Hey lets blame the Pakis!

Re: Hey lets blame the Pakis!

[quote=“fartguru”]

No, that is just assumption of your part. If you watched the Egyptain media you would realise that they are largely pointing the finger at Israeli involvment, and concentrating on the arrest of some bedouins. The Pakistani’s have only mentioned only in passing, and always denial by the Egyptians that they were involved. So sections of the foreign media have only themselves to blame.

Wrong. Not sitting in Egypt (fortunately) and watching international media (BBC, CNN, AL Jazira, Geo etc tec) the general impression was quite explicitly directed against Pakistan. This cud not hv happened without the official blessing of Egyptian authorities.

Wrong again. As if the likes of the CNN etc have never been wrong before? Other media outlets including the BBC](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=188884) were actually reporting the Egyptian denials of any Pakistani involvment in these bombings. Straight after the 7/7 bombings in London the likes of CNN and the American networks were pushing the Egyptian “chemist” link, despite actual British govt caution on the matter, and strenuous Egyptian denials. Guess what happened to that story?

You can argue for the sake of arguing if you want, but you don’t have any facts to back up your assumptions.

WHat were the links provided in my previous post? Or do u also suffer from selective amnesia? Damage to Pakistans image was done with initial reports implicating Pakistanis residing in Egypt, denials issued by the Egyptian govt at later stages can only provide comfort to the simple minded and desperate Pakis searching for the crumbs handed out by others…

heres more proof for your poor brain cells which are unable to retain, decipher or function…

Egypt hunts for six Pakistani suspects over resort blasts
http://www.gulf-news.com/Articles/RegionNF.asp?ArticleID=174540

No, I think you suffer from that problem. Even your own news pieces, largely just reprints from your favourite American media do not name any actual Egyptian officals actually stating Pakistani involvment in the bombings. In fact even the nameless one’s quoted state Police were not saying the Pakistanis were definitely involved, and even Pakistanis wanted for questioning but authorities later played down that version. When we are on the same side on this particular issue, it is senseless arguing about it, unless you want to do for other reasons? :slight_smile:

We are not on the same side on this issue, Pakistanis were wrongfully implicated like many other instances for no crime but their nationality and the Egyptian Govt fanned that message. Yes, they have denied any links, but the damage has been done. Pakistanis have been named once again for a crime which they are not responsible.

Wrong as ever. You will not find the name of one Egyptian official who blamed the Pakistani’s, just liked they did not blame other nationalities they were looking for in relation to the bombings or not, but you will find plenty of the American media saying that. In fact even your own links expose the weakness of your argument, but do carry on, and I will carry on indulging you. :slight_smile:

Political victimization does not need official names to influence public opinion, then again that may be a little too much for u to understand, so keep on living in your merry fantasy world…:slight_smile:

“No Pakistani national was involved in the terrorist attacks that rocked Sharm el-Sheik late last Saturday,” the Egyptian Embassy in Islamabad said in a statement. Egypt’s ambassador to Pakistan, Hussein Haridy, said he informed the Pakistani government by telephone late Monday of the Egyptian conclusion. Posters of the missing Pakistanis were put up in Cairo. Officials now say they are seeking the men for illegally entering Egypt.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20050726/ap_on_re_mi_ea/egypt_resort_attack_31;_ylt=AgID68azQxlwiM9VTxsPWyzFCBEB;_ylu=X3oDMTBiMW04NW9mBHNlYwMlJVRPUCUl

why pakis? why not Indonesians or Azerbaijanis? Why Pakis? Deep introspection chandas...

A little bit of racism maybe??? when was the last time Aiyman Zawahiri was called an Egyptian terrorists?? Or your favorite Ibrahim Dawood called a Mumbai terrorists?

jahaan moqa milay Pakistan pe ilzaam lagaa do, ‘character assasination’ ka kuchh to faida hona chahiye naa.

BEcause they gravitate towards pak in some way? the fact that the military/political/economic infra of Pak directly supported/supports terrorist activities. It has nothing to do with racism..not everyone is out to get you. SOmetimes, choices made for shorter gains come and bite you in the ass. Jihad Inc..is now a distressed asset and a firesale has the sharks circling.

Flight Diverted to Boston

http://www.kten.com/article.asp?id=9274

BOSTON (AP) - A trans-Atlantic flight from Los Angeles to London made a landing instead in Boston this morning after three Pakistani passengers on the flight began acting suspiciously.

A Massachusetts state trooper says the trio made other passengers nervous, prompting the plane’s crew to divert United Airlines Flight 934 to Boston. The three were detained and then released after questioning. Police also searched the aircraft and found nothing suspicious. Authorities didn’t say what made the other passengers suspicious.

The flight is expected to resume its flight to London later this morning while the three Pakistanis will be put on another flight to Heathrow.

^ abay..tu kabhi kuch keh bhi diya kar…jab bhi dekho saala cut’n’paste hee karta rehta hai!! :rolleyes:

Agreed. Pak Govt has much to do before it can completly purge itself from the monster it created. But, that doesnt mean that every time the boy shouts wolf there is a wolf. Macedonia, Italy, Britian, US, Canada, Australia etc tec all of these countries and many more hv at one time or the other implicated pakis as potential terrorists, carried out arrests only to find out later on they were simple economic migrants. Where is the justice for those poor souls?

darzi hai, kia bolay ga, sirf kaatna (aur pastna :hehe: ) janta hai

I’m sure they were having fun like rest of the jihadis did just before blowing themselves up :rolleyes:

Who is being politically victimized here? The Egyptian government officials you have yet to find any names for or yourself? But do carry on living in your own vindictive little world, where you make no sense, and ally yourself with the one or two persons (usually Indians) just to have a go at those bad Pakistani’s because you had some bad experiences all that time ago.

Have any Indian Sikhs tried to blow up any airliners recently?