How many of you have seen the movie 'Lagaan'?

Who says I bought a ticket? I went in the middle of the film, at that time no one checks tickets... I would die rather than waste money on an Indian movie...

gotta admit it was a different movie not masala type one thing that i liked was that the music wasaccording to the language at that time

waccha gonna do
tell me
waccha gonna do when .......... runs wild on you?

Pakistan wali aadat abhi tak nahin chhodi !!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/dixsi.gif

AK

^ they dont ask to see the ticket... begining or middle of the film

and yes i seen the movie lagaan and it sucked…

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nook.gif

a total waste of time

saw it and it was awesome… i loved it

Bachaey, if youve been to the theaters abroad, you would know what Im talking about…

There aint a single film runnin at a time in a theater like your pathetic India… I just came to the lagaan theater to check out the crowd in the middle of the movie, who cares about lagaan, its utter crap and reminds me of things like u!!

go take a hike, and watch lagaan again.

**note: spock watch your langauge, i am sure you can discuss a topic without name-calling. **

[This message has been edited by ~Sehar~ (edited May 02, 2002).]

AGREE…it suxed…waste of time man…

APNEY SHIKAAR KI TALAASH MEIN

I have been to theaters here in US, dont see anyone hopping over to theaters to watch two movies for the price of one.

Btw,We have got our own PVRs and are building OMNIMAX also.

AK

You can think whateva u want sucka... If you think by watching 2 minutes of that lame movie was helping indians economy, by my guest...

tere PVRs aur OMNIMAX ka me achar daloon gadhe?

I would say indian movies are much better than pakistani movies in terms of plot and action.

However, I do not watch indian or pak films myself... English movies are the movies I watch cause they are worth watching it...

Look whose talkin!!! Mollah saheb!!! The guy who rants about americans being the devil!! Yet he watches English Movies!!!

Oye mollah, talk about hypocrisy!!! Didnt you used to say it was haraam? English and Indian movies have music in them, and you urge other ppl to refrain from listening to it cuz its haraam, khud to sunta hai? hahahaha

Alibeta ought to read this!!!

What a pathetic hypocrite!!!

Originally posted by Spock:
**Look whose talkin!!! Mollah saheb!!! The guy who rants about americans being the devil!! Yet he watches English Movies!!!

Oye mollah, talk about hypocrisy!!! Didnt you used to say it was haraam? English and Indian movies have music in them, and you urge other ppl to refrain from listening to it cuz its haraam, khud to sunta hai? hahahaha

Alibeta ought to read this!!!

What a pathetic hypocrite!!!**

First of all, i am not a mullah all because I tell the facts! Second of all, no one is perfect and hardly any muslim follows on islam 100%.

I do as much as I can! Simple as that... and spock, GROW UP MAN SERIOUSLY!

why am I telling you this? Your lack of knowledge is at a very low level and grow up once again! PLEASE!

[This message has been edited by ukhalil11 (edited May 01, 2002).]

**ukhalil: watch your language, and refrain from personal insults

chalo! now i am a Qaidiyani!! LOL!!! You are so funny.

Its a sin to call other Muslims as being kaffar... I believe in Allah and declare that Mohammad (PBUH) is the Prophet of Allah. You just called me a Kafir, sad...

Allah will give you the punishment for calling me a jew/qayediyani/hindu or wateva

All I am saying is, if you hate americans so much, and call them the devil, why do you enjoy watching their movies? Must I remind you those posts in the other forums.

And yes, I believe you also declared these movies/songs/music etc to be haraaam!!! Why do you watch movies then? Dont they have music in them? LOL

My lack of knowledge is at a very low level, LOL, I salute you mollah saheb!!

My point proven! This guy is such a hypocrite! First he hates America then he likes to watch American movies! You know the money you spend on buy movie tickets, helps the American economy? You know there is a big jewishlobby in hollywood and even the best director Spielberg is jewish? The music you call haraam is extensively played in movies? So it isnt haraam when in movies!

Mods! Please take care of this guy! His ignorance is getting out of hand! Qadiani or no qadiani he needs to respect others beliefs and stop ridiculing different religeons! As this might hurt someone's feelings!

Originally posted by ukhalil11:
** First of all, i am not a mullah all because I tell the facts! Second of all, no one is perfect and hardly any muslim follows on islam 100%.

I do as much as I can! Simple as that... and spock, GROW UP MAN SERIOUSLY!

To me, you sound like kadiani, they are worst than kuffars... why am I telling you this? Your lack of knowledge is at a very low level and grow up once again! PLEASE!

[This message has been edited by ukhalil11 (edited May 01, 2002).]**

Right on Tipz!!

U da man!

Since that other thread is closed, Asif khan, where did I say that I ran out of the movie during an ‘interval’. Everyone knows that angrezi movies have no intervals. However, you can always leave 'em as you please. “Lieing” again instead of “Lying” I see?

[This message has been edited by Spock (edited May 01, 2002).]

Anxiously awaiting MollahKhalils reply... First of all, he raises hell trying to proove that music is haraam, then tells us not to listen to it, admits he listens to it himself, and then says hes not a 100% muslim, and calls me a Qaidiyani...

saw it , the film woz o.k but Aamir woz great as always!!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/kiss.gif

Originally posted by AliBeta:
**My point proven! This guy is such a hypocrite! First he hates America then he likes to watch American movies! You know the money you spend on buy movie tickets, helps the American economy? You know there is a big jewishlobby in hollywood and even the best director Spielberg is jewish? The music you call haraam is extensively played in movies? So it isnt haraam when in movies!

Mods! Please take care of this guy! His ignorance is getting out of hand! Qadiani or no qadiani he needs to respect others beliefs and stop ridiculing different religeons! As this might hurt someone's feelings!

Ok buddy, hear this:

**AoA, no doubt, our job is to do dawah, but he obviously isn't listening. It's sad to see Muslims in such a tremendous state of ignorance. Even kafirs accept the fact thta US policies aren't good or the govt isn't good, but our own muslim brothers/sisters fail to see and understand it. They're too much into 'oh me kool by supporting US' thing... but it's just soooo frustrating watching him spread ignorance and on top, you brothers wasting your time for nothing....

ehheheh.. jst my two cents tht i thought i'd share..

W/Salam**

Now I cannot give the persons name away who wrote the above message, the person told me not to!

Another one:
hi
i am 22/m from lahore. pakistan
just wanted to appreciate some of ur recent posts here at gupshup. keep it up
and ... just how sick some of the folks there make me ... i nearly puke everytime i read some of the replies.. keep it up!!
KH for now.

Cannot give the name away on this either!

Those above messages are not coming from my mouth, and if you want, you can call them a mullah to. Whatever that makes you feel good, just do it Mr. perfect!
I have a few others, if I get permission from the guy who wrote it, I will post em all and show what people really think about you but they dont wanna share since they think you're a moron! No offense, its the truth, just face it!

khuda hafiz

[This message has been edited by ukhalil11 (edited May 02, 2002).]