how many languages

Re: how many languages

English, French, Urdu, Punjabi

aap buss sunaate rahain

pehlaY yeh bataao, khari khari sunaaouN yaa aik aik kee chaar sunaaouN?

Punjabi ka sab hi fashion k taur par naam ley rahey hain :smilestar:

I speak Punjabi (mother language), Urdu, and English.

is main fashion wali kya baat hain? :smilestar:
my fiance speaks punjabi too…whats so special about it anyway :naraz:
ps. he told me paindus are known to speak proper hardcore punjabi…is that true ? :halo:

Fashion wali baat yeh hai k I’ve seen a lot of people who are urdu speakers but for some reason they always want to speak Punjabi. There’s nothing wrong with it, but it just seems like that it’s “in” and it’s kinda of a fashion now a days. I don’t know :smilestar:

Obviously people who live in villages speak hardcore punjabi :smilestar: People like me who always lived in a city, went to an English medium school and spoke Urdu with friends but spoke punjabi at home tend to speak a lot of urdu words as well as English words in their Punjabi. When I visit the village during my stay in Pakistan, I understand 99% of the words villagers speak but I just don’t use those words when I reply to them, only because I am not used to using those words in my everyday language.

And by fiance, you mean the boy you are seeing?

mujhey punjaabi naheen aate.............

i wanna understand punjaabi ...'cause ppl here speak punjaabi @ times....7 i don't understand it then......its quite frustrating...........

fiance =someone im going to marry. our parents have already spoken with each other and are agreed…the formalities are going to be done soon too insha-allah. but fiance as a word just means someone you’ve agreed to marry :slight_smile:

ps. punjabi is not fashion says I :snooty: im not speaking it who wants to speak punjabi anyway :naraz:

its quiet easy to understand…except the hardcore type and these lot dont know how to speak that :snooty:

I know what fiance means, I thought you were just seeing him on your own. I didn’t know that your parents had spoken to each other, that’s a very good news, congratz :slight_smile:

Oh and about you not “wanting to speak punjabi”, grapes are sour? :smilestar:

coming back to the question asked in this thread:

I can speak Urdu, English, Punjabi (yes shikra :rolleyes: )

a little bit of Arabic and French.

Zulu, Sawahili, Nepali, Chinese, Russian, Mongolian
as well as IsharooN ki zaban :wink:

And thoRi buhat urdu hinglish :chai:

thanks :slight_smile: yeah they’ve spoken, and ive talked to all his family too
what do you mean by “grapes are sour” ? :konfused:

Stalker dude yaar issey woh loomrDi aur angrooron ki kahani suna do please :sleep2:

u tell me…which fox and grapes? foxes dont eat grapes…so tell me the story:)

There was a fox, she was going somewhere one day when she saw some grapes high up on the tree. Her mouth watered and she jumped up and down to eat some but she couldn’t reach them. Finally she said to herself, “oh these grapes are sour, I’ll come back later” and walked away.

How does this link to when you said “who wants to speak punjabi anyway?”?

Well, since you don’t know how to speak it, instead of admitting the fact, you are just saying who wants to speak it, just so you feel better yourself :mocking:

you’re saying i cant speak punjabi ? :naraz:

i can…i’ll prove it to you 2moro! i have to go and sleep now…but 2moro i will prove to you i can speak Punjabi :snooty: and give me a few days and my Punjabi will even be better than yours :naraz:

take care for now…I have to sleep :sleep:

Allah Hafiz :wave:

ps. i ate the grapes cuz i managed to reach them :halo:

Hisaab kay kachchay aik aur aik chaar nahee do aur do chaar hotay haiN :)

Telugu
Hindhi
English
little bit french,spanish,bengali