How many in Muslim lands...

in k haan azaan bajta hai :rolleyes:

Re: How many in Muslim lands...

I don't listen to more often here in America , but its totally mind blowing to say azan here . A total different feeling . Will never forget this .

I miss hearing Adhaan :( Back in ME, the mosques had coordinated times so they wouldn't start at the same time but just moments after each other. It was practically 15-20 minutes long since there were so many mosques. Never realized I'd miss it so much in US!

Is it just me or your posts hardly ever make any sense?

BB (late) once said "yeh azan kahan baaj raha hai" or something like that.
so my comment was related to BBB

thoray brain cells zaaya ker lo bhai :p kuch gunnah nahi :p

ohoo hum apki tarha BB k bary fan nahi :p

just as a parting word. You great vocal advocate of islam, a religion that preaches privacy of practice - who by extention want to yeild your identity to the Arabs, are considered scum by them. And an idiot by the better adjusted.

sorry I do not know how to put this in complicated language but here: you are a racist and/or you are very very very insecure.

you obviously have no idea what I just said. Which is OK. :)

so what did you just say? why not say it in plain english so everyone can understand your insecurity?

That was pretty plain cricket. I can certainly try to dumb it down.

Pakistanis, like yourself, appear to think that Arabic-ifying things will make you more Islamic. It won't. Most Arabs think Pakistanis (regardless of religion) are scum. Be proud of your language, your heritage - so that others may respect you. Allah Miah made all muslims equal. He gave them languages and he allowed them historys. I am pro-quranic arabic. But simple words don't need to be pronounced differently.

It doesn't prove anything to anyone.

:rotfl: you gotta be kiddin’ me right?

What ever happened to LOVE in the ummah? You know we’re ONE UMMAH? Allah says “O MUSLIMS”, he doesn’t say O Pakistanis or O Saudis!!!

I’m all for keeping our language alive, our clothing, culture whatever, I’m all for it. But doesn’t mean I stop using Arabic words just because modernists have some insecurities about their culture. Calm down and learn to appreciate other languages and cultures. I don’t think what SOME Arabs think about Pakistanis nor do I care what SOME Pakistanis think of Arabs. Both can bicker all they want, most of us want to keep the bond in this ummah and not promote nationalism. :slight_smile:

btw will you say same thing to those aunties and girls who use hindi words in between their already broken urdu?

There is no Ummah. Even the Arabs hate each other. It is only pakistanis who have this concept. The ummah died in the 1970s.

I urge you to accept this.

:smack: right there you say “even the arabs” what does that mean? are you saying Arabs are superior? :stuck_out_tongue:

That’s cuz weak people like us believe in nationalism and have forgotten the Quran!

****You are the best *Ummah *raised for mankind. You bid the Fair and forbid the Unfair and believe in Allah. And if the people of the Book had believed, it would have been better for them. Of them, there are the believers, while most of them are the sinners. [3:110]