'.

So why do the rigging then...

: s please read the same post again, answer is already there