I dont even wanna know ![]()
Re: ~! How do you wake people up?
waisay i wake up easily , but sometimes it takes ages for me to get up —
**^u missunderstood the question ![]()
Switching the lights on does help.**
We used to have a problem waking people up for Sehri....
The best ideas would be to a) place the alarm clock at the other end of the room (I do this sometimes when I could do with being up earlier than normal!) and b) switching the lights on andor opening the curtains in the room.
Waiseh - I don't think that it's a good idea to wake anyone up with music...especially if it's for namaaz/sehri!!
i jump on z bed of my sis n I YELLLLL GETTTTTT UP OR I TAKE UR PRIVATE DIARY.
My Dad comes in to wake me up for Fajr namaaz sometimes. He’s like “Utt jaa…kadday Fajr di namaaz vi parhliya kar.”
And then I feel really bad on the inside so I get up. ![]()
^ aww
i wipe there eyes wit water
Yeah but dont you guys feel bad WAKING someone up from their sleep, i know its obligatory, but even in general, when they ask you to wake them up.
I feel so bad waking people up, bichaare are in their deep sleep, and im there nagging, let alone pour bucket of water over em.
Yeah but dont you guys feel bad WAKING someone up from their sleep, i know its obligatory, but even in general, when they ask you to wake them up.
I feel so bad waking people up, bichaare are in their deep sleep, and im there nagging, let alone pour bucket of water over em.
dude, when they yell back at you, half asleep, even after asking you to wake them up, then you can feel bad.
ps isn't there an islamic pickup line that goes something like "want to help me wake up for fajr?"
oh id help sisters wake up for fajr :O
then please help this sister wake up for maghrib and fajr ![]()
:oThis is one of the reasons i dont sleep till fajr
its hard to take me out of bed
and i never go to bed b4 12:bummer:
I wake ppl (this one person) up by throwing a jug full of water on them.
Ps: Actually I only did that once. :(
same here…i feel bad waking up my parents sometimes when i get up, but then im like dude they’ll get sawab so might as well ![]()
ive never actually woken anybody because it always the other way around ![]()
cant tell ![]()
well jis nai namaz seriously parni hoo woh koshish karta hai kai khud uttai.i usually take help from my alarm clock:) but my hubby:smack: i think he has a contract with shetaan:aj: 20 awaazain doo tou uttain gai:smack:
people GROW UP and take prayers seriousely:naraz:
P.S : i remember i met this guy on IRC and he told me he cant getup for prayers esp fajr so can i wake him up:hehe: so i used to gave him a miss call (10 bells)at the fajr time.![]()
Oki Crescent Chopra, to be honest, it depends on how much imaan I have inside me. Honestly, I have felt this. I don’t call myself a good muslim or even a muslim for the matter but when I am feeling good and feel that I am performing good deeds (I wake up fresh ON TIME even without the alarm clock). When I am not going the way I should, I have troubles waking up, and alarm clock is needed. Can’t speak for others but I have personally felt this and thought I should get it out.
Now, as for waking others up. It all depends on who it is
…If it’s my friend or cousin etc and I know they won’t mind, I will first start by shaking the bed and if that doesn’t work, then unn ko thora hilana aur agar wo bhi nahi kaam kiya, then I will go a little further with few drops of water and if that is not sucessful, then (you know what’s next!) :halo:
But if it’s a guest in my house, then I’ll just call out their name for few minutes and if he doesn’t show up, then start the prayer without him ![]()
**EDIT: **Oh yea like Sheen, I also turn on the room lights when waking others ![]()