Help with a Wedding name

Re: Help with a Wedding name

if you were goin jus for desi community then you cud hav
"Silsila" weddin consultant
bcz silsila jo chalta rahay or sumthin... lol i know its me here being funny but the thought came to my mind and sharin is the best thing,lol ;)

SGC, ur gr8… :k:
MashAllah ur so helpful its like every where to help anyone :slight_smile:

:blush:

i actually think "in over your head" would be an awesome business name. because, sometimes, the bride is "in over her head" without the consultant

silsila, i loved all your wedding pics, you made such a hot bride and the decor, etc were gorgeous, all the best to you in your business!

Here are a few

Ideas to Aisle

Saheli (If you want a desi touch)

oooh, Ideas to Aisle is hott!

i agree!

I liked the idea Enjoy That Cake
For desi, Saheli sounds cute :)

Good luck Silsila! Im sure you will be so fab at this. Inshallah you will have great success!

What about 'Bride's Pride'..?

Nupital elegance

or

sangam

balle balle..party sharty..oye hoy… :party:

what about imaan, meaning to have faith? Or is this too islamic, i thought imaan; wedding services for the discering bride. Help SGC!

but a gora person will probably pronounce it I-maaannn (jamaican accent :p), like I-mac or I-pod-- thats my issue with that name... also it doesn't really say anything about the services you're offering- you're a wedding consultant, it has to speak to your market.

i just started my own wedding stationery design bidness so i know how hard it is to come up with a name! it took me aaaggeesssss.

the key is, keep trying- make a list of all the words that relate to your business and your approach to the business- elegant, chic, upscale, creative, etc... and hopefully it'll spark inspiration.

..... edited to say, what about this.....

how about From This Day Forth: Wedding Services from I Will to I Do
"I Will"* in answer to "Will you marry me?", to *"I Do" *in answer to "Do you take this person to be your wife/husband?"

AND fromthisdayforth.co.uk is still available!!! OMG, even the .com is still available! i'd register that ASAP.

its perfect, cos its from the traditional vows, but its also like, from this day forth (i.e. from when you're hired by the couple), all their worries and stresses are over, cos now you're on board and you'll take care of things for their wedding day.

i like it apart from the 'forth' bit. still confused. i have started buying my stock but don't evenhave a name!

weddinglicious.

hey...fergie gets away with it.

bridezilla lol

SGC, what's your card business called? Do you have a website?

^ its called Love, Paper & Ink and the site is here -- www . love paper and ink . com
r.a.n.d.i which is in the middle of my URL is censored on the board for some reason, so thats why it won't let me type the whole thing out. DOH!
so just remove the spaces and you'll be good.

actually how about ......." Shehnai " especially if ur clientelle iz gonna be desis..