how can i stop begging my husband for his attention?

Re: how can i stop begging my husband for his attention?

Well talking about mature relationship from your post. How to stop girls like that when they act his way. For example, my ex girlfriend was exactly like that. Never gave me space. The question is: Is this necessary that young women tend to do this a lot as oppose to mature women?.

Its just a phase...in logon ki nayi nayi shaadi hai I think. She is in lowwwwe...kuch hi din ki baat hai phir it will be pretty much even.

when i said this i was being sarcastic, quite frankly i find the whole idea of giving/wanting space between husband and wife completely bogus

my honest suggestion is talk to him express your issues, tell him how you feel and if hes a good husband he would sit down with you and fix whatever needs to be fixed so that you dont feel whatever you are not supposed to feel. if something is bothering you, your husband is the first person you should look to for any resolutions. he's your husband for Gods sake.

but dont be dis-hearted

talk?

i may be wrong but i think its a health issue. the need to be loved is natural but if u r unable to cope with hurt feelings and lose ur will power, its health issue, something stemming from inside. give a quick look to ur lifestyle. do u eat lots of junk? do u get enough rest/sleep? how many times a week u exercise? do u take regular supplements?

If the answer to above is no or not really than do this experiment. For a whole month cut out all sodas,juices, chocolate, sugar, caffine, red meat( plus other junk) and eat plenty of green veggies and fruits. eat as much raw veggies as possible. take daily vitamin and omega supplement. exercise moderately and sleep 8 hrs each night. Get ur hormones and blood sugar checked. do this for a month and do it religiously. if u find any difference then u'll know that ur body was lacking some minerals and thus unable to cope with little stress issues. when body lacks essential minerals ad nutrients we stress easily and act weird.

mean while it will give some space to ur hubby too.

Also i agree with Psyah that praying regularly and remembering Allah does give u inner peace and calm. shopping, chatting, outing are shallow activities and will never give u desired balance.

chk this if it makes sense

http://asktom-naturally.com/neuro.html

Space does not mean you don't care what he does or never talk to him.

It means not being chipku and letting him miss you.

it's not your 'fault' that you are being like this. It's an insecurity which stems from something...work on it and inshallah everything will be ok.

Whatever you do, don't play silly mind games, it's unhealthy to be in such a marriage where games are played for power..

it's not your 'fault' that you are being like this. It's an insecurity which stems from something...work on it and inshallah everything will be ok.

Whatever you do, don't play silly mind games, it's unhealthy to be in such a marriage where games are played for power..

There is a popular hadith that Hearts are in control of the Creator, HE can turn it anyway HE wants. One just needs to dial 222 and tell HIM everything in detail. He loves you infinite (70 is used for countless in arabic) times more than a mother. HE also dislikes being ignored and loves to be preferred over everyone in sharing problems. He deserves first attention, and unlike others, loves it more when the complaint becomes lengthy and more in quantity, even if the quality is low.

2------------ o'clock at night

2------------tears of sincerity

2------------rakah salat-ul-hajah

Have seen wonders every time people I know tried it.

But of course, that doesn't mean one doesn't have to do improvements in one's personality, patience, knowledge, service, sacrifice, dedication..etc. Everyone loves people having qualities. (complaining to and demanding from humans are unfortunately not considered a quality by this brutal world).

Do what everyone said . . . and most of all , get some sex buddy.

I was hesitating to share this because at the moment I am not in a position to search for the exact source, but I have heard it many times from good scholars and it helped me a lot.

If any of the member when s/he enters the home, recites bismilah + puts his right foot first for entering + recites surah Ikhlas + Darood sharif and then says "Assalamoalaikum" to the family members. This means:

The devil would announce to all the devils in the house, that today we would have nothing from this house, leave it immediately. After all of them leave the house, Angels would enter it and hence, no waswasa (bad thoughts, suspicions, hatred...etc.) caused by the devils in their hearts, and love + barakah would increase in the relationship among the family members. (By the grace and mercy of Allah swt)

I think you are insecure with your marriage and don't believe he will stay for the long haul ?

ahh insight into the male mind, good to know :hehe: the mystery is unraveled slowly…thank you :k:

no i am not young..i am 27 and so is my husband.....

i don't think this condition stems out of love..i am not in love very much...i don't think so..

well i don't know y this "talk" thing does not help me...i tried talking and discussing things with him but he never takes that seriously and in the first place he is not ready to listen...i dunno if there is some problem with the way i communicate or he himself does not want to indulge into discussions..i dunno..but this thing never helps me...

nice advice..thanks..:)

no i try my best not to be chipku,,believe me...but does giving space means that if i say lets watch a movie together and he says"no i dont want to",should i just ignore him and never ask him again????????????

yeah i also think so...

i will surely so that IA..thanks!!

no i am not insecure about him leaving me..

Listen to the Love and Marriage CD Set with your hubby by Shaykh Muhammad Al-Yaqoubi