Re: Hero coming to USA
leh
n I thought may b sabieh anwar is coming ![]()
leh
n I thought may b sabieh anwar is coming ![]()
ji qibla, team is usually more than one person…
as xenophanez has indicated already that it was more than ‘2 men’ who were recognized. math math ki baat hoti hai ![]()
What hero?
This is just crab mentality of Pakistanis. How many Chinese-Americans welcome Dalai Lama as a hero in NY? How many Indian-Americans diss the VHP in NY. None.
When it comes to covering your dirty laundry, Pakistanis should learn something from the Asian tigers.
This chaudhry guy should calm down. His shenanigans would only continue putting dirt on Pakistan.
But then this exactly Pakistani-Americans do. Put dirt on Pakistan. What a way to "take care" of your mother country.
Mery SohNEY BurqaPosh
Ker Lai Hali Vee Toon Hosh
MAt Teri Kion Gaey Ai Mari
La Key Genralilan Naal Yaree
PUthyaan Sidheyan Galan Ker kay
Char Paisey Toon Othoon Phar Key
Kiney Nafal Kama Laein Ga
Kerei Qabar Saja Laein GA
Burqa Tera Lai Jana Ai
Jail Vich aik din Toon Pai Jana Aai
oh I missed that bit..
you know when Harvard started giving Medal of freedom? From 2000AD, so it’s 3rd time in last **8 **years, not in 358 years history of Harvard.
yaar xeno, reminf me in the future to never take math related punga with you :D
you know I earn my living with maths and engineering. :(
Ok fine he recieved the medal, good for him... But in excitement, people don't use their common sense. and when they start braging about things like 3rd time in 358 years or 1st leader whose image appeared on moon etc etc.. THAT annoys me.
PS: Thansk God they din't spin it to be PRESIDENTIAL Medal of Freedom. Imagine that!
^^ Ab kal GEO hee par aik lawyer bar sa president kah raha tha kai 358 years mai 3rd time. May be he was actually calculating it from Harvard’s opening date ![]()
he was given a rousing welcome at JFK airport! LING LIVE CJP IFTIKHAR MUHAMMAD CAHUDRY!
well TECHNICALLY, he could also say that it’s 3rd time in legal history, dating back to 3000BC, when “medal of freedom” is awarded for law & human rights upholding ![]()
I know it is't related to this thread but can someone start a thread on "The Frontier Gandhi:Badsha Khan,a tourch for peace"a documentry..... Sock bahi ....or anyone please
If you are referring to me, sure I will... I'll send you a PM.
Good to see him here in the US, to collect an award which he deserves. I wish I could get a chance to see him address Pakistanis living here close by to where I am at.
No doubt, he is the man! If we didnt, atleast some one is recognizing the daring efforts and struggle of CJ. Thats really unfortunate that we still have plenty of dirty fishes who dont hesitate in calling him names without any evidence or reason.
I'm sure of one thing here: No matter if CJ ever gets restored or no, but he'll be remembered and honored forever for his bravery and standing up beside the law.
He could easily have done a deal at the time when he was deeply pressurized by the tyrant govt of musharraf. He still can do a deal with present govt and be restored but hats off to My man!
He got a hero's welcome here in the US by the Pak community as well as the lawyers here.
Nawai Waqt reported about 2000 Pakistanis at the dinner in 'Mini-Pakistan' Brooklyn at the night he arrived in NY. He did not address but due to electrfying response from crowd, came into the gathering from stage and shaked hand with people. Pakistanis were weeping and kissing his hands as reported by the paper. Today he is in Boston for medal. Next i think will be Philadelphia, Los Angles Washington etc. He is in USA till 26 Nov.