for sharing and the reminder… incidents like thes do help improve one’s imaan..
My personal view is that any such money which we get by mistake do not belong to us to begin with and it happens as a test from Allah:swt: so who pass such tests are extremely lucky people who were not decieved by shaitaan… I have encountered such incidents many times in life as well… such as cashier returing more money to me or finding something lying on the floor etc. I chose the best option that my religion has shown to me… I am really grateful to my parents who have taught me good values and the most thankful to Allah:swt: who has always kept me on the right path. But, it’s a constant struggle… I remember one of my college friend-turned-imaam and a director of a mosque in LI, NY who once mentioned that Imaan is like a Jar with a broken bottom… so if there is no struggle of keeping it filled, it is more likely that it will be out of imaan pretty soon. Keep your perspective staright and all actions for the sake of Allah:swt: is the key for us..
Once i got perfect on my accounting test paper but when i got the paper back i saw one mistake which i had made and went and told my teacher to correct the marks he had given me but he refused and told me in front of the whole class that he appreciated my honesty and gave me bonus 5 marks for that;
Back in Pakistan, i used to get only 20 rupees per day for my lunch because i was a kid then and we werent allowed to get more then that but i was so hungry that i told the canteen wala aadmee to give give me the burger and i would give him 2 rupees later (the burger was for 12 rupees and i bought one pepsi, slims and burger so i was do rupay short) after a week i gave him the money back and boy was he shocked and happy as well after that he always gave me a smile and told me not to worry about money he would give me anything for any price i wanted ;S
Last week i got some makeup from sephora - apart from everything else i got one bronzer, two foundation and one blush and since all of them had same packing i guess the woman forgot to zap the blush which was for $30 - but i am not going to go and tell her that now :P sorry Allah :*(
2 rupees - what did you get for that? waisay my father told me he used to get only 100 r.s when he was in University...
i want to but its been a week now what if she calls the cops on me even when its not my fault?
Just tell her you realized it but didn't have time to return it. I am sure she'll appreciate it, better late than never. And things were pretty cheap in early 90s. For 2 rupees, we used to get enough to fill our stomachs. They had daal, fruit chaat, naan, chawal plate etc. Now 2 rupees mean nothing.
yea i know i gave a fakir 5 rupees and he was like wah baji wah issay mein kya loon ga :o and i was like mein toh butter naan laylayti hoon isay zayadi paisay nahi thay meray paas...
chalo, i'll listen to your advice and tell her but if i go to jail - i am taking you with me :P i go down you go down too
What are you talking about? Nobody deleted any posts, did you get an Auto PM informing you that a post has been deleted? If no, then nobody deleted it, you need to open your eyes and look again