I knew that I would, ta na na na
So good, so good…

:shoaby: :phati:

Re: How are you feeling today

feeling hee freez ho gayeen hain

Freezer maiN rakh deeN theeN?

Alhamdulillah I feel great! Like I’m on top of the world!

maybe it’s the weather…maybe it’s that im graduating! maybe it’s…

:blush:

^ terha chehra bata rahay raat ka fassana : P

nahi main khud freezer main baith gaye thee smack

pata nahin

I feel like throwing up

encaustic sux :frusty2:

TLK bhai,

how are you?

i asked that to a student of mine and he said: less than well and better than good.

can you decode that, please?

I am doing great Dushwari, thanks for asking

:hmmm:

your student is either a genius or a mammal that sits between a monkey and an ape.

If we give him benefit of doubt, what he said to you is that his over all well being worth more to him than just feeling good.

Lot of people get confuse about that. They think that their current feelings are the indicator of their general state of life, so if they are depressed, that automatically means that their life sucks.

Your student apparently knows that difference. He is feeling more than good but he knows that he has to go distances before being all well in life

thanks TLK bhai.
i heard from a mentor, who quoted her Mom, something along this: that we are only as distant as our hearts.
this student is not living with his parents and he misses his family.
sometimes, life stories of youth really make us feel how much is needed in this world to change.
so i feel a belief in survival is essential to him and he has no other choice. & i thank God that he is like this. and not self destructive.

feeling fear ajj test hay or kuch yaad nahi kia : (

mujh say kuch perha nahi jata ...bilkul khaale damagh ho gaya hay sigh

i fell so happy today
i think im in love with love

TLk but how you feel at any given time may actually bea real reflection of your life at that point in time as well.

I agree, but key phrase in your comment is " life at that point in time ".

People get worried or depressed about gas prices, cloudy weather, listening to a sad song, watching a movie with sad ending.

That feeling carries on for many hours.

If that person answer this question "How are you feeling today", is the answer going to be a real refelction of that persons life, in general

But if you ask this question to anybody in the masjid the only answer you get is "Shukar Alhumdulillah , aap sunain".
It is because of the teaching that we should be thankfull to Allah all the time and be praying to Him.
What do you say ?

I agree with you 100% Mirch .. well 99% I must say .. Islam teaches sumbission and gratitude that many many msulims show by saying Allhamdulillah is reflection of that total submission.

Now why did I say 99%, cause I saw after Jumar prayers, every now and then, as soon as Imam sahab finished Namaaz, one or two poor guys would stand up started crying about thier situation as asking help form namazi bhai log :D

Few days back, I felt betrayed...

any other question TLK bhai?

Wow that is something new , I never saw it , but I have seen people outside the masjid everywhere begging.

MIrch Bhai, it used to happen a lot in Pakistan. I am not sure if it happens now