Re: How did you get married? Arranged or Love?
clear OR precise OR clean and precise OR clear/precise? ![]()
…i mean to the point ![]()
Whatacha talking about…right back at ya:smilestar:
…phir douba rah ![]()
leave it ..tell us how many dozens kidssssssss u hav ![]()
Yes thats right, do-zen kids: One is Zen and one is Zena ![]()
bus :@:
liking.....then loving.....then arranging.....
we both met in uni and decided to tell our parents together........alhumdulillah our parents from both sides were more then happy coz we had made a very good choice in eachtother.............someone they wud have picked for me if it was gona be arranged anyway......
so i'd say it was love/arranged.......as long as parents are happy i couldn't ask for anything more.....
same wid me....but very early i saw a dream.....i told my parents that dont visit anybody but who have Daarhi....so my family visited a boy who had that...and now v r so happy.(alhamdullilah)
Sorry to sound mean, but this is really funny. :D
Ours was a bit of both really, my khala suggested her DIL's brother to my mummy, mummy was too scared to ask me at first then told me about him, they visited 2 days after Eid and bought my hubby with them, we clicked straight away (so that was the arranged part)
Then we got to know each other over the next 7 months and fell in love (so that was the love marriage bit - as we were in love when we got wed!)
I believe there are VERY FEW totally ARRANGED marriages these days - I may be wrong?
same wid me....but very early i saw a dream.....i told my parents that dont visit anybody but who have Daarhi....so my family visited a boy who had that...and now v r so happy.(alhamdullilah)
Brought tears to my eyes. I haven't seen any woman in my life within my relatives or among people around me, who also put it as a condition and says to her parents that I want to marry a man who tries to follow the fashion (sunnah) of ALL the 124000 Prophets including our beloved prophet (saw). That is keeping beard. Unfortunately most of them even opposes the man who tries to keep this sunnah of the Prophet (saw) alive.
I am very lucky that my wife told me,
" Though I feel tempted to tell you to shave off your beard, but I would NEVER say this to you because this is the SUNNAH of the Prophet (saw)"
Yes, but you would easily find alot of women wanting to marry guys who prefer resemblance of popular singers and heroes. In other words they seemed to look hot **and **cute "to them".
Sister you are truely blessed. Insha'Allah Allah would put barakh in your relationship with your husband due to your good intentions of keeping a sunnah alive.
Anyone who tries to keep a sunnah of the Prophet (saw) alive ( i.e. prevent it from fading away, would get the sawab of 100 shaheeds. (Hadith)
May Allah bless you and your family with all the blessings of this life and hereafter.
Sorry to sound mean, but this is really funny. :D
if i tell the whole dream u will definitely dont think its funny
Brought tears to my eyes. I haven't seen any woman in my life within my relatives or among people around me, who also put it as a condition and says to her parents that I want to marry a man who tries to follow the fashion (sunnah) of ALL the 124000 Prophets including our beloved prophet (saw). That is keeping beard. Unfortunately most of them even opposes the man who tries to keep this sunnah of the Prophet (saw) alive.
I am very lucky that my wife told me,
" Though I feel tempted to tell you to shave off your beard, but I would NEVER say this to you because this is the SUNNAH of the Prophet (saw)"
Yes, but you would easily find alot of women wanting to marry guys who prefer resemblance of popular singers and heroes. In other words they seemed to look hot **and **cute "to them".
Sister you are truely blessed. Insha'Allah Allah would put barakh in your relationship with your husband due to your good intentions of keeping a sunnah alive.
Anyone who tries to keep a sunnah of the Prophet (saw) alive ( i.e. prevent it from fading away, would get the sawab of 100 shaheeds. (Hadith)
May Allah bless you and your family with all the blessings of this life and hereafter.
sorry my mistake......that i had a dream of a BEARD boy....n told my parents not to visit anyone who DONT have it.
n now my hubby has daarhi.....n my dream came true
i was mistaken to write my post...sorry i didnt write the word "dont". ive corrected it.
its like a shair....
hum "dua" likhty rahy, wo "dagaa" perhty rahy
aik nukhtay ny hum ko "mehram" se "mujrim" bana dia.
hmmmmm…its kinda both actually it is both…![]()
our parents willingness was really important for both of us!
It was totally a love story and then we had to convice our parents to arrange our shaadi. There was some resistance initially from both families but MashaAllah as soon as we got married everything was fine....
He is a fab guy that my parents and sisters absolutely adore and his family accepted me VERY well too.
We have been married for 4 yrs MashaAllah!
Well iam planning to do arrange marriage but if i meet someone before that and my parents were happy about it, then i will call it love.. Sab naseeb ki bat hain.. Jo Allah nay lika hoga wahee hoga..
^^ This Shrek has been waiting for you princess :p
^ huh.. aur ap ki tareef? ![]()
^^ abhi tu bataya hai