High in the Sky

FF, the parachute has to be on the instructor's back ... so if the instructor is underneath you ... then you will go flying into the air solo and without a chute. It's perfectly safe ... plus, you are falling so fast that you don't even have a chance to grab onto anything. The free fall lasts about 60 seconds ... after which you are literally floating in the clouds just enjoying the view ... it's like you are sitting at that point cause the parachute is already open and you just sit back and enjoy.

The pictures look great. I didn;t take you to be such a daredevil. Well done..but let’s stop this here. And do cut off all ties to Boss. It is only gonna go down hill.

FF, I was hoping you would be mine. :bummer:

great pics.. u had great time :k: I am thinking of career change..where is teh school to become diving instructor..

Whoa, looks like lots of fun, folks. I hope you enjoyed yourselfs.

No way Matsui, I will definitely go skydiving again ... when I have another few hundred dollars lying around to waste. I want to try bunjee jumping ... in Sydney, Australia and repelling down the Grand Canyon ... one day I will do it all!

Yes Matty I will be honoured to be your instructor, but I don’t know CPR. Maybe we can experiment! Afterall it’s only going to be your life at stake :wink:

Mehnaz that doesn’t sound like a great idea anymore :bummer:

a friend of mine bungee jumped off of the Victoria Falls Bridge. She said the adrenaline rush is unreal. Anyway If you ever find wind up in Africa, give that one a try.

wow…awesome pics mehnaz :k:

:eek:

WOW, COOL :k::k:
aap tou bohat bahadur hain.. :k:

Couple of questions for Mehnaz:

1. Did you get a cardio stress-test done before doing this?

2. Free-fall kay dauraan gudgudee hoti hay?.

wow excellent so nice u lucky chum one day i woudl like to do it too :stuck_out_tongue:

:k: brave kaki

*Originally posted by funguy: *
Couple of questions for Mehnaz:

1. Did you get a cardio stress-test done before doing this?

2. Free-fall kay dauraan gudgudee hoti hay?.

3. No. They make you sign a waiver saying that you are healthy and do not have any heart problems.

4. Huh?

Nice pictures.. :slight_smile: :k:
I have posted mine in the other thread…(General forum)

You only live once and if you live it right..once is enough! :wink:
and we thought skydiving was the right thing to do :smiley:

oh common Mehnaz, you seriously didn't get my second ques?

gudgudee... yaar tickling... but gudgudee is a bit stronger than tickling. The stuff you feel while falling down on a roller coaster.

nah ... you don't feel anything while free falling ... the only thing I noticed was that my ears were popping like mad (cause I had a cold).

Boss, I WANNA GO AGAIN!

You bet! anytime...I think more ppl would be interested now cuz we are alive but guppies there are no guarantees that ur relatives won't be calling insurance companies for claims afterwards

Very nice Mehnaz :k: The whole GS is proud of both you and BoSS. Next time take an umbrella with you just in case :wink: (if you have heard the famous sardaar ji skydiving joke :smiley: )

P.S: I don’t have courage for this thrill :bummer:

That is indeed very brave of you mehnaz :k: meri to dekh kar he halat tight ho gai hai :eek:

falling down wali pic zabardast hai :k: i can never never do that :bummer:

join the WUSS club…I’l be the leader…:bummer:

i might join you ppl next time as i've done this before aswell :~)