Hijabis

reasons which i considered before making this decision
1. AYAH saying "gaurd your modesty"
2. hadith which says, women's jihaad is pardah!
3. a very respectable person once told me, "is country mai reh kar,itni racism kai bawajood Allah kai deen ki salamti kai leeyai aur jihad samajh kar Allah kai hukam ki pabandi ki jai, to is ka ajar unimaginable hai"

WHAT ELSE WOULD U WANT?im a mujahidah...and so are all sisters who wear hijaab with intentions to make our creator HAPPY!
Please Allah and not the disbelievers

**Parde ilm hazaar kitaaba...kaddee apnai aap nu parya naee.." **BULLEY SHAH

Almost two years now...

Im agree with u masooma sis....i was asking bcos i never thought about to wear hijab but then in 9th class humme ek topic parr likhna tha and i choose ofcourse Islam....then my teacher told me about a norwegian muslim woman...that she was very good muslim etc....then i really start to think about Islam and phir aista aista hijab bhi shuru kya, Alhamdullilah! (and ofcourse not only hijab but try to do my best to follow islam, May Allah help)

Ya Rab dil e muslim ko woh zinda tamanna de,
Jo qalb ko garma de, jo roh ko tarpa de!

Alama Iqbal

Well in my case, I was really involved in at the masjid and I was constantly around hijabis, and that atmosphere had played a part. Also, during elementry school, I had a rough time with some people and after all of that came to an end, I felt as though something was missing in me; I didn’t feel complete, so I made the decision to start observing hijab when I was starting highschool because I would be able to make a fresh start: new school (didn’t know anyone there 'cept my sister) and a new hijab

Mashallah pilot

We oughta be Changez like, don’t we?

In my case Hinna i didnt know any1 with hijab when i start to wear hijab. And at my high school nobody likes me iss lye keh me paki thi (and ofcourse of my muslim background)but Alhamdullillah i do it

As masoom said “Please Allah and not the disbelievers”

Alama Iqbal

Salaam to all and Mashallah to the sisters who are observing Hijab.

I understand it can be a difficult decision to make for many sisters, especially for those living in the west where such a choice is often encountered with hostility.

Masooma, who said that there was an hadith stating that Pardah is the women's jihad. Can you please supply a complete reference for this. Not that I doubt you, just that I have a friend who is considering starting Hijab and so it I will pass on the reference to her.

Reading about so many sisters observing hijab should serve as an excellent source of inspiration to us all.

Larki…Inshallah Allah swt will reward you for your struggles

Have you tried getting involved in your local masjid??

*“Labaik, Allahumma Labaik, Labaik La Sharika Laka Labaik, Innal Hamda Wa N’amata Laka Wal Mulk, La Sharika Lak.” “Here I am at your service, O Allah, here I am. Here I am at your service and no partners do you have. Verily All Praise and All Bounty belong to you, and Yours alone is The Sovereignty. No partners do you have.”

started wen i was seven, but didn't wear it all the time cos i was small, it was my own decision, no one forced me but now i sumtimes think that that was too early n that shud've started atleast wen i was 12/13.

yeh i go for dars u know but now i have friends who r interested in Islam and do hijab..so i dont have such problems anymore but its a little problem that u dont get jobs and things like that

Do u have same problems there u live? (u live in canada???)

Alama Iqbal

Yup I live in canada and sometimes people do judge you on your appearance and not your qualifications. In that case, you can always report it to a government org. that deals with racism in the workforce.

*"Labaik, Allahumma Labaik, Labaik La Sharika Laka Labaik, Innal Hamda Wa N'amata Laka Wal Mulk, La Sharika Lak." "Here I am at your service, O Allah, here I am. Here I am at your service and no partners do you have. Verily All Praise and All Bounty belong to you, and Yours alone is The Sovereignty. No partners do you have."

Hijabis

Mystical miss…I know what you mean sis

Mashallah!

*“Labaik, Allahumma Labaik, Labaik La Sharika Laka Labaik, Innal Hamda Wa N’amata Laka Wal Mulk, La Sharika Lak.” “Here I am at your service, O Allah, here I am. Here I am at your service and no partners do you have. Verily All Praise and All Bounty belong to you, and Yours alone is The Sovereignty. No partners do you have.”

I’m surprised by the responses here in this post. I thought more girls would post that they wear a hijab but only a handful have. I just have to say

to the handful of girls who have posted here, they choose to wear a hijab and its great to know it was your choice.

do you Muni?

** Mu Hu Hahahahahaha!**:hoonh:
"Quote the Mu,“NeverMu!”

asalamualaikum every1
yes i will find the complete hadith will full reference...but for now i will give you a lill discription.
A woman came to Hazrat Muhammad(s.a.w) saying that Allah gives the privilage of jihaad only to muslim men and why not women, we also want to go on jihaad because why only men get all the blessing by doing such great work for the Master.Then our Prophet smiled and told that lady, A muslim woman does jihaad everyday, when she cleans her house,when she feeds her child,when she takes good care of her family and when she COVERS HERSELF(hijaab) all to please and respect Allah's order and fullfill her duty.

Brother i will find this hadith as soon as i get time from my college. I would have to surf online for that but this is NOT made up at all.

MA SALAAM

**Parde ilm hazaar kitaaba...kaddee apnai aap nu parya naee.." **BULLEY SHAH

Salaam Masooma,

thanks for replying. I don't doubt the hadith, its just that I have a collection of hadiths here and have been discussing hijab with my friend at some length. I know she would like to see the hadith.

Jazak Allah khair

3 yrs now...but i m not that strict

chub larki..what is "strict"?

*"Labaik, Allahumma Labaik, Labaik La Sharika Laka Labaik, Innal Hamda Wa N'amata Laka Wal Mulk, La Sharika Lak." "Here I am at your service, O Allah, here I am. Here I am at your service and no partners do you have. Verily All Praise and All Bounty belong to you, and Yours alone is The Sovereignty. No partners do you have."

Hinna Baji,
Larki’s not being strict could be a deficiency
I listed on page 1… I don’t really know
so I am guessing at this…
But Hinna… I am really proud at you
for representing a really good muslim… from
what the posts I have seen… mashallah
and this goes to all the other sisters
Thank you for being true to both yourself
and your iman… May Allah bless you all!

** Mu Hu Hahahahahaha!**:hoonh: