How did you know when you found the 'one'?

Re: How did you know when you found the 'one'?

these are pretty serious replies imho.

You dont hear people singing Hallelujah or start seeing stars.

You know in your heart of hearts that there is something special here...worth exploring.

Serious reply Bollywood: 'kiya tumhay bhi meri tarah raton ko neend nahin ati, na bhook lagti hai na pyas?"

You just know that he/she are worth giving time and attention to..

When I find him I'll let you know!

uss ko dekhnay k baad se mera dil larki k peechay aur mayn apnay dil k peechay.

Knowing how we grow and change with time, is it actually safe to assume that we'll be able to find 'the one' at specially the most volatile time of our lives (20's)?

I am assuming that what likely happens is that you find the person who seems to fit well with who you are then and then you honour that commitment, in addition to continually growing similarly. And thus, you continue to work on being each other's "one" for the rest of your life. True enough?

Me mah Told me :)

Shukar karaiN - Bhabii Doctor nahii thee - warna hath mein Angina pectoris ki goli rakh kar chal'ta kardayteeN :D

How do you know when you've found the "one"?

Well it could be if you feel something like this:

*I love you without knowing how, or when, or from where,
I love you simply, without problems or pride:
I love you in this way because I don't know any other way of loving
but this, in which there is no I or you,
so intimate that your hand upon my chest is my hand,
so intimate that when I fall asleep it is your eyes that close.

*-Pablo Neruda

OR:

It could be an arranged situation where you meet someone who shares similar lifestyle/culture aspects of your life. And hopefully someone you are also somewhat, or can see yourself be attracted too, as well.

But either way it's a bit of a crap shot na. At the end of the day it involves lots of compromises and all that stuff Amoureux said. :D

Partyslims I want to braid ur hair :D

Messing!

Re: How did you know when you found the ‘one’?

Thank you Ladies :)

I never knew that he is the one, i only realized when he went :(

:(

I think I realised after about a week of knowing him that this was the person I wanted to annoy me and make me laugh and care about me the rest of my life...which is a bit mushy.

Only those who have been in love with several different partners could answer this question seriously. Most of us desis dont get much of a choice!

When dady said YES !

make sure that you are the one for her too.

before finding 'the ultimate one', I found many 'the one' but unfortunately (for them), i was not 'the one' :)

ok..its already enough confusing ....

:biggthumb:

Not a single Matrix joke? YOU GOTTA BE KIDDING ME!!!!!