**I had a teacher named Mrs. Khatak too.
** Was it dark in the room?
My favorite memory would be my dear sister stabbing me with a lead pencil because I won’t share my toys, I was 3. I didn’t take out the lead until recently.****:halo:**
**I had a teacher named Mrs. Khatak too.
** Was it dark in the room?
My favorite memory would be my dear sister stabbing me with a lead pencil because I won’t share my toys, I was 3. I didn’t take out the lead until recently.****:halo:**
Please share some stories.
Some friend.![]()
Koi baat nahi aap k lee-a rayat , aap yeh bata dain nashtay main kia kha-ya tha.![]()
You learned how read and write and now we all are suffering.![]()
Are you sure you were not locked in there as a punishment for some shararat ?![]()
Did she stab you on the head ?![]()
LOL at some answers. ![]()
Chilhood is cute I remember one thing I was 5 at that time when our family came to USA for vacations. We went to disney land and I had first space mountain ride
when it started it was fine and it felt nice but when it got speed in darkness we all got paniced and my sister started saying “H please kalima parho hamein khcuh ho jaaye gaa” and I started reading kalima zor zor sey oh ALLAH please hamein bacha lay, La illa haa illallah"
App ko kaisay pata chalaa!! :D…
Well kind of its true…i remember snatching sum toy from my bro n then running into the rooom n closing the door myself…n ended up getting locked up inside as the door had sum automatic lock..![]()
In my family kids were always given that kind of ultimatum when they were too rowdy.:D.
Please share some stories.
don't want to bore others with my childhood anecdotes... :@:
I have stopped wandering the memory lane as it is no more then the back of beyond for me , but sometimes I do spy with my little eyes . Yes i do gild the lily and paint the rose .
And when my mind chased by the memories , it goes like the clappers . I see an old face , as old as Methuselah and I don’t reckon it .
My mah says that she was my nanny and she used to took me to school every fine morning , she used to sit outside and wait for me . In recess , her job was to feed me well and make sure no other kids bother me .
Mah once told me that she was from a very good and rich family. All of her family members including her kids were killed in riots during the making of Bangladesh but some how she survived and moved to Pakistan .
For making both ends meet , she had no other choice than to work in people’s houses.
I remember seeing her crying often . Mostly in recess time when we kids were all the place , happily playing .
Mein jab ThoRa baRa hova tu mein socha kartah k koi shaaksh kayse kisi ki yaad mein yun Rosaktah hai k us ka jism or dimag kisi or kaam mein mashGol hon or ankhain or dil rone mein .
MajRaa Yun khul k ab khud pe khabi kahBar wo kafiyat hote hai k Eid THaywar par , yea kisi ki mooTh maaTii ki khabar ajaNe pe . yea dil tu khooN k ansooN ro laYtah hai or jism kaam mein masRoof rehtah hai
Re: How far back ,down the momory lane, can you go ?
all good, memory lane is my favourite route.
hahaha @ some answers. Clemy, that walking hand in hand was so cute!
Tink…awww
u dear darling.
Lafanter Man those teachers always seem to be partying in their objective staff room, stuffing cake in their faces ![]()
EcoShan Did u also went to “Convent”??? You reminded me that my KG teacher was Susan. She was sooo strict and mean. In KG, I never knew what we’re supposed to be doing, esp’ writing out numbers… I always copied this other girl who was a mute but super intelligent and fantastic athlete (really fun ‘tag’ buddy) since she would write to a 100, fitting it all on her ‘slate’… I could bearly write out to 30 and fit it onto that tiny black ‘salayt’ with the chalk/salayti ![]()
Anyone else used “Slate and chalk/salayti” in KG and Prep?
Since currently I’m experiencing memory blocks
I don’t want to make too much of an effort going back to 3 yrs old memories ![]()
But Tink’s time out in Dark room, reminded me, we were playing Dark Room, Dark Room in grade 4 with cousins, my youngest cousin at that time was 2 and she was my ultimate doll. She insisted she wanted to play too. So since she was soo tiny, we stuck her in the drawer of the closet and told her to stay very quiet, otherwise she’ll be found and we’ll lose the game. She stayed soooo quiet the entire while that we didn’t even remembered her until our parents called us down for supper like an hr later ![]()
Tink, let’s hope u can’t relate to the scene above ![]()
ps. Mirch Thanks again ![]()
naa Daring, i went to st. dauris and st mary’s high school as convent was just for girls my sister went there.
lolz kya yaad kera diya lolz slait and slaiti lolz, i never used em in school but my dad made me write takhti and slait so that i could have a nice handwriting just like him and i did but after coming to canada my handwriting is worse than doctors lolz.
if u wouldnt have mentioned slait slaity today prolly wouldnt have remember all that stuff ever in my life again.
^:cheegum: With takhti and dad’s writing, u reminded me too of similar stuff ![]()
Yes, anytime we had to make an “Islamiyath, Surah” Poster for class, I’d grab my Abba ji to do his fantastic calligraphy. On the bottom of the poster I’d stick my name on it like Pakistani products have “Made in China” on it:jhanda:
Yes he suggested me writing takhti too, but it never materialized as amma hazoor was a ‘cleanliness nisf iman hie’ persona, and she thought we’d somehow get more of the siyahi on our selves than the takhti
Now my writing is like chicken scratch as well ![]()
Folks as you know most of my threads ask a question or ask to share stories. I have decided to declare best post in each of my threads in AV forum. So this is the 3rd of my threads with best post identified.
I am the only judge. I will try my best to keep my biases and prejudices out of my judgment.
comeeonnn we cant have so much in common :S lolz
i also used to bring those english and urdu charts that would hang on the classroom wall to my dad to write on, and noone would be able to guess that some professional did it or my dad.
my post showed the bestest memory:snooty:
I am the judge of my threads . ![]()
You be the judge in your threads.:femme:
now comeone ![]()
i also told u the names of my KG teachers ![]()
and the lucky bast*** teacher who married the most beautiful madam Uzma ![]()
does winking at hospital nurse count? ![]()
PS: I still remember my 1st day in Pre-K.. every singal detail, like what route we took.. who was the teacher and my 1st friend I made in school on the same day. (she was the one, the teacher asked me to sit with.. and I borrowed her colour pencils as I was SAVING mine)…
sigh… old days
happy holidays times in scotland up north where land ends
thurso was so small town in those days and is getting bigger