Household chores that you hate........

Re: Household chores that you hate........

Irem I agree. The kheer hilana. I just sit on the counter and miserably stir away. And sometimes I start day dreaming and it gets stuck to the bottom of the pan.

i've switched to kheer mix yaar ;) pandraan minute mein kheer tayyar :D

ohh that 15 min wali kheer and ghar ki spoon hilaying wali kheer mein boht difference hai taste wise u know...and roti pakana is really difficult kaam no doubt..specially in summer ufff

After you sweep the floor and you have to pick up the dirt and stuff, I hate that. I'm so temped to just leave it there or hide it under something.

Re: Household chores that you hate…

Definitely one of the worst. I dont make doodh wali things anymore.

Anything to do with raw meat I hate.

Washing up and atta goundhna.

chopping onions

Arghh I hate cleaning bathrooms....I dont know why I just hate it!!

I never ever iron after doing the laundry!! I just dont see the point.. I iron right before I need to wear something...

As for cooking.. I dont mind any of the steps really...except the amount of time it takes to fry onions golden brown....but I cant stand doing the dishes..I hate doing the dishes!!

S.

Me too, though I have been called a right lazy git for doing that! I hate Ironing.

Getting prewashed and chopped meat is a godsend, i dunno what i`d do with out the local butcher.

Everything else is manageable.

Vacuuming and dusting

Chopping onions (MQ - I have the same allergy, hold them under cold water first, helps a little)

Waxing and polishing 2 stories and stairs (8 rooms and hallways) of hardwood floor - once a month.

Cleaning the windows

Everything.

In order of hatred (from most hated to somewhat hated):

1. Doing dishes
  2. Paying Bills (even online)
  3. Balancing my check book
  4. Waiting for meats to thaw
  5. Cleaning shoemarks of frikkin desi guests who refuse to take their shoes off at the door

All the household chores.

oh and i hate folding laundered clothes...specially those big azz bed sheets...and putting pillow covers on is such a pain in the rear. sometimes I think I need a woman at home.

I hate doing laundry because in our building I have to carry 4 loads down to the basement by myself. And I'm usually the only non-maid down there.

I hate hate hate washing dirty dishes, especially pots even have a dishwasher but even hate putting the dishes into the washer...
I also sometimes dislike cleaning up in the kitchen after cooking.
But other than that other household chores dont bother me that much.

washing meat. I hate the dishwasher.

pillow covers :love:

tum logon ke ghar main nokar chaakar nahi hotey. Ghareeb log :snooty:

I don’t like when safai wali ask me to lift my feet (wearing boots) so she can wipe the floor.

IRONING.
Oooh how I hate it!:mad:

I mean why is is socially unacceptable to walk around in creased clothes?:frowning:

LOL @ Codey!!!

lazy - it is cz the world of fashion follows me :smooth: