How many girls here have husbands from Pakistan?

I actually dont have a problem moving to Pak if they guy is well settled there....but I certainly have a problem bringing a guy here who likes my citizenship more than me

Well, I dont have a problem getting married here or in pakistan, my only issue is that since my parents are there....most of my rishtas are from ppl there....i have a few aunties waiting to attack my mom with rishtas if they do meet her...but until then I am here on my own and so unless I find someone for myself, my parents are mainly finding pakistani guys...

Re: How many girls here have husbands from Pakistan?

Ok. As far as original question is concerned, my honest opinion is that chances of finding a good person are the same, whether the guy is from here or there. This is if one has no problem living with a guy who speaks English with an accent.

Of the few people I know who married from Pakistan, most of the guys/girls are doing ok. Except for two cases. I don't know what happened in the first one, and the second one was the issue with the guy's personality. But he would have proved to be a pathetic husband regardless of where he was. It was his father who had taught him to give absolutely no value to the wife.

my husband was from pak

Give them the I will live in Pakistan line...whilst checking their reaction..

Worked well and also the I will stop working as soon as I marry

Worked a treat for me..

i know guys here who have treated their wives pathetically. lived the life they did before marriage, and then divorced the wife because they couldnt be bothered....i know of atleast 3 people who both partners are born here, and all divorcd,one was on the verge of it, but somehow managed not to.

now the diff i see with pakistani hubbies....is that my husband anyway, is the opposite of me...i am the typcial british brat, he is a stabilising effect...everytime i throw a tantrum, or get all moody, or anything else , he just sits there and looks at me.....and then he will say acha aur kuch kehna hai, bakwaas khatam, chalo ao chai peeyo..or something...he will say it with such warmth, i forget im angry.

now, had this been a guy from here, ( careful no generalising, but from what ive known and seen)he wouldve argued back, told me to f** off, or shut up or bascially retaliated.....and it woudlve got worse.

i now realise, any issue with me or hubby,is usually from me

i used the u want my passport thingy before he proposed( when we argued alot and mostly due to me, and i was sort of joking, however, not only did this hurt his feelings, he refused to marry me then, and he took my passport ( i had shoved it at him) and spat on it. and said this is not whats going to get me or anyone else into jannat, if god wanted jannatis to havbe british citizenship, im sure there are other ways of getting it, and not marrying a stuckup spoilt brat like you, and if jannat is full of people like you with their pretentious attitude and stuckup snobbery then id rather go to hell..

yeh that told me.

:/

before someone asks why we married, i forced him.lol. i felt so bad, and he didnt talk to me for ages after, i had to make it up to him badly.....apologised like hell, took 6 months..phewwwww

^LOL. love it.

^^ lol nadz... well you are right.

So those who are raised and brought up in the UK/US, have no good qualities, bring nothing to the table, we are not marriage material, so they are marrying us for our passports then.

Thanks for clearing up the confusion Nadz.

^ yep and they have comprehension issues too.

My husband is from pakistan and I am from U.S. i think people make it seem worse then it really is.. if you are willing to put in time and sacrifice and your other half is willing to do the same then I don't see what the issue is..

yah, I bought mine for 40 rupees.

You got gyped luv!

did he come with without an air pump?

really? i thought it was a fair deal seeing as he was only half trained.

how much you pay yours for then?

ha ha, ever so funny. i trained him properly ;)

I don't pay jack luv! They pay me! I teach them how to grow a pair and send them back. That's when you probably buy them.

nahhh, just me, i was a right old stuck up twat...lol. i have changed, abit, mellowed. i dnt think i wouldve mellowed had i married someone equally like me at the time.i only realised what i hadlost when he stopped talking to me and cut me off for weekssssssss......it actually hurt.

this is nothing to do with nationality, we didnt start off as potential rishta coming from pak......we were already really close before boundaries mattered.

and yes, from what ive seen, brit kids are rude, and dont have the same temperent with their parents that kids ive seen back home do.

here the concept of `cant tell your kids off/smack them/shout at them has gone mad, we are all too scared to say anything to the kids incase they run away from homee

thats why kids here sarr pe char gay hain``