How many days of the week do you eat meat/chicken/fish?

Re: How many days of the week do you eat meat/chicken/fish?

are nahiiN baba…India meN to saaraa meat kaa business musalmaanoN ke haath men hai is liye tamaam miltaa hai aur har restaurant meN Halaal meat hii serve hotaa hai sivaaye vegetarian restaurants ke.

goood

Some of you eat too much Meat!!!

Anyway, we have meat 1-2 week, usually once as salan and once as in rice, pasta waghera.

My parents have always liked a simpel menu, and i believe its one of the reasons they have avoided many diseases which run in our family.

^same here
before marriage we used to eat meat twice a week…and daals n veggies the most

while my inlaws eat meat everyday…even with veggies they prefer to add beef/mutton or minced meat…which isnt healthy at all i guess?
now we have set this rule of eating veggies and daals ‘only’ on weekdays and any kind of meat chicken,mutton,beef,lamb on weekends.

Akmoti I like your rule. I am gonna try to implement it InshAllah. But even before doing so I know it will fail

We mix it up but do eat a lot of chicken/Meat/Fish. Mum usually makes two dishes. One will be veggie and other chicken/meat etc

I’m amazed how much meat all of you eat. Don’t you guys get sick of eating it every day?

We are not huge meat lovers so usually eat it 1-2 times a week. This is in form of salan or pulao/biryani. We don’t put meat in veggies or daal. IMO it kills the REAL taste of these things.

Whenever Ami made mixed vegetable salan (aloo, gajar, mutter etc etc) she would ALWAYS put chicken pieces in it - and if there ever weren’t any we’d be like… errr, what happened to the meat?! If there was ever daal, we’d ALWAYS have a lamb kebab alongside it, never daal on it’s own. That was totally normal for me til I started living with susraal and realised you can actually eat veggies WITHOUT meat in them shock horror :o lol. It’s interesting looking at food from a different angle :slight_smile:

:eek: so much meat

Not more than 1-2 times a week.

We try to have a good mixed menu during the week
meat only on weekend
chicken, daal, fish and vegetables during the week