Re: Her BF and my Car…
^ she should have atleast thought before asking such huge favour. Not your fault. Don’t worry things would be fine ![]()
^ yeah ![]()
I hope things get better..thanx ![]()
If she needed it for a date and I knew her well and trusted her I'd let her borrow it, but only if she was driving.
when they take it away how do u know she is the one thats going to do the driving; what if she give in to emotional black mail and lets him drive and he bangs it in a wall or some thing..
u took it on heart … but no one will give you car like i didn’t ![]()
Err. Hell no.
And why is she angry/upset with you anyway? It's not your duty, as a friend, to lend her your car.
your friend is acting immature. And she isn’t your friend if you have to say “yes” to every request she makes. So just pretend you don’t care. And if she wants to break off the friendship because of this incident, her loss.
Re: Her BF and my Car...
No way. Unless it's some desperate/serious situation.
No way. Forget the BF, I wouldn't even let a friend drive my car UNLESS if I'm feeling really sick and can't drive myself.
WTH. So she wanted you to pay for the dent yourself and if you got it fixed through insurance, your insurance would go up? Wow.
Yup! I ended up paying for the dent myself so my insurance wouldnt go high. It was a hit and run...she was supposed to call the police but just came back and handed me the keys with a pathetic little "Im sorry".
We were really good friends before this but she never even made an effort to fix the situation.
Like they say....a friend in need is a friend indeed.
let her sulk. leave her alone and don’t talk to her til she contacts you.
I know this is gonig to be a little painful, if she continues lik this u may start to miss her and just want to make things “right” and end up giving her the car…she may be taking advantage of you…some people do that…don’t fall for it b/c it wlil just make you weak and let ppl walk all over you.
Comeon ![]()
when they take it away how do u know she is the one thats going to do the driving; what if she give in to emotional black mail and lets him drive and he bangs it in a wall or some thing..
That's why I only said a friend who I trusted.. I've driven other ppls cars and let a few drive mine, having said that I am quite careful.. I don't like my other half driving my car (even tho he's allowed to) cos like a lot of guys he tends to race and show off..
I love my new car, but I would help out a friend in need. Guy code, stick to it...
edit: nm, youre a chick, disregard
^ ![]()
I think its a gender thing. Dudes are much more relaxed about it I guess…
ahh teenagers and their cute little teenager problems.
No.
Tell her your dad desnt allow you to give car to anyone.
I wont give
Its my car
It's shameful on part of her BF to ask for such a favor from his GF. A real man would rather rent a rickshaw rather than going so low to ask for such a favor.
Tell that to your friend :)
NO.JUST DONT.
rehnay do naraz....
ye jo "kuch type kay" frnds hotay haen na... they take everything for granted..
meri dost kabhi na nahi keray gi, mujhay pata hai... its like ghaday ko bhi moka aey to baap buna laytay haen
and if we need something from them, they become so selfish!!!!!!!!!!!! tub hamari saari favors bhool jaen gay!!!!!!