Re: Help!!!!
Get a job and then phone who you want.
Whats done is done, better to tell him the truth.
On the other hand, why are you using BT to place calls to Pakistan when there are so many other cheaper options out there? Try using calling cards or one of those pinless direct dialing companies. We use Raza.com and we get 2 hours for $10.... really cheap and no balance wipeout like calling cards.
Whats done is done, better to tell him the truth.
On the other hand, why are you using BT to place calls to Pakistan when there are so many other cheaper options out there? Try using calling cards or one of those pinless direct dialing companies. We use Raza.com and we get 2 hours for $10.... really cheap and no balance wipeout like calling cards.
Oh they offer this discount number 7p per minute....I'll buy calling cards from now on. that's the best option i guess..or may be skype.
hmm in this day n age, when there are so many other options available like phone cards, pinless direct dialing companies (i recommend call4sale), skype etc you honestly didn't know it would amount to this much? or you just didn't care at the moment? well, just talk to him and say you were going through a BAD patch of homesickness, bring on some tears as well. :D
PS a little more cash and you could have bought a ticket to go see your family :p
^So true. sighs
Re: Help!!!
ufff ek tou ladies batuni bhi bohat hoti hain :aq:
700USD calls hmmm how many mins??? lol
make a policy from now jst use telephone card, its inform u when point goin to be fin. and u realize how many hours lol ,u TOOK to talk.
let inform him to start from AJI ZARA SUNIYE
Just tell him the truth and be done with it.. He will be a bit miffed to say the least, especially if he can't afford it.. but whats done is done.. Just don't do it anymore..
And oh, try getting a Lebara or Lyca SIM card to call US/Pakistan..
Hareem, my husband's family uses Raza.com and that seems to work really well for them. As for dealing with the 700D bill, I agree with others that you should be up front with your spouse but also be very aggressive in calling the phone company and getting them to lower the bill----say you didn't realize the per minute rate was so ridiculous, you're going to become a customer of a different service and cancel theirs, etc., etc. 95% of the time they will adjust your bill.
Take the responsibility and try to get a part time job. Go mow the lawn or wash cars. Show him that you do care about his hard earned money.
^Yaa right, i would make him buy me shoes and pay the billl:snooty:
So I told him after dinner about the amount, he gave me BT's password to check the bill and luckily the amount was for previous three months. They took the money for three month's bill and it's not that high for 3 months I guess but he wasn't completely happy so I assured him that I'll be careful next time....phew....big relief.
She doesn’t believe in women working - a working woman is not responsible, according to her.
^Hello! Who are you? Do I know you?
hareem api for future reference its cheaper to call from pakistan. otherwise get calling cards next time (even though desi grocery stores also sell em, but if u buy these cards from net they are more reliable and they wony deduct any minutes)
right now u gotta pay this money ![]()
tell bro psych, i am sure he will understands your situation.
Yeah…thanks for advice Zobia. Amount has been paid even before I got the bill. money ka kya hai…aani jaani cheez hai. It’s just that for the past 6 weeks I was the one managing all the accounts and I didn’t want to ruin my reputation in front of my hubby.
I wanted to show him that I could save but alas…
I will buy a stock for those calling cards. ![]()
No, but we all know you, and your lofty ideas about working women. ![]()
Who incidentally would own up and pay for their mistakes of running up a 700 dollar phone bill.
What are my ideas about working women, please enlighten me and everyone else as well?
I really respect working women especially those who are supporting their families financially.
And I don’t need to work to pay my bills. Besides, I’ve got my own money as well in the bank. I’m not a poor person Alhamdulilah.
Thanks everyone for your help, including you PCG. :)
I'm off to watch 24. The thread should be closed now, my problem has solved.
Thread closed