how has this ramzan been for you?

It was a personally testing month which kept impacted my focus, but I feel blessed because the challenges I was facing got resolved within this month as well.

I need to do more. And plan to make most of what is left of the month

Re: how has this ramzan been for you?

Seems like an overall difficult Ramzan for most people not even counting the ones who are facing death and destruction. :frowning:

Hoping for better times in the future.

wow molvi sahab.. thanks for making a great effort trying to embarass me while i was trying to confess something very honestly. Obviously shows how much you keep an eye and remember other’s sins if they do.

And we totally forget how offensive that could be but yea who cares.

But thats not any big surprise to me. Most desis try to keep track of other’s bad habits rather than taking care of their own. And characters in GS world keeps reminding me of that.

I just hope there isnt any wajib-ul-qatl fatwa coming next. or may be?!!

Could have been better :frowning: missing my parents

I know buraai ko point out karnay vaala, buraai karnay vaalay say ziyaada bura samjha jaata hai, yahaan. :stuck_out_tongue:

If you are not embarrassed posting that kind of offensive stuff, why should you be embarrassed or offended when the people, who care about you :hugz:, point it out to you. Come on fella, you should be bold enough to take a little criticism like a man. :slight_smile:

Hope this does not impact our friendship. That is not the intention. :bummer:

Remember, "Sagnaan di matt, tay aamlayaan da swaad … ".

Besides:

:stuck_out_tongue:

And, did you just call me a ‘character’ ? :naraz:

awesome ibadat wise

horrible bodily. constipation, borderline UTI… gonna need major maki.g up.for these 19 hour rozas!

but this.is the first.ramadan where.i felt the.urgency in making.most.of this holy month.

i read.quran, namaz and.best.was… there.was.no shaitaan askin me.to.not do any of.it. a breakthrough for.me.and.i really hope i can keep up with it.

for a.person thats struggled.with the.religious.aspect. of.life, this is.good. :slight_smile:

oh and i lost.4.kgs. no roti chawal bread… but then i guess thats how the.constipation happened, lol

Not Ramzaan’s fault, budhapey ki nishaniya hain :cb:

Sorry I just couldn’t resist :hehe:

Aap bhi mango khaaeyn, among other fruits of course. :hehe:

#Constipation_bhagaaein

#Roti_Chaawal_Bread_is_the_enemy](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Constipation_bhagaaein)

dont stone me…but i HATE mangoes. hideous foul.tasting things

aazi: i wont even deny that :frowning:

I will pretend I never heard such nasty insults about the king of the fruits. :snooty:

You must be talking about the fake Mexican stuff.

He is talking about you sister. @khawateen :rotfl:

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=655509801206432

lol hahaha

ji nahi… desi aam hai. and its ewwwwww

smh I just don’t understand. :frowning:

Only fasted 1 day so far, was alright.. #notbragging](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=notbragging)

Why ? You don’t like fasting ?
Home environment not conducive ?
You don’t like losing some weight ?
Nobody to prepare tasty sehri and iftaari ?
Disrupts sleep too much ?
Work hard labour job ?

What ? Why ? :khumar:

If I fast, i’ll be contradicting myself by continuing to work at my current workplace. I’d rather just not do it cause if I did, I would feel fake.

That being said. I only eat halal food, I don’t smoke or anything like that. That’s probably picking and choosing in itself but there’s no contradiction there. I don’t think I can fast and then work at a place which is against islamic ethics during an important event such as this.

#personalopinion](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=personalopinion)

Sad

Palestine.

Prayers are with them and all.Muslims suffering.

Allah’s ways.

so sad, I could never imagine dat a Muslim could be so timid. If I were in your place I would have left dis job

this month is passing by so quickly and i am upset that i couldn’t stick to my ibadat routine as i intended for this month.
i intended that i would spend less time on social media and less time hanging out but have not been able to. :frowning:

This one feels like a long month, probably due to the almost 18-hour fast we have in Toronto.

It doesn’t help that I ended up on a late evening shift to have iftari at work by myself 5 days a week, only got weekend to do iftari at home
Miss the hot pakoras and stuff the wifey makes and i miss iftaris with her.

this year i feel a lot of loss as i was not able to even read a little bit of Quran.

InshAllah next Ramadhan will be better!